Sports

Event Date: 
Sunday, April 11, 2021
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

Fernie Alpine Resort are so grateful to everyone who supported them this winter. They went into it hoping for the best, and it delivered.

Closing Day has been extended to April 11th; click here for the full announcement.

Enjoy those spring turns!

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Apr 04 2021.
Saturday, April 3, 2021
Sunday, April 4, 2021
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

Fernie Alpine Resort’s Easter Bunny Goes Virtual

Kids get ready for this scavenger hunt gone virtual! As you are skiing/snowboarding around for the day, use the clues to find the Easter Bunny signs hidden on the lower mountain, take a photo with the sign and upload it on the online scavenger hunt form! Every photo gets you into a draw for a special Easter Basket full of Easter treats and Helly Hansen swag!

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sat Apr 03 2021.
Friday, April 2, 2021
Saturday, April 3, 2021
Time: 

Find the answers to Smith Optics trivia questions by riding various lifts on the mountain for your chance to win a pair of Smith SQUAD MAG goggles and other Smith Optics swag!

How to Participate:

Micah completed her first semester of college this past fall from home here in Fernie. Initially, it felt like a daunting task. She realizes now that it allowed her to learn independently and problem solve without resorting to immediate assistance from classmates or asking for help from professors as soon as she felt challenged. 

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sat Mar 06 2021.
Saturday, February 20, 2021
Sunday, February 21, 2021
Monday, February 22, 2021
Tuesday, February 23, 2021
Wednesday, February 24, 2021
Thursday, February 25, 2021
Friday, February 26, 2021
Saturday, February 27, 2021
Sunday, February 28, 2021
Monday, March 1, 2021
Tuesday, March 2, 2021
Wednesday, March 3, 2021
Thursday, March 4, 2021
Friday, March 5, 2021
Saturday, March 6, 2021

Fernie Alpine Resort has ‘winterized’ the Silk Trail Sprints and are bringing you the Raging Elk Silk Trail Slide – a virtual Nordic Ski event with something for everyone. Head out at a time that suits you, choose a distance that suits you, and score yourself an awesome medal created by Wild Wolves Design.

The event runs from February 20 – March 7, 2021. Get the full details here.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Jan 31 2021.
Saturday, January 30, 2021
Sunday, January 31, 2021

Come and test your companion rescue skills at the Avalanche Transceiver Training Area at Fernie Alpine Resort and win some amazing Helly Hansen prizes! You can choose which level of difficulty to compete at; the harder the challenge, the bigger the prizes.

Event Date: 
Saturday, November 28, 2020
Time: 
3:00pm - 6:00pm

Ski Base happy to announce that LINE skis has joined the Ski Base family!

To celebrate they'll be giving away a brand new pair of Sir Francis Bacon's and they'll have pro LINE skier Dylan Siggers and rep Brett Hunter here to talk skiing and all the technology that goes into making LINE skis great!

In order to maintain social distancing, they will extend the eligibility to enter the draw for the entire day, all you have to do is show up and they will enter you in, and call you if you win!

For anyone on the competitive wakesurfing circuit, Caroline Villeneuve’s status as a pioneer and legend in the sport are well known, but it is now official as Villeneuve has been presented with the Competitive Wakesurfing Association’s most prestigious award, the Legend Award, for her contributions to the sport.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Mon Sep 07 2020.
Friday, September 4, 2020
Saturday, September 5, 2020
Sunday, September 6, 2020
Monday, September 7, 2020
Time: 

10-Year Anniversary Mega Sale!

September 4th-7th, 2020

10-80% off storewide*

GearHub are celebrating their 10-Year Anniversary with their BIGGEST ever sale event. The famous annual sale will run Friday September 4-7, 2020 both in-store & online. Whether you're an avid biker or looking ahead to score some deals on winter gear, you won't want to miss out on the smoking deals storewide. 

 

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Thu Jul 30 2020.
Monday, July 27, 2020
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Time: 
9:30am - 12:30pm

Age 8+ years. Limited spaces available.
Racket, hat and own water bottle required.
(Rackets available to hire for the whole week)

Email to book: Fernietenniscoaching@gmail.com

Non-members: $180 (incl. $20 membership fee)
Members: $160