summer

Fernie draws people from around the world, and fortunately for this small mountain town many fall so in love that they return with their talents and expertise and begin unique businesses, adding to the already impressive array of entrepreneurs and the offerings available here.

When it comes to drinks of all sorts, you will find a suprising number of locally crafted options while in Fernie. Make sure to check out these while here, your tastebuds will thank you.  

Breweries and Cafés
Non-alcoholic

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Aug 29 2022.
Monday, July 4, 2022
Monday, July 11, 2022
Monday, July 18, 2022
Monday, July 25, 2022
Monday, August 1, 2022
Monday, August 8, 2022
Monday, August 15, 2022
Monday, August 22, 2022
Monday, August 29, 2022
Time: 
5:45pm

This year, the Fernie Mountain Bike Club is hosting a youth race series for ages 12-19!

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Aug 30 2022.
Tuesday, July 5, 2022
Tuesday, July 12, 2022
Tuesday, July 19, 2022
Tuesday, July 26, 2022
Tuesday, August 2, 2022
Tuesday, August 9, 2022
Tuesday, August 16, 2022
Tuesday, August 23, 2022
Tuesday, August 30, 2022
Time: 
7:00pm

A fun weekly race/ride series for all mountain bikers.

Mark your calendars and start NOT training (just kidding). Go hard and compete for the bragging rights or just come and enjoy the fun with like minded bikers. These are typically more enduro style and the emphasis is on having fun. Prizes and titles up for grabs!

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Aug 31 2022.
Wednesday, July 6, 2022
Wednesday, July 13, 2022
Wednesday, July 20, 2022
Wednesday, July 27, 2022
Wednesday, August 3, 2022
Wednesday, August 10, 2022
Wednesday, August 17, 2022
Wednesday, August 24, 2022
Wednesday, August 31, 2022
Time: 
4:30pm

Due to the popular demand of the Thursday Night Race Series and the new limit on registrations, Fernie Alpine Resort have decided to run an extra night of racing this summer. This is an effort to try and give everyone an opportunity to take part in this fun summer series of racing.

All Youth and Kids will now race on Wednesday afternoons. Race details are the same as the Thursday Night Race Series (see below for more details) and the racecourse will be the same.

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, September 24, 2022
Time: 

RACE STARTS SEPTEMBER 24, 2022

REGISTRATION OPENS APRIL 15, 2022

So, what is the Lone Wolf? A simple, fun, looped race. But there’s a catch. Racers start together on the hour as a pack, needing to finish the loop within the hour. As when the next hour strikes, the race starts again, in the opposite direction. The goal? To complete as many loops as you can.

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, July 23, 2022
Time: 
6:00am - 6:00pm

2022 RACE SOLD OUT // WAITLIST CLOSED

By July 2022, the Elk Valley Ultra is in it’s 4th year (6th attempt), of their high-vert, challenging 50km, encompassing some of Fernie’s best trails and jaw dropping views, full of #FernieStoke…

Event Date(s): 
Sunday, October 2, 2022
Time: 
9:00am - 3:00pm

The all-trail course that winds along the Elk River and follows a community trail system is both challenging and beautiful.

Online Registration is now open for both solo and relay runners.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Thu Jun 30 2022.
Tuesday, May 31, 2022
Tuesday, June 7, 2022
Tuesday, June 14, 2022
Tuesday, June 21, 2022
Tuesday, June 28, 2022
Time: 

Join like-minded female golfers for fun and competitive action on the course.

To register or for more details contact the pro-shop at 250-423-7773 or visit the Fernie Golf Club website.

Photo by Raven Eye Photography

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Jun 30 2022.
Thursday, May 26, 2022
Thursday, June 2, 2022
Thursday, June 9, 2022
Thursday, June 16, 2022
Thursday, June 23, 2022
Thursday, June 30, 2022
Time: 

Join like-minded senior golfers for fun and competitive action on the course.

To register or for more details contact the pro-shop at 250-423-7773 or visit the Fernie Golf Club website.

Photo by Raven Eye Photography

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every 2 weeks every Sunday until Sun Sep 04 2022.
Sunday, May 29, 2022
Sunday, June 12, 2022
Sunday, June 26, 2022
Sunday, July 10, 2022
Sunday, July 24, 2022
Sunday, August 7, 2022
Sunday, August 21, 2022
Sunday, September 4, 2022
Time: 
10:00am

A free, bi-weekly social ride for strong beginner/intermediate riders in the Fernie area.

Departs 10am every other Sunday from May 29th until September 4th.

Women (self-identifying welcome) only at this time, watch for announcements for other groups. There will not be any instruction provided during these rides - they're simply to have fun and explore (potentially new) trails together. Depending on the group that week, you might decide to stop and session different sections together, or just do a fun, easy ride down with stops along the way.