summer in Fernie

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Aug 29 2022.
Monday, July 4, 2022
Monday, July 11, 2022
Monday, July 18, 2022
Monday, July 25, 2022
Monday, August 1, 2022
Monday, August 8, 2022
Monday, August 15, 2022
Monday, August 22, 2022
Monday, August 29, 2022
Time: 
5:45pm

This year, the Fernie Mountain Bike Club is hosting a youth race series for ages 12-19!

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, September 24, 2022
Time: 

RACE STARTS SEPTEMBER 24, 2022

REGISTRATION OPENS APRIL 15, 2022

So, what is the Lone Wolf? A simple, fun, looped race. But there’s a catch. Racers start together on the hour as a pack, needing to finish the loop within the hour. As when the next hour strikes, the race starts again, in the opposite direction. The goal? To complete as many loops as you can.

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, July 23, 2022
Time: 
6:00am - 6:00pm

2022 RACE SOLD OUT // WAITLIST CLOSED

By July 2022, the Elk Valley Ultra is in it’s 4th year (6th attempt), of their high-vert, challenging 50km, encompassing some of Fernie’s best trails and jaw dropping views, full of #FernieStoke…

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Aug 25 2022.
Thursday, June 2, 2022
Thursday, June 9, 2022
Thursday, June 16, 2022
Thursday, June 23, 2022
Thursday, June 30, 2022
Thursday, July 7, 2022
Thursday, July 14, 2022
Thursday, July 21, 2022
Thursday, July 28, 2022
Thursday, August 4, 2022
Thursday, August 11, 2022
Thursday, August 18, 2022
Thursday, August 25, 2022
Time: 
6:00pm

WHERE, WHEN & WHAT?:
– Unless otherwise stated, Work Parties generally take place Thursday’s at 6PM, meeting at the bike park tool shed (behind the Aquatic Centre).
– Wear sturdy footwear and come prepared for the weather. Bring work gloves if you have them.
– There will be refreshments at the end of the work party, but bringing water and a snack is a good idea.

Event Date(s): 
Sunday, October 2, 2022
Time: 
9:00am - 3:00pm

The all-trail course that winds along the Elk River and follows a community trail system is both challenging and beautiful.

Online Registration is now open for both solo and relay runners.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Jul 17 2022.
Saturday, July 16, 2022
Sunday, July 17, 2022
Time: 
10:30am - 4:30pm

Get ready for a gravity-filled, energetic weekend of downhill racing.  Fernie Alpine Resort is proud to partner with SE Racing, Cycling Canada, and Cycling BC to welcome back the Fernie Dunbar Summer Series Canada Cup / BC Cup Downhill Race. Fernie is the first of 3 stops on the Dunbar Summer Race series – the best downhill mountain bike series in Western Canada!

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, June 25, 2022
Time: 
10:30am - 4:30pm

Fernie Alpine Resort opens for daily summer operations on June 25th. Enjoy lift-accessed mountain biking, hiking and sightseeing.

Elk Chair is open daily from 10:30am to 4:30pm (with extended hours from 10:30 am to 7:00 pm on Thursdays).

Visit the Fernie Alpine Resort website for more information.