Sports

Event Date(s): 
Tuesday, April 9, 2024
Time: 
7:00pm

Cheer on the Fernie Ghostriders as they play the Revelstoke Grizzlies in the KIJHL final series for the Teck Cup, and a place in the Junior A Tier II championships for the Mowat Cup in Kimberley, April 18-21.

Puck drop is at 7:00pm. Entry is $13/adults, $8 youth-students/seniors, $11/university for playoff games.

Event Date(s): 
Monday, April 8, 2024
Time: 
7:00pm

Cheer on the Fernie Ghostriders as they play the Revelstoke Grizzlies in the KIJHL final series for the Teck Cup, and a place in the Junior A Tier II championships for the Mowat Cup in Kimberley, April 18-21.

Puck drop is at 7:00pm. Entry is $13/adults, $8 youth-students/seniors, $11/university for playoff games.

Event Date(s): 
Sunday, April 14, 2024
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

Fernie Alpine Resort are so grateful to everyone who supported them this winter. Closing Day is April 14th. Enjoy those spring turns!

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Apr 24 2024.
Wednesday, April 3, 2024
Wednesday, April 10, 2024
Wednesday, April 17, 2024
Wednesday, April 24, 2024
Time: 
6:00pm

Let the College of the Rockies friendly and knowledgeable staff introduce you to the fun and exciting sport of indoor wall climbing.

$7 or $10 with rentals. Located at the Fernie Campus, their wall provides challenges for people of all ages and abilities.

And don’t forget – “Ladies Night” is the second Wednesday of the month – LGBTQIA2S+ always welcome. A safe place for climbers!

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Apr 29 2024.
Monday, April 1, 2024
Monday, April 8, 2024
Monday, April 15, 2024
Monday, April 22, 2024
Monday, April 29, 2024
Time: 
6:00pm

Let the College of the Rockies friendly and knowledgeable staff introduce you to the fun and exciting sport of indoor wall climbing.

$7 or $10 with rentals. Located at the Fernie Campus, their wall provides challenges for people of all ages and abilities.

And don’t forget – “Ladies Night” is the second Wednesday of the month – LGBTQIA2S+ always welcome. A safe place for climbers!

Event Date(s): 
Monday, March 18, 2024
Time: 
7:00pm

Head to the Fernie Memorial Arena and cheer on the Fernie Ghostriders as they take on the Columbia Valley Rockies in the final series of the playoffs for the Eddie Mountain Division title.

Puck drop is at 7:00pm. Entry is $13/adults, $8 youth-students/seniors, $11/university for playoff games.

Pint & Ticket Special at the Kodiak Lounge at Raging Elk Adventure Lodge and The Pub Bar & Grill at Park Place Lodge. Cost is $17. Limited availability.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sat Mar 09 2024.
Friday, March 8, 2024
Saturday, March 9, 2024
Time: 
7:00pm

Head to the Fernie Memorial Arena and cheer on the Fernie Ghostriders as they take on the Columbia Valley Rockies in the final series of the playoffs for the Eddie Mountain Division title.

Puck drop is at 7:00pm. Entry is $13/adults, $8 youth-students/seniors, $11/university for playoff games.

Pint & Ticket Special at the Kodiak Lounge at Raging Elk Adventure Lodge and The Pub Bar & Grill at Park Place Lodge. Cost is $17. Limited availability.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Mar 27 2024.
Wednesday, March 6, 2024
Wednesday, March 13, 2024
Wednesday, March 20, 2024
Wednesday, March 27, 2024
Time: 
6:00pm

Let the College of the Rockies friendly and knowledgeable staff introduce you to the fun and exciting sport of indoor wall climbing.

$7 or $10 with rentals. Located at the Fernie Campus, their wall provides challenges for people of all ages and abilities.

And don’t forget – “Ladies Night” is the second Wednesday of the month – LGBTQIA2S+ always welcome. A safe place for climbers!

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Mar 25 2024.
Monday, March 4, 2024
Monday, March 11, 2024
Monday, March 18, 2024
Monday, March 25, 2024
Time: 
6:00pm

Let the College of the Rockies friendly and knowledgeable staff introduce you to the fun and exciting sport of indoor wall climbing.

$7 or $10 with rentals. Located at the Fernie Campus, their wall provides challenges for people of all ages and abilities.

And don’t forget – “Ladies Night” is the second Wednesday of the month – LGBTQIA2S+ always welcome. A safe place for climbers!

Event Date(s): 
Sunday, March 10, 2024
Time: 
12:00pm - 4:30pm

Fernie Alpine Resort's Calling Women In event is a half-day experience where you will get the “highlight reel” of what it is like to be a patroller at your favourite resort. Throughout the afternoon, you will be taught various outdoor skills that ski patrollers utilize to keep the mountain safe while learning mountain orientation, patrol landmarks, and local patrollers’ favourite runs.

You will work alongside female patrollers* to learn more about the many facets of mountain safety and first aid.