Outdoors

There are plenty of people who parrot the mountain-town refrain, “Came for winter and stayed for the summer” in these parts. While it doesn’t roll off the tongue as well, it’s also fitting to say, “Came for the outdoor rec and stayed for the culture.”

Event Date: 
Repeats every week until Mon Sep 02 2019.
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Saturday, June 29, 2019
Saturday, July 6, 2019
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Saturday, July 20, 2019
Saturday, July 27, 2019
Saturday, August 3, 2019
Saturday, August 10, 2019
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Saturday, August 24, 2019
Saturday, August 31, 2019
Time: 
8:30am - 4:00pm

Kids love to be outdoors and the Mini Griz Rangers program gives children lots of fresh air and natural sunlight away from electronics! Their professional kids camp staff keep children active and engaged through tons of games and activities such as scavenger hunts and digging for treasures.

The Mini Griz Rangers Program is available in Half Day and Full Day.

Mini Griz Rangers Program Available Daily from June 22, 2019 to Sept 2, 2019.

Half Day 8:30AM - 12PM or 1PM - 4PM
Full Day (with Lunch Supervision) 8:30AM - 4PM

Event Date: 
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Time: 
10:00am - 2:00pm

Join Terry Nelson, author of the recently published book, Fernie Area Hiking Guide and Natural Plant Compendium on a hosted plant identification interpretive hike. Learn about many of the native plants along the Fairy Creek Falls Trail as it passes through a variety of ecological zones.

Price includes a signed copy of the author’s new book for your future explorations!

Event Date: 
Monday, July 29, 2019
Time: 
3:30pm

For more information call the Pro-shop at 250-423-7773.

 

Event Date: 
Repeats every day 1 times. Also includes Sun Jul 28 2019, Sun Aug 04 2019, Sun Aug 11 2019, Sun Aug 18 2019, Sun Aug 25 2019, Sun Sep 08 2019.
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Sunday, July 28, 2019
Sunday, August 4, 2019
Sunday, August 11, 2019
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Sunday, August 25, 2019
Sunday, September 8, 2019

The 7,000 acres of pristine wilderness at Island Lake provides countless hiking opportunities. Whether you are interested in a 30-minute walk or a Full Day hike, Island Lake has hiking trails for all ability levels. We have a full-time trail crew who keeps the trail system well maintained. Want to learn about flora & fauna?

Event Date: 
Thursday, September 26, 2019

For more information call the Pro-shop at 250-423-7773.

Event Date: 
Monday, October 14, 2019
Time: 
12:00pm

For more information call the Pro-shop at 250-423-7773.

Event Date: 
Sunday, October 6, 2019
Time: 
12:00pm

For more information call the Pro-shop at 250-423-7333.

 

Event Date: 
Sunday, September 29, 2019
Time: 
12:00pm

For more information call the Pro-shop at 250-423-7773.