Races

Event Date: 
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Time: 
5:00pm - 11:00pm

Show off your paddleboarding skills in Fernie's annual paddleboard race hosted by Mountain High Adventures. All skill levels welcome, no experienced required. All proceeds to the future Fernie Surf Park.

Entry Fee: $35. Register Online

Event Date: 
Repeats every day 1 times. Also includes Sat Jul 13 2019.
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Saturday, July 13, 2019

Experience the huge variety of trails around South-eastern BC, including big mountain, forest floor, gnarly rootsy up-and-down and everything in between. Challenge yourself alongside like-minded enduro race fans with unlimited high fives and beers at the end of the day. 

This is no alps, no Trans Provence, no super high elevation riding - but on the side of pure traditional famous BC singletrack of loam, forest, roots, and alpine, and everything in between. BC has its own truly unique style and this race will showcase a little bit of everything.   

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Aug 13 2019.
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Tuesday, July 23, 2019
Tuesday, July 30, 2019
Tuesday, August 6, 2019
Tuesday, August 13, 2019
Time: 
7:00pm

A fun weekly race/ride series for all mountain bikers.

Mark your calendars and start NOT training (just kidding). Go hard and compete for the bragging rights or just come and enjoy the fun with like minded bikers. These are typically more enduro style and the emphasis is on having fun. Prizes and titles up for grabs!

Event Date: 
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Time: 
10:00am

Back by popular demand, The Lone Wolf is a trail running challenge in Fernie, BC. A simple, fun, looped race. But there’s a catch. Racers start together on the hour as a pack, needing to finish the loop within the hour. As when the next hour strikes, the race starts again, in the opposite direction. The goal? To complete as many loops as you can.

Event Date: 
Sunday, October 1, 2017

The all-trail course that winds along the Elk River and follows a community trail system is both challenging and beautiful. With seamless organisation, professional chip timing and easy registration the Fernie Half Marathon is a great choice to end your running season.

Click here for rout maps and more race information.

2017 Race Fees