summer

2020 has thrown everyone for a loop. Reinventing your business, learning to work from home, becoming a teacher to your kids… there is no wonder the word of the year is “pivot!” Dave Morrison is no exception. This February he was hired as the new CEO of Island Lake Lodge and made the move back to the mountain town he fell in love with, something he has been working towards the majority of his life.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Thu Aug 26 2021.
Monday, August 23, 2021
Tuesday, August 24, 2021
Wednesday, August 25, 2021
Thursday, August 26, 2021
Time: 

The Legendary TransRockies Challenge Goes Gravel - Registration opens September 21, 2020!

The Fernie Trails Alliance (FTA) has been working with its member clubs, event organizers and landowners to get some fun events going for the summer. Due to COVID-19 the events have gone virtual. But you don’t need to slap on a race plate to challenge yourself. Check out the great options.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Thu Jul 30 2020.
Monday, July 27, 2020
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Time: 
9:30am - 12:30pm

Age 8+ years. Limited spaces available.
Racket, hat and own water bottle required.
(Rackets available to hire for the whole week)

Email to book: Fernietenniscoaching@gmail.com

Non-members: $180 (incl. $20 membership fee)
Members: $160

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Sep 02 2020.
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Wednesday, August 5, 2020
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Wednesday, September 2, 2020
Time: 
4:30pm

NEW RACE NIGHT!!

Due to the popular demand of the Thursday Night Race Series and our new limit on registrations, we have decided to run an extra night of racing this summer. This is an effort to try and give everyone an opportunity to take part in this fun summer series of racing.

All Youth and Kids will now race on Wednesday afternoons. Race details are the same as the Thursday Night Race Series (see below for more details) and the racecourse will be the same.

None of us want our dogs to be uncomfortable after all and yet they can’t tell us so we just go on without knowing. Veterinarians are starting to suggest that neck injuries could be contributing to certain symptoms and even misinterpretation. 

The Fernie Trails Alliance (FTA) has been focusing on a number of key initiatives including Trail Work Procedures, COVID Procedures and communications.

Summer in Fernie and mountain biking go hand in hand. As the snow melts, bikes of all shapes and sizes appear in droves on the streets and trails. The mountain biking here is plentiful and diverse, from family friendly flowy trails to technical cross country, downhill, and big-air flow trails.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week until Thu Sep 03 2020.
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Thursday, July 16, 2020
Thursday, July 23, 2020
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Thursday, August 20, 2020
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Time: 
6:30pm

They are back for another year of Thursday Night Races at Fernie Alpine Resort!

Come out every Thursday for an evening of fun, gravity-fed mountain biking, great post-race draw prizes from SCOTT and Fox, and post-race refreshments at Legends Mountain Eatery!

They have made some essential changes to this year’s events to ensure they are providing a safe environment for everyone involved. Please read the following details carefully and check out the event webpage for more information on their COVID-19 safety plan.