Outdoors

Event Date: 
Sunday, July 28, 2019
Time: 
11:00am - 1:00pm

When 100+ riders roll into the finish line for the Transrockies Classic Finish, 100+ kids’ aged 3 – 9 will be enjoying a fun bike rally.

The event is FREE and is limited to the first 150 kids to register.

The rally takes about 30 minutes and kids’ must be accompanied by a parent. Start times begin at 11am at GearHub and end at 12:30pm.

Event Date: 
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Time: 
5:00pm - 5:30pm

Join at the Fernie Aquatic Center (at the Gazebo) before the weekly Fernie Women on Wheels (FWOW) Ladies Ride for a 'Get to Know Your Bike' workshop held by Cindy Sleeman of Straight Line Bike & Ski.

You will learn how to change a tire, adjust the shocks, adjust the seat so it's right for you! And anything else bike related. Come with questions and ready to go for a ride afterwards! All abilities welcome.*

Event Date: 
Monday, July 22, 2019
Time: 
10:00am - 2:00pm

If you're interested in hiking, mountain biking, social media, tourism, camping, backcountry adventures and exploring our beautiful province, then this is the workshop for you.

Free, all welcome. Limited spaces available. 

REGISTRATION REQUIRED: Please contact Sandra at bccoordinator@adventuresmart.ca

Event Date: 
Saturday, July 20, 2019
Time: 
10:00am - 5:00pm

If you’re a mountain biker (or want to become one!), this day belongs to you! So please join in celebrating the “Official Holiday of Mountain Biking” - Saturday, July 20th – INTERNATIONAL RIDE MTB DAY!

Today's fun will include:
10am - 1pm - Discover Mountain Biking (package includes lift, lesson & rental)
10:30am - 12:30pm - Kids Bike Skills with FAR Bike Coach (FREE!)
1:30 - 4:30pm - Peak to Park to Pint Bike Tour
Retail Sale! 30% off all bike gear (including helmets)

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Aug 23 2019.
Friday, July 12, 2019
Friday, July 19, 2019
Friday, July 26, 2019
Friday, August 2, 2019
Friday, August 9, 2019
Friday, August 16, 2019
Friday, August 23, 2019
Time: 
5:00pm - 10:00pm

What better way to spend a Friday evening than with friends, a cold beverage in hand and a few games? They'll be offering free yard games every Friday in July and August for you to enjoy: Corn Hole, Ladder Ball, Giant Jenga and more!

Event Date: 
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Time: 
5:00pm - 11:00pm

Show off your paddleboarding skills in Fernie's annual paddleboard race hosted by Mountain High Adventures. All skill levels welcome, no experienced required. All proceeds to the future Fernie Surf Park.

Entry Fee: $35. Register Online

Event Date: 
Saturday, July 6, 2019

A fun afternoon on the Lizard Range Disc Golf Course for the PDGA official tournament, followed by a party with prizes at the Pub at Park Place Lodge.

REGISTRATION
Custom Disc & tourney t-shirt to first 70 registrations. Entry fees include lunch.
$10 Discount to current PDGA members.

REGISTER ONLINE

All Pro Divisions: $70
All Amateur Divisions: $60 (Junior $35)

Event Date: 
Monday, July 1, 2019
Time: 
11:00am

The fourth annual Cardboard Boat Race returns for a splashing good time on Maiden Lake!

Open to anyone who would like to enter or just head on over to Maiden Lake behind Independent Grocers and watch the fun!

RACE INFO

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Fri Jul 12 2019.
Monday, July 8, 2019
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Wednesday, July 10, 2019
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Friday, July 12, 2019
Time: 
10:00am - 5:00pm

Due to the Timber Chair maintenance projects, the 2019 Summer Community Appreciation Program will include special offers to locals from July 2-5 and July 8-12.

Special Offers To Locals Include:
– Complimentary Single Ride Lift Ticket (Elk Chairlift)
– 25% off Bike Rentals (subject to availability – onsite only, no advance booking)
– 50% Full Day or Twilight Lift Ticket (Elk Chairlift)
– 10% off Aerial Park
– Special Enduro Peak to Park to Pint Package

Special offers are valid July 2-5 and July 8-12, 2019

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Fri Jul 05 2019.
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Wednesday, July 3, 2019
Thursday, July 4, 2019
Friday, July 5, 2019
Time: 
10:00am - 5:00pm

Due to the Timber Chair maintenance projects, the 2019 Summer Community Appreciation Program will include special offers to locals from July 2-5 and July 8-12.

Special Offers To Locals Include:
– Complimentary Single Ride Lift Ticket (Elk Chairlift)
– 25% off Bike Rentals (subject to availability – onsite only, no advance booking)
– 50% Full Day or Twilight Lift Ticket (Elk Chairlift)
– 10% off Aerial Park
– Special Enduro Peak to Park to Pint Package

Special offers are valid July 2-5 and July 8-12, 2019