Storytime

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Thu Aug 26 2021.
Wednesday, July 21, 2021
Wednesday, July 28, 2021
Wednesday, August 4, 2021
Wednesday, August 11, 2021
Wednesday, August 18, 2021
Wednesday, August 25, 2021
Time: 
11:15am - 12:15pm

Toddlertime is for ages 0-2 every Wednesday through the Fernie Heritage Library, and you can join from your own home!

Due to Covid-19 and provincial restrictions their Toddlertime is now VIRTUAL and can be viewed on their FacebookInstagram, and YouTube.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Friday until Thu Aug 26 2021.
Friday, July 23, 2021
Friday, July 30, 2021
Friday, August 6, 2021
Friday, August 13, 2021
Friday, August 20, 2021
Time: 
1:00pm - 3:00pm

Ages 12-14 are welcome to join the Fernie Heritage Library each Friday in Summer for the BC Summer Reading Club’s Tween Takeover. Cool crafts, games, and a tween book club! There will be a new activity every week, and participants are welcome to suggest different books or series to discuss and fan over. Tweens will also receieve a reading guide to make goals and track how much they read this summer.

How To Register

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Aug 26 2021.
Thursday, July 29, 2021
Thursday, August 5, 2021
Thursday, August 12, 2021
Thursday, August 19, 2021
Thursday, August 26, 2021
Time: 
11:00am - 11:30am

At the Summer Reading Club Family Storytimes, kids who are not quite old enough to participate in Summer Reading Club can still join in on the fun! There will be lots of cool stories, songs, and detective games for ages 5-6, with parent or guardian.

How To Register

The Fernie Heritage Library will require weekly registration for programming, follow this link to register.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Friday until Fri Jul 30 2021.
Tuesday, August 3, 2021
Time: 
11:15am - 12:15pm

Preschool programming that you can join from your own home!

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Jul 30 2021.
Friday, July 23, 2021
Friday, July 30, 2021
Time: 
11:15am - 12:15pm

Preschool programming that you can join from your own home!

Event Date(s): 
Friday, February 12, 2021
Time: 
10:30am - 11:15am

A Valentine’s storytime and virtual get together. Join in for stories, rhymes and giggles. Click here to go to the Facebook event.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week 1 times. Also includes Wed May 22 2019.
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Time: 

Senior Storytime for all ages with seniors and local preschoolers/ kindergarteners.

Rocky Mountain Village Serenity Room: Wed, May 8th at 1:00pm 
Trinity Lodge: Wed, May 22nd at 1:30pm

All community seniors and children welcome to attend!

Event Date(s): 
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Time: 
1:00pm - 1:45pm

Senior Storytime for all ages with seniors and local preschool/kindy children (drop-in). Community seniors and children welcome to attend.

 

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Tuesday, December 26, 2017
Time: 
11:15am - 12:00pm

Games, music, stories and fun geared for 3-5 years old. Siblings welcome. Free & drop-in. Caretaker must remain with child. Happens every Tuesday with exception of scheduled holidays.

Event Date(s): 
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Time: 
1:30pm - 2:00pm

Senior Storytime for all ages at the Tom Uphill Home with kids from the IDES kindergarten classes.  Community seniors and children welcome to attend.