Scott Downhill Race Series

Event Date(s): 
Wednesday, July 7, 2021
Thursday, July 8, 2021
Wednesday, July 14, 2021
Thursday, July 15, 2021
Wednesday, July 21, 2021
Thursday, July 22, 2021
Wednesday, July 28, 2021
Thursday, July 29, 2021
Wednesday, August 4, 2021
Thursday, August 5, 2021
Wednesday, August 11, 2021
Thursday, August 12, 2021
Wednesday, August 18, 2021
Thursday, August 19, 2021
Wednesday, August 25, 2021
Thursday, August 26, 2021

Everyone’s favourite weekly bike race series is back for 2021 – The Scott Downhill Race Series presented by Fox & Legends! Come out each week for a fun, gravity-fed downhill race followed by prizing, results, and a beverage at Legends Mountain Eatery.

Kids & Youth (ages 8-17) race Wednesday Afternoons at 4:30 pm.

Adults & Masters (ages 18+) race Thursdays at 6:30 pm.

RACE DATES & REGISTRATION

Race #1 – July 8: Registration opens July 5th at 9 am
Race #2 – July 15: Registration opens July 9th at 9 am
Race #3 – July 22: Registration opens July 16th at 9 am
Race #4 – July 29: Registration opens July 23nd at 9 am
Race #5 – August 5: Registration opens July 30th at 9 am
Race #6 – August 12: Registration opens August 6th at 9 am
Race #7 – August 19: Registration opens August 13th at 9 am
Race #8 – August 26: Registration opens August 20th at 9 am
Race # 9 – FINALE – Sept 2: Registration opens August 27th at 9 am

ENTRY FEE

The entry fee is $5 per race (includes race and post-race drink sponsored by Legends Mountain Eatery).
A lift ticket or a season pass is required to access the race course. (Lift ticket is not included in entry fee).

REGISTRATION

To minimize contact points and ensure we are adhering to the public health recommendations surrounding COVID-19, we will NOT be taking onsite registrations. ALL registrations must be completed ONLINE before 6:15 pm on race day. Spots may be limited (based on COVID restrictions) so register early.

Registrations will be taken weekly this year. Registration for the first race will open on July 5th at 9 am. Race registrations for the rest of the series will open on Fridays at 9 am for the following week’s race.

Register here.

Location

Fernie Alpine Resort