Music

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Time: 
9:00pm

It's Halloween weekend and the streets are alive with monsters and freaks! Top-O will be bringing his zombie horde to party at the Royal after they finish the Zombie Walk, so join them as they wildly gesticulate their rotting flesh around the dance floor.

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, October 20, 2018
Time: 
9:00pm

The possibilities are endless. Even Princess Leia is a Disney Princess these days. Cast your minds back over the years, from guilty favourites as an adult, back to wide-eyed awe as a young child. Disney has raised our generation, and now it's time to choose a character and dance the night away!

Prize for best costume on the night. Tunes from DJ Freebooter. $4 highballs and free pool until 11pm. Free retro gaming on the big screen all night!

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, October 20, 2018
Time: 
8:00pm

Get your tickets from Adriana and dust off your dancing shoes, grab a mask and enjoy an enchanted evening with a DJ, dance floor and full bar. Free mini salsa dancing class included!

Help contribute to the Kids of the Jovi project, a charity building a sustainable greenhouse in one of the poorest areas of Colombia near the Pacific Ocean.

Dress code: Costumes/masquerade mask
Best costume competition – Winner receives a gift certificate for dinner for two at the Himalaya Spice Bistro

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, October 13, 2018
Time: 
9:00pm

Afrodisiac running train on a dance party all night.

Event Date(s): 
Friday, October 12, 2018
Time: 
9:00pm

Nemkae delivering a slice of every corner of the music spectrum. His DJing is like a box of chocolates.

Event Date(s): 
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Time: 
9:00pm

It's a long weekend and The Royal is ready to party with you! No work on Monday means the Royal they will be open for dancing and debauchery all Sunday night long. Come shake it with Bro-D and Straus.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Sep 09 2019 except Mon Dec 31 2018.
Monday, September 17, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Monday, December 24, 2018
Monday, January 7, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Monday, February 18, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Monday, March 18, 2019
Monday, March 25, 2019
Monday, April 1, 2019
Monday, April 8, 2019
Monday, April 15, 2019
Monday, April 22, 2019
Monday, April 29, 2019
Monday, May 6, 2019
Monday, May 13, 2019
Monday, May 20, 2019
Monday, May 27, 2019
Monday, June 3, 2019
Monday, June 10, 2019
Monday, June 17, 2019
Monday, June 24, 2019
Monday, July 1, 2019
Monday, July 8, 2019
Monday, July 15, 2019
Monday, July 22, 2019
Monday, July 29, 2019
Monday, August 5, 2019
Monday, August 12, 2019
Monday, August 19, 2019
Monday, August 26, 2019
Monday, September 2, 2019
Monday, September 9, 2019
Time: 
9:00pm

Home of the $4.50 pint, the Kodiak is the watering hole of the world in Fernie located within the Raging Elk Hostel. Every Monday night this fall and winter it's Jam Night!

Event Date(s): 
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Time: 
9:00pm

There’s a reason, beyond their dazzling musicianship and wildly entertaining live shows, that The East Pointers have connected with audiences right across the globe, making new, original roots music the hippest, most vibrant thing going.

The reason? The East Pointers - fiddler/singer Tim Chaisson, banjoist Koady Chaisson and guitarist Jake Charron – write about real life, sketching out its joys and sorrows in vivid strokes. That palpable authenticity makes their instrumental tunes practically cartwheel and infuses their lyric-driven songs with poignancy. 

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, September 29, 2018
Time: 
9:00pm

DJ Aurora playing dance-friendly bangers at your favourite place to dance. $4 highballs and free pool before 11pm. $4.50 vodka on special all night.

Event Date(s): 
Sunday, September 23, 2018
Time: 

Bet you won’t be able to sit through this concert!

No, you’ll be dancing in your seat (or up on your feet) when Global Drums takes the stage in Fernie on Sunday, September 23rd.

Global Drums is the only ensemble of its kind in Canada, with an expansive collection of instruments from around the world, and a diverse group of percussionists that has grown to about 60 members over its 13-year history. Based in Lethbridge, the group is directed by University of Lethbridge professor Adam Mason.