Yoga

Event Date: 
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Time: 

Yes yogis, we ARE having a Challenge, but we're toning the vibe way back.This year, it's Self-care September, in the studio and on Zoom. Find that peace and that strength in your practice this fall. 15 classes in 21 days.

$75+gst (If you're on auto-pay you can still join for $25).

Daily prizes will be given out and the usual fun and laughs will happening️️Just because we toned our vibe down doesn't mean you have to, take any class you want to fulfill your daily yoga requirements- from Restore to Rocket.Support your local studio and feel awesome, a total win-win!

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sat Sep 19 2020.
Friday, September 18, 2020
Saturday, September 19, 2020
Time: 
12:00pm - 6:00pm

This meditation workshop is run in conjunction with our Fall teacher training.  The practice of meditation is not just a way to calm the mind, it is a way to develop focus, mental discipline and authentic inner peace. 

Meditation leads us to a place in our heads that is solid, unchanging and peaceful no matter what.

September 18-19th
Friday 7-10pm
Saturday 6-9am

12-6 with breaks

$95. Sign up online today.

 

Event Date: 
Saturday, May 9, 2020
Time: 
12:00pm - 3:00pm

Join Francesca in learning more about your doshas or your Ayurvedic type. This energy explains why we sleep when we do, what we should eat for optimum health, why and how we are different from our partners and children and how we can learn to respect their energy and have some understanding about how they move through the world as well as ourselves. Different energies need different things to maintain harmony within ourselves.  

This workshop will begin with a self-administered test to show you more about who you are.  

$29+gst.

 

Event Date: 
Saturday, May 2, 2020
Time: 
12:00pm - 3:00pm

Join Essential Yoga's Francesca ter Poorten in discovering how to teach a Core Class that energizes your students and teaches them how to use the core muscles properly. Discover how important the core is, which muscles are the right ones to strengthen to stay injury-free and how to relay that information to your students. This session will leave you confident to teach a full hour core class safely and with style.

$160. 8 hours of CE hours with Yoga Alliance or add to your 500-hour journey at Essential Yoga.

Event Date: 
Saturday, April 25, 2020
Time: 
12:00pm - 3:00pm

You may or may not believe in the more esoteric aspects of yoga but the chakras are a great starting point to learning more about yourself from enjoying more abundance in your life and enjoying yourself to finding grace in your life for a more powerful experience. All of this evolution leads to you being the best you possible, and that's what this workshop is all about. Get excited about learning more about yourself through your energy centers.

Cost is $25. Register online.

Event Date: 
Sunday, February 23, 2020
Time: 
7:00pm - 9:00pm

We rarely allow our phone battery to get to 1%, and yet we so often allow ourselves top get there.

Building, exploring & understanding a self-care plan will help you reduce burn out, stress, enhance your health, well-being and relationships with every one in your life (especially you). This is often beyond watching Oprah and eating bon bons!

Discover the surprising things that fill your cup! Self care is individualized, learn about the deeper layers of your own self care plan and how essential oils can compliment this personal care.

Event Date: 
Sunday, February 9, 2020
Time: 
6:30pm - 8:30pm

February is an iconic symbol of love. This evening’s gathering is designed to create the conditions for awakening and refining your awareness of the world within you to create momentum and inspiration to co-create with the world around you. This practice will tap into the energy body through intelligent sequencing and cueing. A combination of dynamic physical postures, Kundalini breath work, contemplation and meditation. Included as always doTERRA essential oils to support our journey together.

With so much biking, running, golfing, skiing and the like, our bodies sometimes need a little TLC. Here are the top three ways Fernie residents and visitors maintain balance.

Gold: 
Gym/Crossfit
Silver: 
Yoga
Bronze: 
Meditation
Event Date: 
Thursday, December 12, 2019
Time: 
6:00pm - 8:00pm

Come by and celebrate this amazing time of year with your yoga fam or if you're new to the studio, stop in and say hi-it's the perfect time to buy a pass on the cheap!

All clothes and yoga accessories are 30% off that night and passes are 20% off. Can't make it that night? Use the code: holidaylove2019 from Dec 8-14th to purchase passes at the holiday price.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday and every Saturday until Sat Mar 14 2020.
Wednesday, December 4, 2019
Saturday, December 7, 2019
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Saturday, December 14, 2019
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
Saturday, December 21, 2019
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Saturday, December 28, 2019
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Saturday, January 4, 2020
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Saturday, January 11, 2020
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Saturday, January 18, 2020
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Saturday, January 25, 2020
Wednesday, January 29, 2020
Saturday, February 1, 2020
Wednesday, February 5, 2020
Saturday, February 8, 2020
Wednesday, February 12, 2020
Saturday, February 15, 2020
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Saturday, February 22, 2020
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
Saturday, February 29, 2020
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Saturday, March 7, 2020
Wednesday, March 11, 2020
Saturday, March 14, 2020
Time: 
5:30pm - 6:30pm

Enjoy yoga and stretching happening twice a week at Lizard Creek Lodge all winter long.

Wednesdays
5:30 - 6:30pm
Vinyasa

Saturdays
7:30 - 8:30am
Ski/Snowboard Stretch & Warm Up

Cost
$10 per session (tax included)
Please pre-book your spot by calling 250-423-2406 (open daily from 8am - 5pm).  Drop ins may be available based on availability.
A limited number of rental mats are available for $2 (tax included).