Music

Event Date(s): 
Friday, October 12, 2018
Time: 
9:00pm

Nemkae delivering a slice of every corner of the music spectrum. His DJing is like a box of chocolates.

Event Date(s): 
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Time: 
9:00pm

It's a long weekend and The Royal is ready to party with you! No work on Monday means the Royal they will be open for dancing and debauchery all Sunday night long. Come shake it with Bro-D and Straus.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Sep 09 2019 except Mon Dec 31 2018.
Monday, September 17, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Monday, December 24, 2018
Monday, January 7, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Monday, February 18, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Monday, March 18, 2019
Monday, March 25, 2019
Monday, April 1, 2019
Monday, April 8, 2019
Monday, April 15, 2019
Monday, April 22, 2019
Monday, April 29, 2019
Monday, May 6, 2019
Monday, May 13, 2019
Monday, May 20, 2019
Monday, May 27, 2019
Monday, June 3, 2019
Monday, June 10, 2019
Monday, June 17, 2019
Monday, June 24, 2019
Monday, July 1, 2019
Monday, July 8, 2019
Monday, July 15, 2019
Monday, July 22, 2019
Monday, July 29, 2019
Monday, August 5, 2019
Monday, August 12, 2019
Monday, August 19, 2019
Monday, August 26, 2019
Monday, September 2, 2019
Monday, September 9, 2019
Time: 
9:00pm

Home of the $4.50 pint, the Kodiak is the watering hole of the world in Fernie located within the Raging Elk Hostel. Every Monday night this fall and winter it's Jam Night!

Event Date(s): 
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Time: 
9:00pm

There’s a reason, beyond their dazzling musicianship and wildly entertaining live shows, that The East Pointers have connected with audiences right across the globe, making new, original roots music the hippest, most vibrant thing going.

The reason? The East Pointers - fiddler/singer Tim Chaisson, banjoist Koady Chaisson and guitarist Jake Charron – write about real life, sketching out its joys and sorrows in vivid strokes. That palpable authenticity makes their instrumental tunes practically cartwheel and infuses their lyric-driven songs with poignancy. 

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, September 29, 2018
Time: 
9:00pm

DJ Aurora playing dance-friendly bangers at your favourite place to dance. $4 highballs and free pool before 11pm. $4.50 vodka on special all night.

Event Date(s): 
Sunday, September 23, 2018
Time: 

Bet you won’t be able to sit through this concert!

No, you’ll be dancing in your seat (or up on your feet) when Global Drums takes the stage in Fernie on Sunday, September 23rd.

Global Drums is the only ensemble of its kind in Canada, with an expansive collection of instruments from around the world, and a diverse group of percussionists that has grown to about 60 members over its 13-year history. Based in Lethbridge, the group is directed by University of Lethbridge professor Adam Mason.

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, September 29, 2018
Time: 
1:30pm - 3:30pm

Everyone is invited to an afternoon old-time/bluegrass music jam at the Fernie Heritage Library! Jam hosted by the Old Type Music Society and participants of Gillbilly 2018. All are welcome to join in, listen, sing, hum, tap the afternoon away. Free event.

Event Date(s): 
Friday, September 14, 2018
Time: 
10:00pm

The Tequila Mockingbird Orchestra are a collection of musicians, linked by common sonic journeys and familial ties. It doesn’t matter much how they got here, but rather that they are traveling with each other. Now they are here in the room with you, the way music in the folk tradition always is, to bring people together; to share real flesh, blood and feeling.

Event Date(s): 
Friday, September 7, 2018
Time: 
7:00pm

TALES OF HOFFMANN  
Jacques Offenbach
Plácido Domingo, Luciana Serra, Agnes Baltsa, Ileana Cotrubas,Claire Powell

Royal Opera, Covent Garden 
conducted by Georges Pretre, directed by Brian Large

French with English subtitles, 1981, 2:30

Event Date(s): 
Friday, August 31, 2018
Time: 
9:00pm

Amongst all the acts that come thru town, every now and then we get something very special and unique. Las Chachas are a 6-person band originating from Sayulita, Mexico, and are bringing their blend of live Tropical Rock to Fernie for a very special night. Serving up 3 sets of non-stop dancing music, they're sure to set your hips swaying and your smiles dialed to 10. Get down early to catch this amazing show!