Snowshoe

Event Date: 
Repeats every week 12 times.
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Tuesday, December 26, 2017
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Time: 
5:00pm - 7:30pm

Enjoy a 1.5 hour guided snowshoe tour finished off with a pasta & wine experience at Cirque Restaurant in Lizard Creek Lodge. Includes guided tour, snowshoe rental and pasta dinner with wine pairing. Meet at the Adventure Centre, located in the lobby at Lizard Creek Lodge.

Cost: $49.00 per person (gratuity included)
Locals special: $25.00 per person (proof of residency required - price does not include snowshoe rental)

Pre-book by calling 250) 423-2406 or emailing snowschool@skifernie.com. Drop-ins also welcome.

The thing you are completely aware of when you have young children is that time is precious, worth more than money any day of the week. In the midst of raising toddlers, though, time often feels desperately unavailable.

Tags: 

We’re halfway up the snowshoe trail on Castle Mountain and I’m certain I’m wearing more layers than I need. Long johns, sweatpants, wool sweater, jacket; I feel like the Michelin Man tromping around in a pair of duck feet. I am not a practiced snowshoer, and lack the smooth style of the others—friends who speed ahead with expertise. They aren’t fidgeting with their snowshoe straps and tripping over their own feet in the snow.

valentine's day, chocolate covered strawberries at Rocky Mountain Chocolate

Fernie Nature Tours 250-423-4306
Fernie Nature Tours invites you to experience an evening of nocturnal adventure, sweetheart stories in the heavenly stars, while stealing a kiss under the bright moonlight. While love is in the air create a memory with someone you cherish. Wrap up the evening with a decadent chocolate dessert fondue, champagne and roses for the ladies. To book a Valentine’s Day snowshoe tour from 7-10 pm, call 250-423-4306.