winter sports

The Snow School is all about creating relationships, and there is no better month to talk about relationships than February.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Sunday until Sun Mar 26 2023.
Sunday, January 1, 2023
Sunday, January 8, 2023
Sunday, January 15, 2023
Sunday, January 22, 2023
Sunday, January 29, 2023
Sunday, February 5, 2023
Sunday, February 12, 2023
Sunday, February 19, 2023
Sunday, February 26, 2023
Sunday, March 5, 2023
Sunday, March 12, 2023
Sunday, March 19, 2023
Sunday, March 26, 2023
Time: 
11:00am - 1:00pm

Enjoy the tranquility and beauty of the Fernie Alpine Resort Nordic trail system on a guided tour with their professional staff. The package includes a guided cross-country ski tour and rentals.

Please pick up rentals at the FAR Rental Shop in advance.
Meet at the Winter Sports School Meeting Place at 11 am - ready to go!

Pre-book at (250) 423-2406 or email snowschool@skifernie.com.

 

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Sunday until Sun Dec 18 2022.
Sunday, December 11, 2022
Sunday, December 18, 2022
Time: 
11:00am - 1:00pm

Enjoy the tranquility and beauty of the Fernie Alpine Resort Nordic trail system on a guided tour with their professional staff. The package includes a guided cross-country ski tour and rentals.

Please pick up rentals at the FAR Rental Shop in advance.
Meet at the Winter Sports School Meeting Place at 11 am - ready to go!

Pre-book at (250) 423-2406 or email snowschool@skifernie.com.

 

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, December 3, 2022

Fernie Alpine Resort's scheduled opening day is set for Saturday, December 3rd!

OPENING WEEKEND LIFTS, TERRAIN & SERVICES:

Lifts:  Mighty Moose Platter, Deer Chair, Elk Chair, Bear Chair, Haul Back T-Bar, Timber Chair, White Pass Chair

Terrain:  Siberia, Timber, Lizard, Cedar & Boom areas

Guest Services & Ticket Office: 8am - 5pm
Winter Sports School Sales:  8am - 5pm, Offering Early Season Privates
Sports Alpine Retail Boutique - 8:30am - 5pm
FAR Rental Shop - 8:15am - 5pm

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Mar 29 2023.
Wednesday, December 21, 2022
Wednesday, December 28, 2022
Wednesday, January 4, 2023
Wednesday, January 11, 2023
Wednesday, January 18, 2023
Wednesday, January 25, 2023
Wednesday, February 1, 2023
Wednesday, February 8, 2023
Wednesday, February 15, 2023
Wednesday, February 22, 2023
Wednesday, March 1, 2023
Wednesday, March 8, 2023
Wednesday, March 15, 2023
Wednesday, March 22, 2023
Wednesday, March 29, 2023

Join the Fernie Nordic Racers every Wednesday for Interval Training. 

This event is weather dependent.

Visit the Fernie Nordic Society website for more information.

Event Date(s): 
Sunday, April 2, 2023
Time: 
6:00pm - 8:00pm

Looking for a challenge? This is a the one, a long one but very casual – unless you don’t want it to be casual, and then feel free to ski like mad! 

Visit the Fernie Nordic Society website for more information.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Mar 25 2023.
Saturday, January 7, 2023
Saturday, January 14, 2023
Saturday, January 21, 2023
Saturday, January 28, 2023
Saturday, February 4, 2023
Saturday, February 11, 2023
Saturday, February 18, 2023
Saturday, February 25, 2023
Saturday, March 4, 2023
Saturday, March 11, 2023
Saturday, March 18, 2023
Saturday, March 25, 2023
Time: 
6:00pm - 8:00pm

Saturday evenings 6-8 p.m. January, February and March.

Visit the Fernie Nordic Society website for more information.

Event Date(s): 
Sunday, March 20, 2022
Time: 
9:00am

The Fernie Freestyle Ski Club want you....to come out and 'Try Freestyle' for a day with their certified Canada Freestyle amazing coaches.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Sunday until Sun Apr 03 2022.
Sunday, January 9, 2022
Sunday, January 16, 2022
Sunday, January 23, 2022
Sunday, January 30, 2022
Sunday, February 6, 2022
Sunday, February 13, 2022
Sunday, February 20, 2022
Sunday, February 27, 2022
Sunday, March 6, 2022
Sunday, March 13, 2022
Sunday, March 20, 2022
Sunday, March 27, 2022
Sunday, April 3, 2022
Time: 
11:00am - 1:00pm

Enjoy the tranquility and beauty of the Fernie Alpine Resort Nordic trail system on a guided tour with their professional staff. The package includes a guided cross-country ski tour and rentals.

2021.22 Prices:

Price:  $53.00 + taxes

Please pick up rentals at the FAR Rental Shop in advance.
Meet at the Winter Sports School Meeting Place at 11 am - ready to go!

Pre-book at (250) 423-2406 or snowschool@skifernie.com

 

There are so many great options at the hill, but of course we all have our favourites... some secret! These three received the top votes in 2021.

Gold: 
Currie Bowl
Silver: 
Cedar Bowl
Bronze: 
Lizard Bowl