snowboarding

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Mon Feb 21 2022.
Saturday, February 19, 2022
Sunday, February 20, 2022
Monday, February 21, 2022
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

Come join Fernie Alpine Resort for some family day weekend fun! They will have a number of activities and prizes for you and the family to enjoy. See full schedule below and visit their event booth in the village Feb. 19th/ 20th to find out more.

Superhero/Disney Princess Dress-Up Day
Saturday Feb. 19th: 10am – 3pm 

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, March 19, 2022
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

Skiers and snowboarders will slide with style at the Fernie Alpine Resort Rail Park as they compete against their peers for the top spot in their respective categories.

The event is expanded into a three-part series. Three events spread over through January, February, and finishing up mid March. Each event will showcase different features in the rail park by local shredders.

Register for the event

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Feb 27 2022.
Saturday, February 19, 2022
Sunday, February 20, 2022
Monday, February 21, 2022
Tuesday, February 22, 2022
Wednesday, February 23, 2022
Thursday, February 24, 2022
Friday, February 25, 2022
Saturday, February 26, 2022
Sunday, February 27, 2022
Time: 

Skiers and snowboarders will slide with style at the Fernie Alpine Resort Rail Park as they compete against their peers for the top spot in their respective categories.

The event is expanded into a three-part series. Three events spread over through January, February, and finishing up mid March. Each event will showcase different features in the rail park by local shredders.

Register for the event

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Mar 27 2022.
Saturday, March 26, 2022
Sunday, March 27, 2022
Time: 

This one is for the snowboarders!

Stay tuned for more information coming soon.

Please note that events are subject to change due to on-going provincial health regulations surrounding Covid-19.

Event Date(s): 
Sunday, March 6, 2022
Time: 
10:00am - 4:00pm

A highlight of Fernie’s winter Griz Festival! Strictly for fun, this competition features imaginative & hilarious “dummies” on skis launching themselves off a gigantic jump beside the Timber Chair.

The dummies can be made from a variety of materials and creativity is stressed. They are judged on their construction, creativity, the distance they fly off the jump and the carnage factor when they land.

Prizes are awarded for the best construction, best theme/name, best disintegration, best flight, and more!

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Feb 13 2022.
Friday, February 11, 2022
Saturday, February 12, 2022
Sunday, February 13, 2022
Time: 

REGISTRATION OPENS JANUARY 5th at 8pm MST

Fernie Alpine Resort is excited to host the Jeep Junior Freeski IFSA Regional Event.  This event provides an opportunity for youth between the ages of 7 and 18 to develop and showcase their skiing skills in a fun and supportive environment.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day 1 times. Also includes Sat Feb 26 2022.
Saturday, January 15, 2022
Saturday, February 26, 2022

Skiers and snowboarders will slide with style at the Fernie Alpine Resort Rail Park as they compete against their peers for the top spot in their respective categories.

The event is expanded into a three-part series. Three events spread over through January, February, and finishing up mid March. Each event will showcase different features in the rail park by local shredders.

Stay tuned for more information and registration coming soon!

Dates:

Event Date(s): 
Sunday, April 11, 2021
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

Fernie Alpine Resort are so grateful to everyone who supported them this winter. They went into it hoping for the best, and it delivered.

Closing Day has been extended to April 11th; click here for the full announcement.

Enjoy those spring turns!

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Apr 04 2021.
Saturday, April 3, 2021
Sunday, April 4, 2021
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

Fernie Alpine Resort’s Easter Bunny Goes Virtual

Kids get ready for this scavenger hunt gone virtual! As you are skiing/snowboarding around for the day, use the clues to find the Easter Bunny signs hidden on the lower mountain, take a photo with the sign and upload it on the online scavenger hunt form! Every photo gets you into a draw for a special Easter Basket full of Easter treats and Helly Hansen swag!

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sat Apr 03 2021.
Friday, April 2, 2021
Saturday, April 3, 2021
Time: 

Find the answers to Smith Optics trivia questions by riding various lifts on the mountain for your chance to win a pair of Smith SQUAD MAG goggles and other Smith Optics swag!

How to Participate: