winter

Skiing at home at Fernie Alpine Resort is Dylan's all-time favorite thing to do. Here's to another season of powder-filled fun times with your friends and family. Thanks to Fernie Alpine Resort for always supporting ideas like this one.

Cameras by
Peter Wojnar
Nick Nault
Kalum Ko
Anatole Tuzlak
Nic Genovese

Skiing
Dylan Siggers
Robin Siggers
Kevin Frank
Mikah Neufeld

Three quarters of the terrain at Fernie Alpine Resort sits beneath five looming headwalls in avalanche paths - a constant hazard if not for the daily efforts of a skilled team of technicians who keep the mountain safe.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday until Tue Mar 31 2020.
Sunday, December 8, 2019
Sunday, December 15, 2019
Sunday, December 22, 2019
Sunday, December 29, 2019
Sunday, January 5, 2020
Sunday, January 12, 2020
Sunday, January 19, 2020
Sunday, January 26, 2020
Sunday, February 2, 2020
Sunday, February 9, 2020
Sunday, February 16, 2020
Sunday, February 23, 2020
Sunday, March 1, 2020
Sunday, March 8, 2020
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Sunday, March 22, 2020
Sunday, March 29, 2020
Time: 
11:00am - 2:00pm

It’s Saturday night – time for the kids to let loose!  Pool party, BBQ dinner and movie night – what more could a kid ask for? This event is fully supervised by professional resort staff.

Cost
Child (age 6-12) $28.80 + tax
Youth (age 13+) $38.40 + tax
Movie only option: $7.50 + tax (6:30 - 8:00pm)

Price includes fully supervised (and fun!) evening - with pool time, burger and drink, and movie. Meet at Lizard Creek Lodge lobby at 5pm - ready for fun!

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Tue Mar 31 2020.
Thursday, December 5, 2019
Thursday, December 12, 2019
Thursday, December 19, 2019
Thursday, December 26, 2019
Thursday, January 2, 2020
Thursday, January 9, 2020
Thursday, January 16, 2020
Thursday, January 23, 2020
Thursday, January 30, 2020
Thursday, February 6, 2020
Thursday, February 13, 2020
Thursday, February 20, 2020
Thursday, February 27, 2020
Thursday, March 5, 2020
Thursday, March 12, 2020
Thursday, March 19, 2020
Thursday, March 26, 2020
Time: 
5:00pm - 8:00pm

Experience the tranquility (and fun!) of an evening winter bike ride in the snow! Fully guided by Fernie Alpine Resort's professional staff, followed by a delicious burger and beer at the Legends Mountain Eatery (at Fernie Alpine Resort base area). Headlamps are provided!

Cost
Adult - $63.90 + taxes (includes 2 hour guided bike ride, winter fat bike rental & burger/beer & gratuity)
Kids - $46.10 + taxes (includes 2 hour guided bike ride, winter fat bike rental & burger/kids beverage & gratuity)

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Mar 31 2020.
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Tuesday, February 4, 2020
Tuesday, February 11, 2020
Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Tuesday, March 10, 2020
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Time: 
5:00pm - 8:00pm

Enjoy a 2 hour guided snowshoe tour finished off with a pasta and wine experience at Cirque Restaurant in Lizard Creek Lodge. Includes guided tour, snowshoe rental and pasta dinner with wine. Please pick up your snowshoe rentals at the Rental Shop by 4:30pm, and meet your guide at the lobby at Lizard Creek Lodge at 5pm.

You have arrived, and while are stunned by the beauty of the beautiful Elk Valley are completely under-prepared for the conditions. Well, we have experienced it and are here to help! Here are our must-haves during your stay in Fernie and beyond.

Event Date: 
Saturday, November 23, 2019
Time: 

Tentative start date for trail grooming on the Corbin trail system.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day 1 times. Also includes Sat Jan 11 2020, Sat Feb 08 2020, Sun Mar 08 2020.
Friday, December 13, 2019
Saturday, January 11, 2020
Saturday, February 8, 2020
Sunday, March 8, 2020
Time: 
7:00pm

On the night of the full moon join other skiers for a beautiful moonlit ski around the Fernie Nordic Centre next to Lizard Creek. Bring a snack to share and your headlamp and enjoy the fire and food with friends after the ski! 

Event Date: 
Friday, December 20, 2019
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

Sharpen those skills and get ready for the pow season ahead with an evening full of all things backcountry!

Cost $60. Register online.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Dec 22 2019.
Saturday, December 21, 2019
Sunday, December 22, 2019
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

Avalanche Skills Training Level 1 (AST 1) is your stepping stone into the backcountry. This course is a must have if you plan on ducking that rope & leaving the resort behind.

Classroom session Dec 21st from 9am - 4pm.

Field day in the backcountry off of Fernie Alpine Resort Dec 22nd. 9am - 4pm.

Cost $229. Register online.