Women's Mountain Biking Social Ride

Event Date(s): 
Sunday, June 9, 2024
Time: 
9:30am

Ride Theory are hosting a free social ride for strong beginner/intermediate and advanced female (and female-identifying/trans/non-binary) riders in the Fernie area.

Pre-registration is required. Maximum 6 participants per ride. You must have an FTA membership or daily pass. Meeting location will be provided on registration. Tuesday evening rides typically depart from downtown. 

SCHEDULE:

  • Tues, May 7 - 6pm. Ridgemont (Eric's Trail, Roxy, Space Uni loop). Strong Beginner/Intermediate
  • Sun, May 19 - 9:30am. Y'eddy. Strong Intermediate
  • Tues, May 21 - 6pm. Montane Blue Loop. Strong Beginner/Intermediate
  • Tues, June 4 - 6pm. Phat B/Blue Betty. Intermediate
  • Sun, June 9 - 9:30am. Swine Flu. Strong Intermediate/Advanced
  • Sun, June 23 - 9:30am Stove/Dem Bones. Intermediate
  • Tues, July 2 - 6pm. Phat B/Red Sonja. Strong Intermediate/Advanced
  • Sun, July 7 - 9:30am. Stove/Eric's Trip. Strong Intermediate/Advanced
  • Tues, July 16 - 6pm. Ridgemont (Broken D/Sidewinder) Strong Beginner/Intermediate
  • Sun, July 21 - 9:30am. Gorby/Black Forest/Happy Gilmar. Intermediate
  • Sun, Aug. 4th - 9:30am. Stove/S-bomb/Brokeback. Advanced

There will not be any instruction provided during these rides - they're simply to have fun and explore (potentially new) trails together. Depending on the group that week, you might decide to stop and session different sections together, or just do a fun, cruisy ride down with stops along the way.