Outdoors

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Aug 16 2020.
Friday, August 14, 2020
Saturday, August 15, 2020
Sunday, August 16, 2020
Time: 

Come and experience our wonderful network of hiking trails, leading you through old-growth cedar forests and up into the alpine. A self-guided event that runs over the whole month of August.
There are 8 hiking trails to choose from with something for the whole family to enjoy. The more hikes you complete, the more entries into our prize draw at the end of the month.

Registration opens on August 1st.

Register online for FREE.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Aug 09 2020.
Friday, August 7, 2020
Saturday, August 8, 2020
Sunday, August 9, 2020

Come and experience the wonderful network of hiking trails at Fernie Alpine Resort, leading you through old-growth cedar forests and up into the alpine. A self-guided event that runs over the whole month of August. There are 8 hiking trails to choose from with something for the whole family to enjoy. The more hikes you complete, the more entries into our prize draw at the end of the month.

Registration opens on August 1st.

Register online for FREE.

We are spoiled by so many great places to get on the water, some days it’s hard to choose where to go. If you have a dog who insists on joining every adventure, try stand-up paddle boarding together! It’s easier than it looks and here are some helpful tips.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Thu Jul 30 2020.
Monday, July 27, 2020
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Time: 
9:30am - 12:30pm

Age 8+ years. Limited spaces available.
Racket, hat and own water bottle required.
(Rackets available to hire for the whole week)

Email to book: Fernietenniscoaching@gmail.com

Non-members: $180 (incl. $20 membership fee)
Members: $160

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Fri Aug 07 2020.
Saturday, July 25, 2020
Sunday, July 26, 2020
Monday, July 27, 2020
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Friday, July 31, 2020
Saturday, August 1, 2020
Sunday, August 2, 2020
Monday, August 3, 2020
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Wednesday, August 5, 2020
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Friday, August 7, 2020
Time: 

Looking for a mountain bike challenge this summer? Look no further...the Fernie Enduro is going V-I-R-T-U-A-L for 2020. Get yourself to the top of the trail and race to the bottom!

The event will include three Strava timed races over a six-week period on enduro style Fernie trails. Each race will be live for two weeks and yes, you can better your own time!

Race #2 starts on July 10th and will be open for two weeks. The Strava route will be released the day prior to each two-week race.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Fri Sep 25 2020.
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Thursday, July 23, 2020
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Thursday, August 20, 2020
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Thursday, September 17, 2020
Thursday, September 24, 2020
Time: 

Thursday Night Cedar Valley Specials! Everyone needs a reason to celebrate Thursdays...right! 


Moules Frites (Mussels with Fries) $25 per dish - Weekly Rotating Flavours

Appetizer Flights Your choice of 4 of our “Small Plates” for $56 - You don't have to share if you don't want to... 

½ Price Rotating Wine by the Glass and $8 Classic Cocktails 

Island Lake Lodge is excited to now be open for summer 2020! Here are some things they are doing to keep staff and guests safe this summer. Come on up and enjoy hiking, biking, dining and spend some much needed time in our wonderful day spa.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday until Sun Aug 09 2020.
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Sunday, July 26, 2020
Sunday, August 2, 2020
Sunday, August 9, 2020

New this year at Island Lake Lodge, Sunday From the Grill Night, featuring a Family-Style dinner.

Includes:

  • Selection of potted food
  • Market salad / Fresh, light, seasonal focused
  • Grilled Protein / Chicken, fish, ribs / changes weekly
  • Seasonal vegetables & sides
  • Dessert tasting

$65 - per person / Kids $32.50 (1/2 portions)

Sunday Wine Special - Add bottle of 3 Bears white $42 or red $50.

Give Island Lake Lodge a call at 250-423-3700 to reserve your spot.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Sep 21 2020.
Monday, July 6, 2020
Monday, July 13, 2020
Monday, July 20, 2020
Monday, July 27, 2020
Monday, August 3, 2020
Monday, August 10, 2020
Monday, August 17, 2020
Monday, August 24, 2020
Monday, August 31, 2020
Monday, September 7, 2020
Monday, September 14, 2020
Monday, September 21, 2020
Time: 
5:00pm - 9:00pm

Monday Night Date Night at Island Lake Lodge is back for the summer season.

Enjoy two glasses of processco, an appetizer to share, two mains, and a dessert to share for only $99 plus taxes. 

If you're not into processco, this year they're offering a glass of red or white wine from a rotating collection determind each week. 

Reservations are highly recommended! Book your table today by calling 250-423-3700.

*Please note that the maximum table size is 6 people including children, toddlers. Seating times are 90 minutes long.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Sep 02 2020.
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Wednesday, August 5, 2020
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Wednesday, September 2, 2020
Time: 
4:30pm

NEW RACE NIGHT!!

Due to the popular demand of the Thursday Night Race Series and our new limit on registrations, we have decided to run an extra night of racing this summer. This is an effort to try and give everyone an opportunity to take part in this fun summer series of racing.

All Youth and Kids will now race on Wednesday afternoons. Race details are the same as the Thursday Night Race Series (see below for more details) and the racecourse will be the same.