Backcountry

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Mon Feb 17 2020.
Friday, February 14, 2020
Saturday, February 15, 2020
Sunday, February 16, 2020
Monday, February 17, 2020
Time: 

Join Stay Wild Backcountry Skills this season to take your training to the next level! This 4 day in-depth course will cover terrain management, human behaviour, risk and so much more! Load up your backcountry tool kit to help you and your crew make better decisions in the backcountry.

Sign up online today.

Winter is a trillion snowflakes and whispering trees on the crispest, quietest of nights. It’s steamy coffee against white-walled snowbanks, and January embers glowing against the cast iron of a wood stove in a log cabin deep in the woods.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day 2 times. Also includes Sat Dec 30 2017, Sun Dec 31 2017.
Saturday, December 16, 2017
Sunday, December 17, 2017
Saturday, December 30, 2017
Sunday, December 31, 2017
Time: 

An essential 2 day course for everyone venturing into winter backcountry terrain! Mountain Addicts teaches the nationally standardized curriculum developed by Avalanche Canada.

Register online today

Photo: Mount Broadwood, by David Couse

In response to the extreme fire situation in British Columbia, the Nature Conservancy of Canada (NCC) is suspending public recreational access to all its lands in the province. This is a precautionary measure in order to minimize the chance of human-caused wildfires in any more of the province, and to contribute to public safety.