Outdoors

Event Date: 
Saturday, January 18, 2020
Time: 
9:30am - 2:00pm

Slide into the New Year in style and lay down some sweet tricks. The rail park is OPEN at Fernie Alpine Resort and what better way to kick it off than with the January Jam. Cash prizes up for grabs for each category (groms and open categories for both skiing and snowboarding).

Register on the day. Entry Fee is $10 CASH, which will go towards the category winner's cash prize.

Helmets are MANDATORY for all competitors, and all competitors are required to complete event waivers***

The January Jam is in a Jam Format**

Categories:

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Jan 12 2020.
Saturday, January 11, 2020
Sunday, January 12, 2020
Time: 

Elk Valley Snow Shepherds snowmobile clinics offer personalized instruction from a skilled, professional coaching staff with systematic lessons to enhance every level of rider in a supportive, inspiring environment. Our 19/20 winter series will connect sledders with the right level of challenge while providing resources to refine your current skill set and take your riding farther this season. Choose one or progress through the entire three clinic series.

Event Date: 
Sunday, January 12, 2020
Time: 
2:00pm - 4:00pm

While out on snowshoes, learn about winter ecology in the Elk Valley. Discover the secrets of plant and animal survival. All Wild Nature Workshops are delivered by local naturalists with proceeds being returned to environmental education programming.

Cost is $40 (includes lifetime Wildsight membership) and $30 for current Wildsight members. Programs meet at Day Use Area at Mount Fernie Provincial Park. Register online.

Event Date: 
Friday, January 3, 2020
Time: 
6:30pm - 9:30pm

All current and prospective club members are invited to The Fernie Hotel for the EVRFC AGM. Come down to discuss and vote on plans for the upcoming 2020 season for the Men's, Women's and Rookie clubs. Please bring anyone who may be interested in playing this season.

Event Date: 
Sunday, January 12, 2020
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

On Sunday, January 12, 2020, Fernie Alpine Resort will say 'Thank You' to local communities by offering a FREE day of skiing and riding to the residents of the Elk Valley – Fernie, Elko, Elkford, Grasmere, Jaffray and Sparwood as part of the annual Community Appreciation Day.

Please note that Photo ID and proof of local residency (driver's license, pay stub, utility bill, etc.) are required to receive the lift ticket. Tickets are only valid on January 12 and snow checks will not be issued on complimentary tickets.

Event Date: 
Thursday, March 5, 2020
Time: 
7:00pm - 10:00pm

Doors open at 6:30pm. Film begins at 7:00pm.

Tickets can also be purchased at Elk River Guiding Co, The Vogue Theatre, online and if available, at the door on the day of the event.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Mar 12 2020 except Thu Mar 12 2020.
Thursday, December 5, 2019
Thursday, December 12, 2019
Thursday, December 19, 2019
Thursday, December 26, 2019
Thursday, January 2, 2020
Thursday, January 9, 2020
Thursday, January 16, 2020
Thursday, January 23, 2020
Thursday, January 30, 2020
Thursday, February 6, 2020
Thursday, February 13, 2020
Thursday, February 20, 2020
Thursday, February 27, 2020
Thursday, March 5, 2020
Time: 
5:00pm - 8:00pm

Experience the tranquility (and fun!) of an evening winter bike ride in the snow! Fully guided by Fernie Alpine Resort's professional staff, followed by a delicious burger and beer at the Legends Mountain Eatery (at Fernie Alpine Resort base area). Headlamps are provided!

Cost
Adult - $63.90 + taxes (includes 2 hour guided bike ride, winter fat bike rental & burger/beer & gratuity)
Kids - $46.10 + taxes (includes 2 hour guided bike ride, winter fat bike rental & burger/kids beverage & gratuity)

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Sun Mar 15 2020 except Tue Dec 31 2019.
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Tuesday, February 4, 2020
Tuesday, February 11, 2020
Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Tuesday, March 10, 2020
Time: 
5:00pm - 8:00pm

Enjoy a 2 hour guided snowshoe tour finished off with a pasta and wine experience at Cirque Restaurant in Lizard Creek Lodge. Includes guided tour, snowshoe rental and pasta dinner with wine. Please pick up your snowshoe rentals at the Rental Shop by 4:30pm, and meet your guide at the lobby at Lizard Creek Lodge at 5pm.

Event Date: 
Saturday, February 15, 2020
Time: 
10:00am - 3:00pm

Sponsored by Halo Safety Management

This years theme: MARDIS GRAS

Cost: Single Hand $20, Three Hands $40

Location: Departing Corbin Staging Area, 13km loop down to Rain Gauge turn off and back.

Registration: 10-11AM

Rally: 10-3PM

Event Date: 
Tuesday, November 26, 2019
Time: 
7pm

This Tuesday evening, join the Fernie Trails Alliance board and its member clubs to celebrate a fantastic season of riding, trail maintenance and development, partnerships and more. Elect the new members of the board. Help with their upcoming Strategic Planning sessions by taking part in a SWOT analysis. And enjoy light snacks, coffee, tea and a cash bar.