Outdoors

Event Date: 
Thursday, May 13, 2021
Time: 
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Join SheJumps for an online Basic Bike Mechanics workshop to get your bike ready for the summer season (and Bike to Wherever Day on May 21st)!

Event Date: 
Saturday, April 10, 2021
Time: 
10:00am - 1:00pm

If you’re passionate about seed saving and want to learn more, this is for you! Meet with members of Wildsight Elk Valley's Cold Climate Seed Library for seed saving tips, how-to videos and a Q&A session.

Join Zoom Meeting
https://zoom.us/j/97271563529...

Event Date: 
Friday, May 14, 2021
Time: 

The Fernie Golf Club is scheduled to open for the 2021 season on May 14th.

Due to COVID-19 certain restrictions may be in place. Please call the course or visit their website for more details.

Photo by Raven Eye Photography

Event Date: 
Friday, June 18, 2021
Time: 

Island Lake Lodge opens for their summer season June 18th to September 19th.

Event Date: 
Sunday, April 11, 2021
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

Fernie Alpine Resort are so grateful to everyone who supported them this winter. They went into it hoping for the best, and it delivered.

Closing Day has been extended to April 11th; click here for the full announcement.

Enjoy those spring turns!

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sat Apr 03 2021.
Friday, April 2, 2021
Saturday, April 3, 2021
Time: 

Find the answers to Smith Optics trivia questions by riding various lifts on the mountain for your chance to win a pair of Smith SQUAD MAG goggles and other Smith Optics swag!

How to Participate:

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Mar 28 2021.
Saturday, March 27, 2021
Sunday, March 28, 2021

****EVENT #3 UPDATE****
Dates for the final rail event are being extended! Videos can now be filmed between March 19 and March 28th.  New submission deadline for videos is Tuesday, March 30th, by 9 am MDT.

The Raging Elk Kinky Rail Jam event returns this winter with a new virtual series! Skiers and snowboarders will slide in style at Fernie Alpine Resort Rail Park as they compete against their peers with online video submissions.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday 1 times.
Monday, March 22, 2021
Time: 
Branch Out Learning and Behaviour Therapy is hosting weekly March Break Adventure Camps!
♡Creating inclusive social opportunities and FUN for kids!
♡Adventure camps run the weeks of March 22nd and March 29th
Event Date: 
Saturday, March 20, 2021
Time: 
Event Date: 
Wednesday, March 24, 2021
Time: 
5:00pm - 9:00pm

Support Isabella Gia and 6 other local drag queens along with members of the Elk Valley Suicide Task Force as they ski and ride as many laps as they can on the Mighty Moose.

Raising awareness and funds for the Elk Valley Suicide Task Force.

Donate online via GoFundMe.