nightlife

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, January 28, 2023
Time: 
11:00pm

A night of electronic music every Saturday at The Central ALL WINTER LONG! 

$5 Before 11PM
$10 After 11PM

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, January 14, 2023
Time: 
7:30pm

Current host of the Monday night Jam at The Kodiak, Peter Macintyre and Friends will be getting things warmed up from 7:30pm. THEN Big Al, Doug and Linds who are long time Fernie weekenders and are joined by new Fernie local Anthony M on the bass. Having informally jammed together in Fernie for a few years, they only recently started the band and are looking forward to sharing music from the 1960’s to present day with all generations of Fernie music lovers.

Come out and support local live music - no cover for this one, but donations for the musicians are always appreciated!

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, December 10, 2022
Time: 
8:30pm

These guys are a great local band made up of Gary Goode, Gerry LeBlanc, Dennis Brons, Sandra Goode, Russell LeBlanc - as their name would suggest they play an array of revamped covers from old rock and roll, country and east coast music.

Suggested cover is $5. Come support local live music Fernie!

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, January 7, 2023
Time: 
11:00pm

A night of electronic music every Saturday at The Central ALL WINTER LONG! 

Free entry before 11pm.

Event Date(s): 
Thursday, December 15, 2022
Time: 
7:00pm

Staja Lu has been going from strength to strength in her journey through music. Having brought her live music to the Infinitea stage for many years she has played at many local venues including the elk & Bramasole in the Garden. She has been focussing on her song writing and producing and has a lot of success having been recognised by the Canadian music industry.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Mar 25 2023 except Sat Dec 31 2022, Sat Jan 07 2023, Sat Jan 28 2023.
Saturday, December 3, 2022
Saturday, December 10, 2022
Saturday, December 17, 2022
Saturday, December 24, 2022
Saturday, January 14, 2023
Saturday, January 21, 2023
Saturday, February 4, 2023
Saturday, February 11, 2023
Saturday, February 18, 2023
Saturday, February 25, 2023
Saturday, March 4, 2023
Saturday, March 11, 2023
Saturday, March 18, 2023
Saturday, March 25, 2023
Time: 
11:00pm

A night of electronic music every Saturday at The Central ALL WINTER LONG! 

$5 Before 11PM
$10 After 11PM

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every 2 weeks every Thursday until Thu Mar 30 2023.
Thursday, December 8, 2022
Thursday, December 22, 2022
Thursday, January 5, 2023
Thursday, January 19, 2023
Thursday, February 2, 2023
Thursday, February 16, 2023
Thursday, March 2, 2023
Thursday, March 16, 2023
Thursday, March 30, 2023
Time: 
9:00pm

The Fernie Legion is a great place to get together with friends and soon to be friends to play some card games! So this winter they are bringing Euchre & Crib for everyone.

Every 2nd Thursday starting November 3rd will be a Euchre tournament hosted by Lauranne. No need to have a partner, just bring yourself, your partner switches every game. Score is kept individually. There will be prizes for the bi-weekly winner and a bigger prize for accumulative totals.

Event Date(s): 
Tuesday, November 29, 2022
Time: 
8:00pm

The Northern is super excited to have the extremely talented Ruby Waters in Fernie for the first time!

Doors at 7:00pm
Show at 9:00pm

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, January 21, 2023
Time: 
9:00pm

The Legion host a Drag Show & Lip Sync Battle with Autumn Horizon.

Event Date(s): 
Friday, January 13, 2023
Time: 
9:00pm

Things always get a bit freaky on Friday the 13th so The Fernie Legion thought they would get their Punk on! First up they have Fernie's own hot and sweaty all girl Punk band CATS IN HEAT - on the back of some super successful shows last year.