Outdoors

Event Date(s): 
Sunday, October 2, 2022
Time: 

Closing out the Fernie golfing season with a tough 18-hole challenge. Tee Times, Ironman format. Must have a legitimate handicap to qualify for prizes. 

To register or for more details contact the pro-shop at 250-423-7773 or visit the Fernie Golf Club website.

Photo by Raven Eye Photography

This summer, locals and tourists basked in the refreshing waters of the Elk River. Unfortunately, where there are people, trash is soon to follow. The Elk River Alliance is asking the Elk Valley community to come together and help ensure a clean river for generations to come.

Event Date(s): 
Sunday, September 25, 2022
Time: 
10:00am - 2:00pm

IT'S CLEAN UP TIME! The Elk River Alliance is hosting the annual Elk River Shoreline Clean Up event this World Rivers Day (September 25, 10AM-2PM). Show some love for the river that's given us so much this summer. ERA will be providing gloves, garbage bags, snacks, and directing clean up locations (specific locations TBD). The event will run in Fernie, Sparwood, and Elkford, with additional locations of special cleaning need added later (e.g., Silver Spring Lakes). Participants can win some awesome prizes too!

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Sep 15 2022.
Thursday, September 8, 2022
Thursday, September 15, 2022
Time: 

Join like-minded senior golfers for fun and competitive action on the course.

To register or for more details contact the pro-shop at 250-423-7773 or visit the Fernie Golf Club website.

Photo by Raven Eye Photography

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Sep 13 2022.
Tuesday, September 6, 2022
Tuesday, September 13, 2022
Time: 

Join like-minded female golfers for fun and competitive action on the course.

To register or for more details contact the pro-shop at 250-423-7773 or visit the Fernie Golf Club website.

Photo by Raven Eye Photography

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Fri Aug 12 2022.
Thursday, August 11, 2022
Friday, August 12, 2022
Time: 

Teaching kids ages 8-16 to ride hard and safe while building confidence.

Specialized two-day camps geared to your child's ability and age. The team of professional coaches at Fernie Alpine Resort will help them tackle Fernie's challenging downhill mountain biking terrain. 10:1 participant to coach ratio.

Price includes instruction only. Disc brake bike required. Helmets, gloves and pads are mandatory for all participants. 

Lift tickets and rentals may be added on at a 15% discount.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Aug 30 2022.
Tuesday, August 16, 2022
Tuesday, August 23, 2022
Tuesday, August 30, 2022

Join like-minded female golfers for fun and competitive action on the course.

To register or for more details contact the pro-shop at 250-423-7773 or visit the Fernie Golf Club website.

Photo by Raven Eye Photography

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Aug 25 2022.
Thursday, August 11, 2022
Thursday, August 18, 2022
Thursday, August 25, 2022

Join like-minded senior golfers for fun and competitive action on the course.

To register or for more details contact the pro-shop at 250-423-7773 or visit the Fernie Golf Club website.

Photo by Raven Eye Photography

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Mon Sep 05 2022.
Monday, August 1, 2022
Tuesday, August 2, 2022
Wednesday, August 3, 2022
Thursday, August 4, 2022
Friday, August 5, 2022
Saturday, August 6, 2022
Sunday, August 7, 2022
Monday, August 8, 2022
Tuesday, August 9, 2022
Wednesday, August 10, 2022
Thursday, August 11, 2022
Friday, August 12, 2022
Saturday, August 13, 2022
Sunday, August 14, 2022
Monday, August 15, 2022
Tuesday, August 16, 2022
Wednesday, August 17, 2022
Thursday, August 18, 2022
Friday, August 19, 2022
Saturday, August 20, 2022
Sunday, August 21, 2022
Monday, August 22, 2022
Tuesday, August 23, 2022
Wednesday, August 24, 2022
Thursday, August 25, 2022
Friday, August 26, 2022
Saturday, August 27, 2022
Sunday, August 28, 2022
Monday, August 29, 2022
Tuesday, August 30, 2022
Wednesday, August 31, 2022
Thursday, September 1, 2022
Friday, September 2, 2022
Saturday, September 3, 2022
Sunday, September 4, 2022
Monday, September 5, 2022
Time: 
10:30am - 4:30pm

Get outside and Feel Alive with the Helly Hansen Hiking Challenge!

Come and experience the amazing network of hiking trails at Fernie Alpine Resort. There is a wide variety of trails for all abilities, from beautiful old-growth cedar forests to fossil zones to alpine meadows with valley views.

From July 30th to September 5th, as you are out hiking on the trails, complete the different Helly Hansen Hiking Challenges, submit your photos and/or answers, and be entered into weekly prize draws for a Helly Hansen Backpack – fit for all your outdoor adventures!

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, July 30, 2022
Time: 
10:30am - 3:30pm

The Timber Chair will be open for hiking & sightseeing FOR TODAY ONLY!

Timber Chair lift hours - 10:30 am to 3:30 pm.
Lost Boys Café - 10:30 am to 2 pm (cold beverages & light snacks will be available)
Regular sightseeing lift ticket rates will be in effect. Summer season passes will be accepted at the lift.

They will have limited hiking trails available for guests to enjoy:
- Lost Boys (to Observation Deck)
- Lily Loop
- Pika Pass