Arts and Culture

Event Date: 
Saturday, November 16, 2019
Time: 
2:00pm - 5:00pm

Build your own Wooden Door Mat with Chelsea Bauer of Elk Valley Custom Creations! This easy DIY project makes a great home accessory for yourself or give it as unique Christmas gifts. This make and take class will have you leaving with a completed doormat.

4 designs to choose from: a mountain scene, "Please hide packages from husband" "wine work" "welcome" .

Event Date: 
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Time: 
5:30pm - 9:00pm

Join us in this fun Make & Take Macrame class and make your own Tree of Life for just $35! Please note this is an intermediate class, Basic macrame skills are required. All materials provided. Ages 13-70+ . Invite your friends!

Cost $25 + small Eventbrite fee. Includes all materials!

Deadline to register November 20. Register online.

Event Date: 
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Time: 
5:30pm - 9:00pm

Join us in this fun Make & Take Macrame class and make your own beautiful plant hanger to take home for just $25! No experience necessary! All materials provided. Ages 13-70+ . Invite your friends!

Cost $25 + small Eventbrite fee. Includes all materials!

Deadline to register November 6. Register online.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Jan 06 2020 except Mon Nov 11 2019.
Monday, November 4, 2019
Monday, November 18, 2019
Monday, November 25, 2019
Monday, December 2, 2019
Monday, December 9, 2019
Monday, December 16, 2019
Monday, December 23, 2019
Monday, December 30, 2019
Monday, January 6, 2020
Time: 
5:00pm

The Mountain Mudders Pottery Club meets every monday at elfkord art studio! Come join us from 5-9pm. Please see below for guidelines and basic rules .

Membership to the Elkford Arts Council is required to join the club, and is just $25/year.

All levels of experience are welcome! They meet Mondays within the timeslot of 5-9pm.

Elkford Art Studio Drop-in fee of $5 applies to help cover glazing & firing. Clay must be purchased from the Elkford Art Studio (New or "ready to reclaim" available).

Event Date: 
Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, May, December on the second Thursday 6 times.
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Thursday, December 12, 2019
Thursday, January 9, 2020
Thursday, February 13, 2020
Thursday, March 12, 2020
Thursday, April 9, 2020
Time: 
6:30pm - 7:45pm

Are you a writer looking for inspiration and a chance to connect with others? Join our monthly gathering of those who are keen to write, share and learn. Local writers, poets, songwriters, bloggers, editors and journalers-all writers welcome! A safe place to read and/or share aloud what you have written and listen to the creative words of others. New theme and genre every month.

Event Date: 
Friday, December 6, 2019
Time: 
1:00pm - 4:00pm

Learn some of the fundamental techniques and basics of beautiful dance forms like contemporary and modern in this fun and engaging class. Learn to tell stories through dance by creating your own choreography and delight friends and family with a special performance on stage. (Ages 9-13)

Includes a unique and personal costume designed just for our Modern and Contemporary Workshop as well as a Lemonade cast party with new dance friends to wrap up the event and a special performance for friends and family on the Arts Station Main stage at the end of the workshop.

Event Date: 
Friday, November 8, 2019
Time: 
7:00pm

Event Date: 
Friday, November 15, 2019
Time: 
1:00pm - 8:00pm

The Sparwood and District Arts and Heritage Council is hosting the 41st Annual Craft and Small Business Fair.

For more information contact Rose Sharma at 250-425-6900.

Event Date: 
Saturday, December 7, 2019
Time: 
10:00am - 5:00pm

Join the Arts Station on December 7th for an artisan fair just in time for the holidays. We will be showcasing work by local Fernie artisans.

If you are an artisan that is interested in participating, please email jackie@theartsstation.com to book a table for $40. Coffee with Bailey’s and Mulled wine will be served all day.

Event Date: 
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Time: 
7:00pm - 10:00pm

Using natural materials grown locally and ethically wildcrafted, create a beautiful and customized wreath to adorn your home this holiday season. Learn a variety of techniques to realize your own vision, incorporating the style and spirit you wish to express. All materials are included. Participants are encouraged to bring gloves and your favourite clippers.