Outdoors

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Sep 23 2019.
Monday, June 3, 2019
Monday, June 10, 2019
Monday, June 17, 2019
Monday, June 24, 2019
Monday, July 1, 2019
Monday, July 8, 2019
Monday, July 15, 2019
Monday, July 22, 2019
Monday, July 29, 2019
Monday, August 5, 2019
Monday, August 12, 2019
Monday, August 19, 2019
Monday, August 26, 2019
Monday, September 2, 2019
Monday, September 9, 2019
Monday, September 16, 2019
Monday, September 23, 2019
Time: 
5:00pm - 8:00pm

​Suitable for intermediates (NTRP 3.0) and higher. Come down on Mondays (except for Holidays)! Free for members, $10 for non-members. Normally held every Monday from June through to September.​

www.tennisfernie.com/events

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Jul 14 2019.
Friday, July 12, 2019
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Sunday, July 14, 2019

$1000 in prize money*

Men’s Singles and Doubles
Women’s Singles and Doubles
Two singles matches guaranteed

Draw Info:

Event Date: 
Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Time: 
6:00pm

Great for all ages, visitors and locals, participants and spectators.

Rafters meet at Dogwood Park to be shuttled to the starting point at the end of Dicken Road. After a short practice session, the race is on! Around 25 rafts will race from the North Fernie Bridge to the South Fernie Bridge. The course is almost entirely flat water and suitable for all ages.

Event Date: 
Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Time: 
7:00pm - 8:30pm

What do grizzly bears, birds, wolves, and fish have in common?

A dependence on gravel bed rivers—a special type of river found in the mountains—and their floodplains. Here in the Kootenays, our rivers don't just flow in their visible channels, but also flow underground across the valley floor, supporting an extraordinary diversity of life.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Fri Jul 12 2019. Also includes Mon Jul 22 2019, Tue Jul 23 2019, Wed Jul 24 2019, Mon Jul 29 2019, Tue Jul 30 2019, Wed Jul 31 2019, Mon Aug 12 2019, Tue Aug 13 2019, Wed Aug 14 2019, Mon Aug 26 2019, Tue Aug 27 2019, Wed Aug 28 2019.
Monday, July 8, 2019
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Wednesday, July 10, 2019
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Friday, July 12, 2019
Monday, July 22, 2019
Tuesday, July 23, 2019
Wednesday, July 24, 2019
Monday, July 29, 2019
Tuesday, July 30, 2019
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Monday, August 12, 2019
Tuesday, August 13, 2019
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Monday, August 26, 2019
Tuesday, August 27, 2019
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Time: 
10:00am - 4:00pm

Explore the outdoors this summer at Fernie Alpine Resort! These 3-day camps will be action packed and guaranteed fun.

Camp #1 – July 8-10, 2019
Camp #2 – July 22-24, 2019
Camp #3 – July 29-31, 2019
Camp #4 – August 12-14, 2019
Camp #5 – August 26-28, 2019

Time: 10 am – 4 pm
(early drop off is available upon request)

Ages 6-12
Price: $149 + GST - book online today.

FAQ

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Fri Jul 12 2019. Also includes Sat Jul 27 2019, Sun Jul 28 2019, Thu Aug 08 2019, Fri Aug 09 2019, Sat Aug 17 2019, Sun Aug 18 2019.
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Friday, July 12, 2019
Saturday, July 27, 2019
Sunday, July 28, 2019
Thursday, August 8, 2019
Friday, August 9, 2019
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Time: 
10:00am - 4:00pm

Teaching kids to ride hard and safe. Kids learn the basic skills, gain confidence, ride steep lines and tackle challenging terrain with our team of professional coaches. Prices include instruction only. Lift ticket and disc brake bike required. Helmets, gloves and pads are mandatory for all participants. Discounted lift tickets and bike rentals are available for camp participants. For ages 8-16.

Dates

Event Date: 
Sunday, September 1, 2019
Time: 
11:00am - 2:00pm

The secret history of trees: Forestry

Uncover the story behind the burnt out stumps that dot much of the mountain and how they’re part of a curse from Fernie’s past. Explore the mystical, 800-year-old Old Growth Grove and discover how it gives away the secret of Fernie’s incredible amounts of powder snow in winter.

Explore and find out more about the mountain, the secrets it has to offer and enjoy the beautiful scenery on one of these special hikes! Our specialty hikes are fully guided by our experienced, professional staff.

Event Date: 
Sunday, August 4, 2019
Time: 
11:00am - 2:00pm

Creatures of the forest: Birds & Wildlife

People aren’t the only animals that call Fernie home. Some, such as deer, can be seen all over town and some, such as the cougar, are elusive and rarely seen by people. Join our guide as they show you the vibrant array of creatures that can be found here, how to identify tracks and scat, and what to do if you run into a bear.

Event Date: 
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Time: 
11:00am - 2:00pm

The all-natural foodie tour: Berries & Other Useful Plants

First Nations people once lived sustainably off the land. Luckily, some of their knowledge still remains. On this hike we show you how nature is not only tasty, but useful as medicine, material and even for cleaning your dishes!

Explore and find out more about the mountain, the secrets it has to offer and enjoy the beautiful scenery on one of these special hikes! Our specialty hikes are fully guided by our experienced, professional staff.

Event Date: 
Sunday, July 21, 2019
Time: 
11:00am - 2:00pm

More than just a pretty face: Mountain Wildflowers

Take a stroll through our colourful sub-alpine meadows and discover why flowers are not only beautiful but also an interesting and important part of the natural landscape & ecosystem.

Explore and find out more about the mountain, the secrets it has to offer and enjoy the beautiful scenery on one of these special hikes! Our specialty hikes are fully guided by our experienced, professional staff.