Arts and Culture

Event Date: 
Friday, April 16, 2021
Time: 
10:00am

Rachel Behan and Heather Senior offer funky arts based projects, with chilled out vibes! A new project each week, each with valuable creative learning outcomes.

Event Date: 
Thursday, August 26, 2021
Time: 
10:00am

'Internalive'

Event Date: 
Thursday, July 29, 2021
Time: 
10:00am

"The Guacamole Series'

Event Date: 
Wednesday, June 30, 2021
Time: 
10:00am

'Kaleidoscope'

Event Date: 
Thursday, May 27, 2021

The Fernie Secondary School students showcase their talent in this Exposing Birch virtual gallery.

More details on this event are available on The Arts Station website.

Event Date: 
Thursday, April 29, 2021
Time: 

'Havens Nook'

"The world is mysterious with infinite amounts of environmental communities. The elusive opportunity in transforming these scenic communities into a visual art is inspirational. My mission is to inspire the audience by having them admire the suggestive and never ending stories that I discover when adventuring in such unusual places.”

Artist Bio
Noel Nault is a Canadian fine art photographer who lives in Kimberley, B.C.

Event Date: 
Saturday, April 3, 2021
Time: 

The Moose on the Loose Festival is a temporary public arts festival in which artists present a moose-themed installation in various Fernie locations. The festival spans 5 months, with a new moose reveal each month. Moose artwork is created from different materials based on the artists’ preferred medium or in collaboration with other artists.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue May 18 2021.
Tuesday, April 13, 2021
Tuesday, April 20, 2021
Tuesday, April 27, 2021
Tuesday, May 4, 2021
Tuesday, May 11, 2021
Tuesday, May 18, 2021
Time: 
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Please note, this program has the potential to be on Zoom based on their COVID Safety Procedures. When registering, please be aware that it may be offered in either format.  

Age group is 11- 15 "For the creative In-betweens"

Cost $170
Materials included

Event Date: 
Thursday, April 1, 2021

Join moderator and local author, Angie Abdou, and best-selling writers of dystopia, Ali Bryan and Jael Richardson, in a lively discussion about what their novels have to say to (and for) the next generation.

Children in Peril: what can fiction teach readers to help us cope with alarming trends and the threats they pose to our children?

For more details on how to watch, visit the official Facebook event page.