northern bar & stage

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, December 22, 2018
Time: 
10:30pm

It's a gosh darn Christmas Beer-acle! Seany J & The Boys are so full of Christmas spirit right now and the only viable way to release it is through Rock n' Roll. Luck you! Wear an ugly sweater if ya got one. Rumour has it Santa might be stopping by.

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, December 15, 2018
Time: 
9:00pm

If you love your House Music then this one is definitely for you! These international and local Dj's are sure to get you moving all night long. Uk House Veteran James Barnsley (Vessel Records) will be joined by his co pilots, Black Russell (also from the UK) along with ThrillHouse (Canada) who ALWAYS gets the ladies dancing.

See you on the dance floor!

Event Date(s): 
Monday, December 10, 2018
Time: 
6:30pm - 9:30pm

Fernie Wine Club's Winter Kickoff Event is December 10! Call the Northern to get your tickets now and let the season begin!

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, December 1, 2018
Time: 
10:00pm

Multiple MINUTES of satirical ski experiences! Come check out The LATEST in Amateur ski stunting from The Burrrlapz! Featuring THE FOGIES a CCR Cover Experience!
Movie starts at 10:15pm.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Apr 16 2019.
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Tuesday, December 25, 2018
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Time: 
9:00pm

The ski season is about to fire up and that can only mean ONE thing! BINGO IS BACK!

This year will be hosted by the one and only Goffles Waffles and a few special guests along the way. The first night is Tuesday November 27th at 9pm and every Tuesday after that! Bingo is free to play and Burger & Beer is only $12!

Event Date(s): 
Friday, September 14, 2018
Time: 
10:00pm

The Tequila Mockingbird Orchestra are a collection of musicians, linked by common sonic journeys and familial ties. It doesn’t matter much how they got here, but rather that they are traveling with each other. Now they are here in the room with you, the way music in the folk tradition always is, to bring people together; to share real flesh, blood and feeling.

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Time: 
9:00pm

With lyrics as rich as the waters that fill their namesake lake in Northwestern Ontario, Kakagi writes earnest songs about people and places - themes as universal as the Trans-Canada Highway. Emotional yet driving, you’ll be tapping your toes in your winter boots.

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, September 1, 2018
Time: 
10:30pm

Destruction and melody, acid wit and bruising vocals-this is the Pack A.D. Singer/guitarist Becky Black and drummer Maya Miller have made a sound so gigantic, so fierce and raw and empowering, that it's easy to forget there are just two people behind this brilliant, carefully constructed havoc. Shredding and pounding their way through every song, the Pack A.D. swallows you whole inside their fearless Franken-blend of heavy psychpop/garage-rock.

Event Date(s): 
Friday, August 31, 2018
Time: 
10:30pm

With a thunderous sound, Heavy Airship descends on the Kootenay region of British Columbia like a storm coming in from the Misty Mountain. In just a short time the Nelson-based Led Zeppelin tribute has gained a faithful following in the area and has shared the stage with the likes of Dr. Hook and the legendary AC/DC tribute act BC/DC.

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, August 11, 2018
Time: 
11:00pm

The Northern is stoked to get these boys down for their Wapiti after party. 

Edmonton-based Altameda (æl-tah-MI-da) formed out of a recording session for singer-songwriter Troy Snaterse, but quickly became a group effort to create something bigger. Despite the four- piece finding their roots in various genres, they felt compelled to blend their individual styles with the influences that shaped their earlier years. During the sessions for the group’s debut LP, Dirty Rain, it was clear that the band felt a chemistry that only arrives through shared experiences.