Sports

Event Date: 
Saturday, December 7, 2019
Time: 

An Evening of Charity and Amateur Boxing with fantastic action from local and visiting fighters. This is a licenced evening event, and ID will be required at the bar.

Event Date: 
Thursday, November 21, 2019
Time: 
9:00pm - 11:00pm

Faction is pumped to bring you our second full feature film: THE COLLECTIVE.

Come and check it out on the big screen, and share a night to remember with our collective.

Expect thrills, spills, giveaways and loads more surprises!

Doors open at 9p.m.
Tickets: $10
Beer and wine available for purchase.
Part of the proceeds will be supporting the Snow Valley Christmas Cheer committee.

Event Date: 
Saturday, September 28, 2019
Time: 
8:00am - 11:00pm

Fernie Mountain Bike Club's end of season epic poker ride. Ride all the trails or just a couple, go for the low or high roller. Collect stamps, get a poker hand, eat great food, drink beer, win prizes. Must be an FMBC member, no exceptions. Register online today.

Trailforks - High Roller To be announced!
Trailforks - Low Roller To be announced!

Event Date: 
Repeats every week 1 times. Also includes Sat Sep 21 2019, Tue Sep 24 2019, Sat Sep 28 2019, Fri Oct 11 2019, Fri Oct 18 2019, Sat Nov 02 2019, Sat Nov 09 2019, Fri Nov 15 2019, Sat Nov 16 2019, Thu Nov 21 2019, Sat Nov 30 2019, Sat Dec 07 2019, Fri Dec 13 2019, Tue Dec 17 2019, Fri Jan 03 2020, Sun Jan 12 2020, Fri Jan 17 2020, Sat Feb 08 2020, Fri Feb 14 2020, Fri Feb 21 2020.
Friday, August 30, 2019
Saturday, September 21, 2019
Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Saturday, September 28, 2019
Friday, October 11, 2019
Friday, October 18, 2019
Saturday, November 2, 2019
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Friday, November 15, 2019
Saturday, November 16, 2019
Thursday, November 21, 2019
Saturday, November 30, 2019
Saturday, December 7, 2019
Friday, December 13, 2019
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Friday, January 3, 2020
Sunday, January 12, 2020
Friday, January 17, 2020
Saturday, February 8, 2020
Friday, February 14, 2020
Friday, February 21, 2020
Time: 
7:00pm

Head to the Fernie Memorial Arena and cheer on the Fernie Ghostriders as they take on teams from the KIJHL.

2019-2020 regular season HOME GAMES:

AUGUST 2019
Fri 30 vs Creston Valley Thunder Cats - EXHIBITION GAME

SEPTEMBER 2019
Sat 21 vs Creston Valley Thunder Cats 
Tue 24 vs Kimberley Dynamiters
Sat 28 vs Princeton Posse

OCTOBER 2019
Fri 11 vs Kelowna Chiefs
Fri 18 vs Summerland Steam
Sat 26 vs Creston Valley Thunder Cats

Event Date: 
Sunday, July 28, 2019

The TransRockies Classic represents the return of one of the world’s most rugged and spectacular cycling events and returns to the spectacular Canadian Rocky Mountains July 22-28, 2019.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day 1 times. Also includes Wed Aug 14 2019, Wed Aug 28 2019.
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Time: 
5:00pm - 6:00pm

Join at the Fernie Aquatic Center (at the Gazebo) before the weekly Fernie Women on Wheels (FWOW) Ladies Ride for a 'Get to Know Your Bike' workshop held by Cindy Sleeman of Straight Line Bike & Ski.

You will learn how to change a tire, adjust the shocks, adjust the seat so it's right for you! And anything else bike related. Come with questions and ready to go for a ride afterwards! All abilities welcome.*

Event Date: 
Saturday, July 20, 2019
Time: 
10:00am - 5:00pm

If you’re a mountain biker (or want to become one!), this day belongs to you! So please join in celebrating the “Official Holiday of Mountain Biking” - Saturday, July 20th – INTERNATIONAL RIDE MTB DAY!

Today's fun will include:
10am - 1pm - Discover Mountain Biking (package includes lift, lesson & rental)
10:30am - 12:30pm - Kids Bike Skills with FAR Bike Coach (FREE!)
1:30 - 4:30pm - Peak to Park to Pint Bike Tour
Retail Sale! 30% off all bike gear (including helmets)

Event Date: 
Sunday, June 23, 2019
Time: 
11:00am - 5:00pm

Come try out their fleet of 2019 SUPs from BluWave!

Take a SUP for a spin around Maiden Lake and get entered into their DOOR PRIZE DRAW! Prizes generously donated from their sponsors: TenTree, Coal, Corkcicle & Dreamboats. Hosted by Edge of the World.

SUP Race starts at 2pm with other fun games throughout the day as well.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Sep 19 2019.
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Thursday, June 20, 2019
Thursday, June 27, 2019
Thursday, July 4, 2019
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Thursday, July 18, 2019
Thursday, July 25, 2019
Thursday, August 1, 2019
Thursday, August 8, 2019
Thursday, August 15, 2019
Thursday, August 22, 2019
Thursday, August 29, 2019
Thursday, September 5, 2019
Thursday, September 12, 2019
Thursday, September 19, 2019
Time: 
10:00am

Loosely organised women's social play at James White Park. From 10AM for Intermediate/Advanced players and from 11AM for Beginners.

www.tennisfernie.com/events

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Fri Jul 12 2019.
Friday, June 7, 2019
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Thursday, June 20, 2019
Thursday, June 27, 2019
Thursday, July 4, 2019
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Time: 
5:00pm - 6:30pm

6 weeks starting June 7th. If you're just starting out or looking to get some tips. Fernie Tennis is now offering members 6 weeks of free, yes FREE lessons with Charlotte. Social match play with teaching included. Equipment provided.

www.tennisfernie.com/events