Outdoors

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, September 11, 2021
Time: 
10:00am - 6:30pm

The Dirt Diggler descends 3,500ft over 6.5km of steeps, loose coal dust chutes, and great air time down to the valley bottom from Morrissey Ridge.

Event Registration

REGISTER ONLINE - Registration closes September 10th at 11.59pm! No Same-Day Registrations. RACERS MUST PRE-RIDE THE TRAIL TO COMPETE.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Wed Sep 08 2021.
Tuesday, September 7, 2021
Wednesday, September 8, 2021
Time: 
8:00am - 4:00pm

Born from the desire to showcase premiere Western Canadian mountain bike communities, Singletrack 6 features a rider-built and maintained route that changes annually. Stages are a combination of epic marathon cross-country loops with timed descents to best suit each location.

Epic Kootenay Mountain Biking - 6 days of racing hosted by the BC Singletrack Society.

Fernie Alpine Resort Community Appreciation Week
Event Date(s): 
Monday, July 26, 2021 to Thursday, July 29, 2021
Time: 
All day

Fernie Alpine Resort's 2021 Summer Community Appreciation Program will include special offers to locals from July 19-22 and July 26-29.

Fernie Alpine Resort Community Appreciation Week
Event Date(s): 
Monday, July 19, 2021 to Thursday, July 22, 2021
Time: 
All day

Fernie Alpine Resort's 2021 Summer Community Appreciation Program will include special offers to locals from July 19-22 and July 26-29.

Special Offers To Locals Include:
- Complimentary Single Ride Lift Ticket (Elk Chairlift)
- 50% Full Day or Twilight / 3 Lap Lift Ticket (Elk Chairlift)
- Complimentary ticket to access Uphill Enduro / E-bike route (no lift access included with this ticket)

Event Date(s): 
Tuesday, July 20, 2021
Time: 

How do we coexist with grizzly bears in the Elk Valley? 

You have probably noticed, there are a number of grizzly bears in the Elk Valley. We share these lands with bears and many other species. How can we make sure the valley works well for people and bears?

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Jul 18 2021.
Saturday, July 17, 2021
Sunday, July 18, 2021

Fernie Alpine Resort is proud to partner with SE Racing, Cycling Canada, and Cycling BC to host the Fernie Legendary Summer Canada Cup / BC Cup Downhill Race! 

Competitors can expect a newly designed fun, technical racecourse complete with the infamous “steeps”.  This Canada Cup / BC Cup DH race is part of the Dunbar Summer Series.

For full event details and online registration, please click here.

 

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Wednesday and every Thursday until Thu Aug 26 2021.
Wednesday, July 7, 2021
Thursday, July 8, 2021
Wednesday, July 14, 2021
Thursday, July 15, 2021
Wednesday, July 21, 2021
Thursday, July 22, 2021
Wednesday, July 28, 2021
Thursday, July 29, 2021
Wednesday, August 4, 2021
Thursday, August 5, 2021
Wednesday, August 11, 2021
Thursday, August 12, 2021
Wednesday, August 18, 2021
Thursday, August 19, 2021
Wednesday, August 25, 2021
Thursday, August 26, 2021

Everyone’s favourite weekly bike race series is back for 2021 – The Scott Downhill Race Series presented by Fox & Legends! Come out each week for a fun, gravity-fed downhill race followed by prizing, results, and a beverage at Legends Mountain Eatery.

Kids & Youth (ages 8-17) race Wednesday Afternoons at 4:30 pm.

Adults & Masters (ages 18+) race Thursdays at 6:30 pm.

RACE DATES & REGISTRATION

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, July 3, 2021
Time: 
4:30 and 7:30pm
Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Fri Jul 02 2021.
Thursday, July 1, 2021
Friday, July 2, 2021
Time: 
9:00pm - 11:30pm

 

Teck saw a need to bring the community safely together during the pandemic. What better way to bring them together safely than enjoying a drive-in movie!

Teck & Fortis BC have teamed up with Fresh Air Cinema to offer a Drive-In Movie Night for the community on July 1st & 2nd.  The drive-in movie screen will be set up in Parking Lot #1 at Fernie Alpine Resort.

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, June 26, 2021
Time: 
10:30am - 4:30pm

Fernie Alpine Resort opens for daily summer operations on June 26th.  Enjoy lift-accessed mountain biking, hiking & sightseeing, on-mountain dining, kids summer camps, and cross country & uphill biking trails.  

Elk Chair is open daily from 10:30am to 4:30pm. 

Fernie Alpine Resort's summer operations run from June 26th to September 6th