skiing

Event Date(s): 
Wednesday, March 24, 2021
Time: 
5:00pm - 9:00pm

Support Isabella Gia and 6 other local drag queens along with members of the Elk Valley Suicide Task Force as they ski and ride as many laps as they can on the Mighty Moose.

Raising awareness and funds for the Elk Valley Suicide Task Force.

Donate online via GoFundMe.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Mar 07 2021.
Friday, March 5, 2021
Saturday, March 6, 2021
Sunday, March 7, 2021

In celebration of International Women’s Day, SheJumps is hosting a free, virtual scavenger hunt to get women and girls outside.

You can join in from anywhere – all you need is a phone and to be outside, whether that’s on skis, on the trail, or just in your backyard or a nearby park. Regardless of age, ability, geographic location, or experience in the outdoors, Get the Girls Out! celebrates the power of nature to uplift and inspire.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Jan 31 2021.
Saturday, January 30, 2021
Sunday, January 31, 2021

Come and test your companion rescue skills at the Avalanche Transceiver Training Area at Fernie Alpine Resort and win some amazing Helly Hansen prizes! You can choose which level of difficulty to compete at; the harder the challenge, the bigger the prizes.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Jan 31 2021.
Monday, January 25, 2021
Tuesday, January 26, 2021
Wednesday, January 27, 2021
Thursday, January 28, 2021
Friday, January 29, 2021
Saturday, January 30, 2021
Sunday, January 31, 2021

To prevent avalanche accidents and help people make good decisions in avalanche terrain, Avalanche Canada and avalanche professionals in over 30 Canadian communities share their expertise to help people keep safe in the mountains during Avalanche Awareness. This year we will be hosting a week-long virtual Avalanche Awareness Days consisting of educational videos from our Pro Patrol team and wrapping up with a two-day Helly Hansen Buried Treasure Challenge.

Video Schedule:

Event Date(s): 
Tuesday, January 26, 2021
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

Join us in celebrating with our friends down under for Australia Day at Fernie Alpine Resort. Although we can’t have a party this year, we can still dress up and celebrate in our own bubbles.

PHOTO COMPETITION
This year we are having an Australia Day photo competition! Take a photo of what best represents Australia Day at Fernie Alpine Resort to you and submit it online using our online entry form.

There are some great prizes up for grabs thanks to our partners. You could even win yourself a Helly Hansen Bucket Hat, an Aussie favourite!

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Feb 14 2021.
Saturday, February 13, 2021
Sunday, February 14, 2021

This free activity takes place all over the resort and is fun for the whole family. The following clues will lead you to areas on-mountain and around the base area. Find as many clues as you can and take photo evidence of you & your family. We have great prizes up for grabs!

There are so many great options at the hill, but of course we all have our favourites... some secret! These three received the top votes in 2020.

Gold: 
Currie Bowl
Silver: 
Cedar Bowl
Bronze: 
Snake Ridge
Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Jan 03 2021 except Fri Dec 25 2020.
Saturday, December 19, 2020
Sunday, December 20, 2020
Monday, December 21, 2020
Tuesday, December 22, 2020
Wednesday, December 23, 2020
Thursday, December 24, 2020
Saturday, December 26, 2020
Sunday, December 27, 2020
Monday, December 28, 2020
Tuesday, December 29, 2020
Wednesday, December 30, 2020
Thursday, December 31, 2020
Friday, January 1, 2021
Saturday, January 2, 2021
Sunday, January 3, 2021
Time: 

A great activity for the whole family to enjoy from the comfort of your own home.

The Mountain Pantry will be stocking gingerbread house kits this Christmas, so go and grab your family a kit get creative! Feel free to share your creations on social media and at @FernieAlpineResort

Want to know what else is going on over the holidays? Click Here for the complete schedule!

 

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Wed Dec 30 2020 except Fri Dec 25 2020.
Saturday, December 26, 2020
Sunday, December 27, 2020
Monday, December 28, 2020
Tuesday, December 29, 2020
Wednesday, December 30, 2020
Time: 
4:00pm - 9:00pm

Take the family out for some evening turns on the Mighty Moose!

The Mighty Moose lift will be open and the slope lit up from 4:00 pm to 9:00 pm. Ski under the lights and enjoy this fun experience with your family!

COST
Your lift ticket from that day is valid for night skiing, or tickets are available at the Fernie Alpine Resort Rental Shop.
- Youth & children (17 & under) – FREE
- Adults – $22.95 + tax

DATES
No night skiing on Christmas Day
December 26 - January 2, 2021

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Fri Jan 22 2021. Also includes Fri Feb 26 2021, Sat Feb 27 2021, Sun Feb 28 2021, Fri Mar 19 2021, Sat Mar 20 2021, Sun Mar 21 2021.
Friday, January 22, 2021
Friday, February 26, 2021
Saturday, February 27, 2021
Sunday, February 28, 2021
Friday, March 19, 2021
Saturday, March 20, 2021
Sunday, March 21, 2021

Skiers and snowboarders will slide with style at the Fernie Alpine Resort Rail Park as they compete against their peers for the top spot in their respective categories.

This year they have expanded this event into a three-part series. Three events spread over no-school Friday’s through January, February, and finishing up at the beginning of Spring Break on Saturday, 20th March 2021. Each event will see different features being showcase in the rail park by local shredders.