Seniors

Event Date: 
Friday, July 17, 2020
Time: 
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Join the Fernie Heritage Library for a fun, friendly, and hilarious game of Pictionary while you sip vintage cream soda and munch on some popcorn from Fernie’s Polar Peak Popcorn.

Juniors: Ages 12-15 (Entering Grades 7-9) 3:00-4:00

Seniors: Ages 16-19 (Entering Grades 10-12) 2:00-3:00

FYAN Outdoor Youth Centre at The Fernie Heritage Library Garden

Cost: Free! But Space is very limited due to our new Covid protocols. They will fill on a first come first serve basis.

Event Date: 
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Time: 
1:30pm - 2:30pm

Senior Storytime for all ages with seniors and local preschool/Kindy Children  (drop-in)

Trinity Lodge: Wed, Nov 27th at 1:30pm

Community Seniors and children welcome to attend!

 

Event Date: 
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Time: 
1:30pm - 2:30pm

Senior Storytime for all ages with seniors and local preschool/Kindy Children (drop-in)

Rocky Mountain Village Serenity Room: Wednesday, November 13th at 1:00pm

Community Seniors and children welcome to attend!

 

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Wed Nov 27 2019 except Wed Dec 25 2019, Fri Dec 27 2019.
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Thursday, November 21, 2019
Time: 
1:30pm - 2:30pm

Thursdays 3:45pm - 4:45pm (ages 7+) 
October 3-Nov 28th excluding Oct 31st, 2019

We are building a Lego town complete with all our favourite parks, places, shops and amenities. This is a registration only program. You must register online.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Dec 18 2019 except Wed Dec 25 2019, Fri Dec 27 2019.
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Wednesday, December 4, 2019
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
Time: 
1:30pm - 2:30pm

Are you a senior that is keen to learn about your ipad, laptop or tablet? Do you have questions about your gmail account, the app store, youtube or reading/ listening to books online? Come and join a librarian on Wednesday afternoons and succeed in unraveling some of these mysteries in technology. Please bring your device & any necessary passwords. There is a limit of one device per session to allow time for other patrons

Event Date: 
Saturday, June 1, 2019
Time: 
10:00am - 11:30am

Knowledge is power! Find out what is really happening in your body when we talk about arthritis. What you learn will help you become a better self-manager with important information on how pain management, medications, exercise and complementary therapies can help make life easier.

Register via registration@bc.arthritis.ca or by calling 1-866-414-7766.

Event Date: 
Tuesday, June 11, 2019
Time: 
1:00pm

Join the Seniors Centre on Tuesday, June 11 at 1pm for their Annual General Meeting. Standard AGM business to do achieved with light refreshments to be provided.

They are currently looking to new Board of Director Members. Interested? Contact Courtney at fernieseniors@gmail.com for more info or visit the office, Monday to Friday from 10am to 3pm.

They look forward to celebrating the successes of the past year with you and seeing what is upcoming in 2020!

Event Date: 
Repeats every week 1 times. Also includes Wed May 22 2019.
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Time: 

Senior Storytime for all ages with seniors and local preschoolers/ kindergarteners.

Rocky Mountain Village Serenity Room: Wed, May 8th at 1:00pm 
Trinity Lodge: Wed, May 22nd at 1:30pm

All community seniors and children welcome to attend!

Event Date: 
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Time: 
1:30pm - 2:30pm

Community Seniors and children welcome to attend. Will be held in the Main Dining Room of Trinity Lodge.

Event Date: 
Monday, March 4, 2019
Time: 
3:30pm - 4:30pm

Back by popular demand: the Fernie Heritage Library and Trinity Lodge invite you to a game of crib, tile rummy, uno, scrabble and more! This program is open to all ages, from children, teen to adult! Children under 10 must be accompanied by a responsible caregiver for this program held at the Trinity Lodge.