Arts and Culture

Find events by date range or by name

Monday, April 06, 2020

Wednesday, April 08, 2020

Virtual Open Studio

Wednesday, April 08, 2020
7:00pm - 9:00pm

Open Studio Time has moved online!

For all your virtual creative connection needs, we are hosting open studio via zoom on Wednesday nights from 7-9pm.

Thursday, April 09, 2020

Drawing with Brina

Thursday, April 09, 2020
2-3pm

Local artist Brina Schenk is leading online art instructions to keep kis connected and creating focusing on creating images that tell a story.

Friday, April 10, 2020

Virtual Professional Development for Artists

Friday, April 10, 2020
5pm

Join Louise Ferguson via Zoom for a series of one-hour sessions discussing various aspects of professional development specific to artists, including:

Professional Practices in the Art World

Calls for Entry

Standard Practices

Self-Promotion

Saturday, April 11, 2020

Saturday Quarantine Social

Saturday, April 11, 2020
4pm

Fernie's artistic minds came together to bring us a weekly Quarantine Social on Saturdays. The lineup looks a little something like this:

Monday, April 13, 2020

Wednesday, April 15, 2020

Virtual Open Studio

Wednesday, April 15, 2020
7:00pm - 9:00pm

Open Studio Time has moved online!

For all your virtual creative connection needs, we are hosting open studio via zoom on Wednesday nights from 7-9pm.

Thursday, April 16, 2020

Drawing with Brina

Thursday, April 16, 2020
2-3pm

Local artist Brina Schenk is leading online art instructions to keep kis connected and creating focusing on creating images that tell a story.

Friday, April 17, 2020

Virtual Professional Development for Artists

Friday, April 17, 2020
5pm

Join Louise Ferguson via Zoom for a series of one-hour sessions discussing various aspects of professional development specific to artists, including:

Professional Practices in the Art World

Calls for Entry

Standard Practices

Self-Promotion

Saturday, April 18, 2020

Saturday Quarantine Social

Saturday, April 18, 2020
4pm

Fernie's artistic minds came together to bring us a weekly Quarantine Social on Saturdays. The lineup looks a little something like this:

Monday, April 20, 2020