Music

Event Date: 
Repeats every month on March, April, May, June, July, August, September on the last Saturday 7 times.
Saturday, February 23, 2019
Saturday, March 30, 2019
Saturday, April 27, 2019
Saturday, May 25, 2019
Saturday, June 29, 2019
Saturday, July 27, 2019
Saturday, August 31, 2019
Time: 
8:00pm

Karaoke at The Legion! Last Saturday of every month. The songs will be sung and the good times will be had. Rach will be hosting and it's always a pleasure to hear her sing.

What's your karaoke song? A classic? A showstopper? We can't wait to hear it! Free Pool & Shuffleboard. Members and guests are welcome.

Performing on stage since she was two years old, it's become a very comforting joy for her.

Event Date: 
Saturday, January 12, 2019
Time: 
9:00pm

You're at the Royal having a great night, feeling fine, dancing up a storm, and suddenly the DJ takes a left turn into territory you're not stoked on... what do you do? CHANGE CHANNEL!

You're at the Royal and somebody catches your eye on the dancefloor, but the music is too loud to have a proper conversation... what do you do? TAKE OFF YOUR HEADSET AND HAVE A NICE NORMAL CHAT!

You're standing amongst the noise and chaos on the dancefloor and wondering to yourself... how on earth do the ppl that live upstairs get any sleep? THEY CAN TONIGHT!

Event Date: 
Friday, December 14, 2018
Time: 
9:00pm

NATURALIST have been taking the festival world by storm this year, playing all over Western Canada, from the prestigious SHAMBHALA slot that so many DJs dream of, to a Mogul Smoker prime-time slot in their own backyard.

They're back home for the winter, and ready to take you on a magical space disco journey. The dance floor didn't stop moving for their Halloween set, and this night is set to be no different as the brothers bring the relentless groove of the Naturalist sound.

Event Date: 
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Time: 
9:00pm

ED SOLO is bringing his hi-energy music flavours to Fernie to celebrate the first week of the ski season with a bang. Aurora and Ality will be on support duties. 

Event Date: 
Saturday, December 8, 2018
Time: 
9:00pm

Event Date: 
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Time: 
9:00pm

DEEKLINE is back again after a summer of tearing up music festivals all over the UK and North America. We're lucky to have him paying a visit to a small town! Local support from Aurora and Freebooter. 

Event Date: 
Repeats every week 1 times. Also includes Fri Nov 23 2018.
Friday, November 9, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018
Time: 
7:00pm

Live Music Fridays this fall in the Pub and enjoy a live acoustic performance from our super staff member Jeff Steiert, aka J-Skillz.

Fridays also feature The Pub's $12 Fish & Chips Special plus 1516 pints for $6.50. No cover, entertainment runs from 7pm onwards.

Event Date: 
Friday, October 26, 2018
Time: 
8:00pm

There will be no waiting while pushy fellas hog the jam stage - this stage is for ladies only and we sure do have some amazingly talented ladies in this town!!

This time the lovely and talented Robyn will be hosting the evening - all ladies welcome to play!

Event Date: 
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Time: 
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Music Builds Brain Power
A free, one-hour intermediate workshop to continue honing your ukulele prowess. Ukuleles are available for use during the workshop and for sign out after the event.