winter

Event Date(s): 
Sunday, January 22, 2023
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

On Sunday, January 22, 2023, Fernie Alpine Resort will say ‘Thank You’ to local communities by offering a day of skiing and riding to the residents of the Elk Valley – Fernie, Elko, Elkford, Grasmere, Jaffray and Sparwood – as part of the annual Community Appreciation Day.

Lift tickets are available by donation* (minimum $1). 100% of these funds will be donated to the Fernie Food Bank. *Cash preferred.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sat Jan 07 2023.
Thursday, January 5, 2023
Friday, January 6, 2023
Saturday, January 7, 2023
Time: 
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mighty our learning area Moose has gone for an adventure around the mountain. See if you can find where Mighty went. Clues to where Mighty is will be posted each day on our events page and on social media stories. Can you help find our special friend?

Details:

Event Date(s): 
Wednesday, January 4, 2023
Time: 
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Come create a holiday-themed craft with us at SlopeSide Cafe! This event is FREE.

Visit the Fernie Alpine Resort website for more information.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Tue Jan 03 2023.
Monday, January 2, 2023
Tuesday, January 3, 2023
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

Have some fun discovering more of the mountain with this fun Ski-Run Bingo! A bingo card and form will be posted on the link below. All you have to do is to take a photo of you&/or your group on the run (include the run name in the photo), mark it off and go to the next one. You must complete a horizontal, vertical or diagonal line to get a BINGO and have a chance at entering for a prize.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Fri Jan 06 2023.
Thursday, December 22, 2022
Friday, December 23, 2022
Saturday, December 24, 2022
Sunday, December 25, 2022
Monday, December 26, 2022
Tuesday, December 27, 2022
Wednesday, December 28, 2022
Thursday, December 29, 2022
Friday, December 30, 2022
Saturday, December 31, 2022
Sunday, January 1, 2023
Monday, January 2, 2023
Tuesday, January 3, 2023
Wednesday, January 4, 2023
Thursday, January 5, 2023
Friday, January 6, 2023
Time: 
5:00pm

The Holidays Sleigh Rides will be taking place at Fernie Alpine Resort from December 22nd to January 6th.

$20 per guest
Private Sleigh Rides – $220 (maximum 11 guests)

Sleigh Rides operate daily – 1 pm / 1:30 pm / 2 pm / 2:30 pm / 3 pm / 3:30 pm / 4 pm / 4:30 pm / 5 pm / 5:30 pm / 6 pm / 6:30 pm / 7 pm
On Dec. 24th – 2 extra sleigh rides at 12 pm and 12:30 pm.

Book in person at Guest Services or over the phone at 250-423-2435.

It is fantastic to see the events calendar continue to grow after a couple of years of being ‘at least six feet apart.’ Here are some of the highlights throughout the season, make sure to visit ferniefix.com/events for more information and the full list of opportunities to choose from during your stay. 

Discover the unique natural history and seasonal scenic beauty of the Elk Valley on an educational snowshoe tour through a beautiful forest with gorgeous views, an invigorating winter hike to one of their favourite local spots or a family-friendly excursion on some of the local trails.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Wed Jan 04 2023.
Monday, January 2, 2023
Tuesday, January 3, 2023
Wednesday, January 4, 2023
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

There are a variety of ski and snowboard camps over the holiday period for kids to learn and expand their skills.

Pre-booking is required, and limited spaces are available.

For more information on each camp below (ability level required etc.) or to book your lesson online, visit https://skifernie.com/purchase/telus-winter-snow-school/

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Fri Dec 30 2022.
Thursday, December 29, 2022
Friday, December 30, 2022
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

There are a variety of ski and snowboard camps over the holiday period for kids to learn and expand their skills.

Pre-booking is required, and limited spaces are available.

For more information on each camp below (ability level required etc.) or to book your lesson online, visit https://skifernie.com/purchase/telus-winter-snow-school/

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sat Dec 24 2022.
Friday, December 23, 2022
Saturday, December 24, 2022
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

There are a variety of ski and snowboard camps over the holiday period for kids to learn and expand their skills.

Pre-booking is required, and limited spaces are available.

For more information on each camp below (ability level required etc.) or to book your lesson online, visit https://skifernie.com/purchase/telus-winter-snow-school/