skiing

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Feb 14 2021.
Saturday, February 13, 2021
Sunday, February 14, 2021

This free activity takes place all over the resort and is fun for the whole family. The following clues will lead you to areas on-mountain and around the base area. Find as many clues as you can and take photo evidence of you & your family. We have great prizes up for grabs!

There are so many great options at the hill, but of course we all have our favourites... some secret! These three received the top votes in 2020.

Gold: 
Currie Bowl
Silver: 
Cedar Bowl
Bronze: 
Snake Ridge
Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Jan 03 2021 except Fri Dec 25 2020.
Saturday, December 19, 2020
Sunday, December 20, 2020
Monday, December 21, 2020
Tuesday, December 22, 2020
Wednesday, December 23, 2020
Thursday, December 24, 2020
Saturday, December 26, 2020
Sunday, December 27, 2020
Monday, December 28, 2020
Tuesday, December 29, 2020
Wednesday, December 30, 2020
Thursday, December 31, 2020
Friday, January 1, 2021
Saturday, January 2, 2021
Sunday, January 3, 2021
Time: 

A great activity for the whole family to enjoy from the comfort of your own home.

The Mountain Pantry will be stocking gingerbread house kits this Christmas, so go and grab your family a kit get creative! Feel free to share your creations on social media and at @FernieAlpineResort

Want to know what else is going on over the holidays? Click Here for the complete schedule!

 

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Wed Dec 30 2020 except Fri Dec 25 2020.
Saturday, December 26, 2020
Sunday, December 27, 2020
Monday, December 28, 2020
Tuesday, December 29, 2020
Wednesday, December 30, 2020
Time: 
4:00pm - 9:00pm

Take the family out for some evening turns on the Mighty Moose!

The Mighty Moose lift will be open and the slope lit up from 4:00 pm to 9:00 pm. Ski under the lights and enjoy this fun experience with your family!

COST
Your lift ticket from that day is valid for night skiing, or tickets are available at the Fernie Alpine Resort Rental Shop.
- Youth & children (17 & under) – FREE
- Adults – $22.95 + tax

DATES
No night skiing on Christmas Day
December 26 - January 2, 2021

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Fri Jan 22 2021. Also includes Fri Feb 26 2021, Sat Feb 27 2021, Sun Feb 28 2021, Fri Mar 19 2021, Sat Mar 20 2021, Sun Mar 21 2021.
Friday, January 22, 2021
Friday, February 26, 2021
Saturday, February 27, 2021
Sunday, February 28, 2021
Friday, March 19, 2021
Saturday, March 20, 2021
Sunday, March 21, 2021

Skiers and snowboarders will slide with style at the Fernie Alpine Resort Rail Park as they compete against their peers for the top spot in their respective categories.

This year they have expanded this event into a three-part series. Three events spread over no-school Friday’s through January, February, and finishing up at the beginning of Spring Break on Saturday, 20th March 2021. Each event will see different features being showcase in the rail park by local shredders.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week 1 times. Also includes Sat Dec 26 2020.
Saturday, December 19, 2020
Saturday, December 26, 2020

This free activity takes place all over the resort and is fun for the whole family. The following clues will lead you to areas on-mountain and around the base area. Find as many clues as you can and take photo evidence of you & your family. We have great prizes up for grabs!

How to participate

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Thu Dec 24 2020.
Wednesday, December 23, 2020
Thursday, December 24, 2020
Time: 
10:00am - 2:00pm

Celebrate some Holiday Cheer as Fernie Alpine Resort welcomes Santa to the slopes!

Get out and ski a couple of turns with the man in the big red suit throughout the day. He will be sliding around your favorite runs and has special treats for everyone!

More details will be announced soon!

Event Date(s): 
Thursday, December 10, 2020

Fernie Alpine Resort will open for skiing & snowboarding on December 10th, 2020 at 9 am.

Our team has worked tirelessly to prepare our operations for your arrival, and we are looking forward to kicking off the 2020/21 skiing and riding season.  While we all share the joy for sliding on snow, this season will look different.  We have put in place a comprehensive COVID-19 Safety Plan developed in collaboration with the Canada West Ski Area Association.  

Jess having a spot on the tour speaks volume on her skills and ability. Your technique in all snow conditions is dialed down, balance and control in the air is perfected, and you have fluidity and speed in your riding – all things the judges critique your line on.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Mon Feb 17 2020.
Friday, February 14, 2020
Saturday, February 15, 2020
Sunday, February 16, 2020
Monday, February 17, 2020
Time: 

Join Stay Wild Backcountry Skills this season to take your training to the next level! This 4 day in-depth course will cover terrain management, human behaviour, risk and so much more! Load up your backcountry tool kit to help you and your crew make better decisions in the backcountry.

Sign up online today.