Outdoors

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Sunday until Sun Mar 28 2021.
Sunday, December 20, 2020
Sunday, December 27, 2020
Sunday, January 3, 2021
Sunday, January 10, 2021
Sunday, January 17, 2021
Sunday, January 24, 2021
Sunday, January 31, 2021
Sunday, February 7, 2021
Sunday, February 14, 2021
Sunday, February 21, 2021
Sunday, February 28, 2021
Sunday, March 7, 2021
Sunday, March 14, 2021
Sunday, March 21, 2021
Sunday, March 28, 2021
Time: 
11:00am - 1:00pm

Enjoy the tranquility and beauty of their Nordic trail system. Fully guided by Fernie Alpine Resort's professional staff. Package includes guided cross-country ski tour and rentals.

Cost
$39.00 + taxes

Please pick up rentals at the FAR Rental Shop in advance.
Meet at the Winter Sports School Meeting Place at 11am - ready to go!

Pre-book at (250) 423-2406 or snowschool@skifernie.com

 

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Mar 30 2021.
Tuesday, December 22, 2020
Tuesday, December 29, 2020
Tuesday, January 5, 2021
Tuesday, January 12, 2021
Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Tuesday, January 26, 2021
Tuesday, February 2, 2021
Tuesday, February 9, 2021
Tuesday, February 16, 2021
Tuesday, February 23, 2021
Tuesday, March 2, 2021
Tuesday, March 9, 2021
Tuesday, March 16, 2021
Tuesday, March 23, 2021
Tuesday, March 30, 2021
Time: 
5:00pm - 7:00pm

Enjoy a 2 hour guided snowshoe tour through Fernie Alpine Resort's beautiful tranquil forests.

Includes guided tour and snowshoe rental. Please pick up your snowshoe rentals at the Rental Shop by 4:30 pm, and meet your guide at the lobby at Lizard Creek Lodge at 5pm.

Cost
Adult: $34.00 + tax per person (includes guided snowshoe tour and snowshoe rental)
Child: $28.50 + tax per person (includes guided snowshoe tour and snowshoe rental)

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Jan 03 2021 except Fri Dec 25 2020.
Saturday, December 19, 2020
Sunday, December 20, 2020
Monday, December 21, 2020
Tuesday, December 22, 2020
Wednesday, December 23, 2020
Thursday, December 24, 2020
Saturday, December 26, 2020
Sunday, December 27, 2020
Monday, December 28, 2020
Tuesday, December 29, 2020
Wednesday, December 30, 2020
Thursday, December 31, 2020
Friday, January 1, 2021
Saturday, January 2, 2021
Sunday, January 3, 2021
Time: 

A great activity for the whole family to enjoy from the comfort of your own home.

The Mountain Pantry will be stocking gingerbread house kits this Christmas, so go and grab your family a kit get creative! Feel free to share your creations on social media and at @FernieAlpineResort

Want to know what else is going on over the holidays? Click Here for the complete schedule!

 

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Wed Dec 30 2020 except Fri Dec 25 2020.
Saturday, December 26, 2020
Sunday, December 27, 2020
Monday, December 28, 2020
Tuesday, December 29, 2020
Wednesday, December 30, 2020
Time: 
4:00pm - 9:00pm

Take the family out for some evening turns on the Mighty Moose!

The Mighty Moose lift will be open and the slope lit up from 4:00 pm to 9:00 pm. Ski under the lights and enjoy this fun experience with your family!

COST
Your lift ticket from that day is valid for night skiing, or tickets are available at the Fernie Alpine Resort Rental Shop.
- Youth & children (17 & under) – FREE
- Adults – $22.95 + tax

DATES
No night skiing on Christmas Day
December 26 - January 2, 2021

Ten months had passed since my snowmobile last saw daylight. But there I was, two hours back in the saddle weaving through a delicious technical treeline. Gluttonously feasting on a classic Fernie powder buffet. Stoked to be back at the table.

December is upon us and so is the end of 2020, a year no one will soon forget. For so many, December is a month rich with tradition, indulgence, and faith. As the world around us faces new challenges in its struggles with COVID-19, it might be difficult to envision what this holiday season will look like, let alone figure out how to make it special. It is also more important than ever to go into this season and the new year with a strategy for maintaining your health – both physical and mental. 

Avalanche Canada is proud to introduce a new addition to its online education roster. Avy Savvy is aimed at new users of the winter backcountry and provides a solid introduction to avalanche safety.

We’ve been fat biking in Fernie for many years. Our Fernie fat biking community has gotten bigger and more organized with each year. We went from floundering on precarious single track to riding side by side on groomed trails. Our volunteers are the heart of this community and continue to go out and groom trails for all users in the middle of the night! 

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Fri Jan 22 2021. Also includes Fri Feb 26 2021, Sat Feb 27 2021, Sun Feb 28 2021, Fri Mar 19 2021, Sat Mar 20 2021, Sun Mar 21 2021.
Friday, January 22, 2021
Friday, February 26, 2021
Saturday, February 27, 2021
Sunday, February 28, 2021
Friday, March 19, 2021
Saturday, March 20, 2021
Sunday, March 21, 2021

Skiers and snowboarders will slide with style at the Fernie Alpine Resort Rail Park as they compete against their peers for the top spot in their respective categories.

This year they have expanded this event into a three-part series. Three events spread over no-school Friday’s through January, February, and finishing up at the beginning of Spring Break on Saturday, 20th March 2021. Each event will see different features being showcase in the rail park by local shredders.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week 1 times. Also includes Sat Dec 26 2020.
Saturday, December 19, 2020
Saturday, December 26, 2020

This free activity takes place all over the resort and is fun for the whole family. The following clues will lead you to areas on-mountain and around the base area. Find as many clues as you can and take photo evidence of you & your family. We have great prizes up for grabs!

How to participate