skiing

Event Date(s): 
Sunday, April 11, 2021
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

Fernie Alpine Resort are so grateful to everyone who supported them this winter. They went into it hoping for the best, and it delivered.

Closing Day has been extended to April 11th; click here for the full announcement.

Enjoy those spring turns!

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Apr 04 2021.
Saturday, April 3, 2021
Sunday, April 4, 2021
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

Fernie Alpine Resort’s Easter Bunny Goes Virtual

Kids get ready for this scavenger hunt gone virtual! As you are skiing/snowboarding around for the day, use the clues to find the Easter Bunny signs hidden on the lower mountain, take a photo with the sign and upload it on the online scavenger hunt form! Every photo gets you into a draw for a special Easter Basket full of Easter treats and Helly Hansen swag!

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sat Apr 03 2021.
Friday, April 2, 2021
Saturday, April 3, 2021
Time: 

Find the answers to Smith Optics trivia questions by riding various lifts on the mountain for your chance to win a pair of Smith SQUAD MAG goggles and other Smith Optics swag!

How to Participate:

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Mar 28 2021.
Saturday, March 27, 2021
Sunday, March 28, 2021

****EVENT #3 UPDATE****
Dates for the final rail event are being extended! Videos can now be filmed between March 19 and March 28th.  New submission deadline for videos is Tuesday, March 30th, by 9 am MDT.

The Raging Elk Kinky Rail Jam event returns this winter with a new virtual series! Skiers and snowboarders will slide in style at Fernie Alpine Resort Rail Park as they compete against their peers with online video submissions.

Event Date(s): 
Wednesday, March 24, 2021
Time: 
5:00pm - 9:00pm

Support Isabella Gia and 6 other local drag queens along with members of the Elk Valley Suicide Task Force as they ski and ride as many laps as they can on the Mighty Moose.

Raising awareness and funds for the Elk Valley Suicide Task Force.

Donate online via GoFundMe.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Mar 07 2021.
Friday, March 5, 2021
Saturday, March 6, 2021
Sunday, March 7, 2021

In celebration of International Women’s Day, SheJumps is hosting a free, virtual scavenger hunt to get women and girls outside.

You can join in from anywhere – all you need is a phone and to be outside, whether that’s on skis, on the trail, or just in your backyard or a nearby park. Regardless of age, ability, geographic location, or experience in the outdoors, Get the Girls Out! celebrates the power of nature to uplift and inspire.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Jan 31 2021.
Saturday, January 30, 2021
Sunday, January 31, 2021

Come and test your companion rescue skills at the Avalanche Transceiver Training Area at Fernie Alpine Resort and win some amazing Helly Hansen prizes! You can choose which level of difficulty to compete at; the harder the challenge, the bigger the prizes.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Jan 31 2021.
Monday, January 25, 2021
Tuesday, January 26, 2021
Wednesday, January 27, 2021
Thursday, January 28, 2021
Friday, January 29, 2021
Saturday, January 30, 2021
Sunday, January 31, 2021

To prevent avalanche accidents and help people make good decisions in avalanche terrain, Avalanche Canada and avalanche professionals in over 30 Canadian communities share their expertise to help people keep safe in the mountains during Avalanche Awareness. This year we will be hosting a week-long virtual Avalanche Awareness Days consisting of educational videos from our Pro Patrol team and wrapping up with a two-day Helly Hansen Buried Treasure Challenge.

Video Schedule:

Event Date(s): 
Tuesday, January 26, 2021
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

Join us in celebrating with our friends down under for Australia Day at Fernie Alpine Resort. Although we can’t have a party this year, we can still dress up and celebrate in our own bubbles.

PHOTO COMPETITION
This year we are having an Australia Day photo competition! Take a photo of what best represents Australia Day at Fernie Alpine Resort to you and submit it online using our online entry form.

There are some great prizes up for grabs thanks to our partners. You could even win yourself a Helly Hansen Bucket Hat, an Aussie favourite!

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Feb 14 2021.
Saturday, February 13, 2021
Sunday, February 14, 2021

This free activity takes place all over the resort and is fun for the whole family. The following clues will lead you to areas on-mountain and around the base area. Find as many clues as you can and take photo evidence of you & your family. We have great prizes up for grabs!