Sports

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day 1 times. Also includes Sat Dec 11 2021.
Saturday, December 4, 2021
Saturday, December 11, 2021
Time: 
7:30pm

Head to the Fernie Memorial Arena and cheer on the Fernie Ghostriders as they take on teams from the KIJHL.

Puck drop at 7.30pm, entry is $11/adults, $6 students/seniors for regular games.

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, November 13, 2021
Time: 
6:30pm

Fernie gets stoked for winter every November at the annual Fernie Ski and Board Film Fest!

The Fernie Ski and Board Film Fest is Fernie’s unofficial launch to the snow season! Skiers and boarders gather at the Fernie Community Centre to celebrate the coming snow season and watch the season's top ski and board films.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day 1 times. Also includes Sat Nov 20 2021, Sat Nov 27 2021.
Friday, November 12, 2021
Saturday, November 20, 2021
Saturday, November 27, 2021
Time: 
7:30pm

Head to the Fernie Memorial Arena and cheer on the Fernie Ghostriders as they take on teams from the KIJHL.

Puck drop at 7.30pm, entry is $11/adults, $6 students/seniors for regular games.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sat Oct 30 2021.
Friday, October 29, 2021
Saturday, October 30, 2021
Time: 
7:30pm

Head to the Fernie Memorial Arena and cheer on the Fernie Ghostriders as they take on teams from the KIJHL.

Puck drop at 7:30pm, entry is $12/adults, $6 students/seniors for regular games.

Event Date(s): 
Friday, October 15, 2021
Time: 
7:30pm

Head to the Fernie Memorial Arena and cheer on the Fernie Ghostriders as they take on teams from the KIJHL.

Puck drop at 7.30pm, entry is $11/adults, $6 students/seniors for regular games.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week 1 times. Also includes Fri Oct 22 2021.
Saturday, October 9, 2021
Friday, October 22, 2021
Time: 
7:30pm

Head to the Fernie Memorial Arena and cheer on the Fernie Ghostriders as they take on teams from the KIJHL.

Puck drop at 7.30pm, entry is $11/adults, $6 students/seniors for regular games.

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, October 2, 2021
Time: 
7:30pm

Head to the Fernie Memorial Arena and cheer on the Fernie Ghostriders as they take on teams from the KIJHL.

Puck drop at 7.30pm, entry is $11/adults, $6 students/seniors for regular games.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sat Nov 13 2021.
Friday, November 12, 2021
Saturday, November 13, 2021

Fernie’s snowy winter season kicks off with the annual Fernie Alpine Ski Team Ski Swap on Saturday, November 13th from 10am to 2pm and the Ski and Board Film Fest at 6pm at the Community Centre!

Sell and purchase used equipment and clothing, and watch the best films.

Dropoff
Friday, November 12th
6:00pm - 8:00pm

Gear Sale
Saturday, November 13th
10am - 2pm

Ski & Board Film Fest
Saturday, November 13th
6pm

The 2021 Wake Canada Wakesurf Nationals were held over the weekend on the shores of Moyie Lake, attracting 58 competitors from across Canada.

“The East Kootenay is home to some of the most talented riders in the country and it was so great to be able to showcase our region and our local talent over the weekend,” says Wake Canada Wakesurf Director Isaac Hockley.

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, September 18, 2021

Head to the Fernie Memorial Arena and cheer on the Fernie Ghostriders as they take on teams from the KIJHL.

Puck drop at 7.30pm, entry is $11/adults, $6 students/seniors for regular games.