Outdoors

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Fri Jul 12 2019.
Monday, July 8, 2019
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Wednesday, July 10, 2019
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Friday, July 12, 2019
Time: 
10:00am - 5:00pm

Due to the Timber Chair maintenance projects, the 2019 Summer Community Appreciation Program will include special offers to locals from July 2-5 and July 8-12.

Special Offers To Locals Include:
– Complimentary Single Ride Lift Ticket (Elk Chairlift)
– 25% off Bike Rentals (subject to availability – onsite only, no advance booking)
– 50% Full Day or Twilight Lift Ticket (Elk Chairlift)
– 10% off Aerial Park
– Special Enduro Peak to Park to Pint Package

Special offers are valid July 2-5 and July 8-12, 2019

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Fri Jul 05 2019.
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Wednesday, July 3, 2019
Thursday, July 4, 2019
Friday, July 5, 2019
Time: 
10:00am - 5:00pm

Due to the Timber Chair maintenance projects, the 2019 Summer Community Appreciation Program will include special offers to locals from July 2-5 and July 8-12.

Special Offers To Locals Include:
– Complimentary Single Ride Lift Ticket (Elk Chairlift)
– 25% off Bike Rentals (subject to availability – onsite only, no advance booking)
– 50% Full Day or Twilight Lift Ticket (Elk Chairlift)
– 10% off Aerial Park
– Special Enduro Peak to Park to Pint Package

Special offers are valid July 2-5 and July 8-12, 2019

Event Date: 
Sunday, June 30, 2019
Time: 
12:00pm - 5:00pm

Giant Bicycles Off-Road Demo.

Event Date: 
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Time: 
10:00am - 4:00pm
Event Date: 
Sunday, June 23, 2019
Time: 
11:00am - 5:00pm

Come try out their fleet of 2019 SUPs from BluWave!

Take a SUP for a spin around Maiden Lake and get entered into their DOOR PRIZE DRAW! Prizes generously donated from their sponsors: TenTree, Coal, Corkcicle & Dreamboats. Hosted by Edge of the World.

SUP Race starts at 2pm with other fun games throughout the day as well.

Event Date: 
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Time: 
4:30pm

Head to the Ski Base in Fernie to test Specailized Mountain Bikes out on the trail with this demo opportunity! Make sure to bring your helmet, pedals (if needed) and ID... and have fun!

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Aug 18 2019.
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Time: 
8:00am - 5:00pm

Multiple Trek Dirt Series coaches choose to call Fernie home, a fact that speaks both to the powder that fills the winters and the beautiful mountain bike trails that line the summers. Fernie offers something for everyone into riding -- cross-country to downhill, and beginner to advanced.

Event Date: 
Saturday, July 6, 2019
Time: 

Fundraiser for fernietrailsalliance.com. More details to come.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Sep 19 2019.
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Thursday, June 20, 2019
Thursday, June 27, 2019
Thursday, July 4, 2019
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Thursday, July 18, 2019
Thursday, July 25, 2019
Thursday, August 1, 2019
Thursday, August 8, 2019
Thursday, August 15, 2019
Thursday, August 22, 2019
Thursday, August 29, 2019
Thursday, September 5, 2019
Thursday, September 12, 2019
Thursday, September 19, 2019
Time: 
10:00am

Loosely organised women's social play at James White Park. From 10AM for Intermediate/Advanced players and from 11AM for Beginners.

www.tennisfernie.com/events

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Fri Jul 12 2019.
Friday, June 7, 2019
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Thursday, June 20, 2019
Thursday, June 27, 2019
Thursday, July 4, 2019
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Time: 
5:00pm - 6:30pm

6 weeks starting June 7th. If you're just starting out or looking to get some tips. Fernie Tennis is now offering members 6 weeks of free, yes FREE lessons with Charlotte. Social match play with teaching included. Equipment provided.

www.tennisfernie.com/events