Mountain Biking

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Sep 11 2022.
Tuesday, September 6, 2022
Wednesday, September 7, 2022
Thursday, September 8, 2022
Friday, September 9, 2022
Saturday, September 10, 2022
Sunday, September 11, 2022
Time: 

TransRockies Singletrack 6 is a 6 day mountain bike adventure showcasing the best riding in a variety of authentic mountain bike communities in Western Canada. Six stages, a new route every year and the perfect brew of XC, panoramic vistas and epic descents. 

Visit the TransRockies website for all the details.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Jul 17 2022.
Saturday, July 16, 2022
Sunday, July 17, 2022
Time: 
10:30am - 4:30pm

Get ready for a gravity-filled, energetic weekend of downhill racing.  Fernie Alpine Resort is proud to partner with SE Racing, Cycling Canada, and Cycling BC to welcome back the Fernie Dunbar Summer Series Canada Cup / BC Cup Downhill Race. Fernie is the first of 3 stops on the Dunbar Summer Race series – the best downhill mountain bike series in Western Canada!

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, June 25, 2022
Time: 
10:30am - 4:30pm

Fernie Alpine Resort opens for daily summer operations on June 25th. Enjoy lift-accessed mountain biking, hiking and sightseeing.

Elk Chair is open daily from 10:30am to 4:30pm (with extended hours from 10:30 am to 7:00 pm on Thursdays).

Visit the Fernie Alpine Resort website for more information. 

 

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Jun 26 2022.
Friday, June 24, 2022
Saturday, June 25, 2022
Sunday, June 26, 2022

Event Date(s): 
Tuesday, May 31, 2022
Time: 
5:30pm

Join Straightline staff and a local youth facilitator in the Library Garden for a Bike Maintenance 101 session for GoByBike Week Fernie. There will be an adult session running simultaneously to a children-focused session, so all ages can participate at the same time with age-appropriate information on how to maintain your bike.

Studies show that spending time in nature can improve our mental health and sharpen our cognition. It came to no surprise then that when a local avid biker decided to bike from sunrise to sunset for Summer Solstice in 2020, as the pandemic was in its infancy and we were faced with so many unknowns, he approached the Elk Valley Suicide Task force to partner and raise much needed funds and awareness through what would be called the Solstice Ride for Mental Health. 

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, May 28, 2022
Time: 

A Saturday with women that you won't want to miss!

Mountain biking is fun and who doesn’t want to feel more comfortable on their bikes, feel more in control, and share in the thrill of progression with other women? Plus, you may just meet some new, totally rad mountain biking friends!

This session is set up for individuals who are getting familiar with mountain biking but need to unlock the secrets to making things really click, improve their skills, and be more confident and in control on green and blue trails.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day 1 times. Also includes Sat Jun 11 2022, Sat Jun 25 2022.
Saturday, May 14, 2022
Saturday, June 11, 2022
Saturday, June 25, 2022

A Saturday with women that you won't want to miss!

Mountain biking is fun and who doesn’t want to feel more comfortable on their bikes, feel more in control, and share in the thrill of progression with other women? Plus, you may just meet some new, totally rad mountain biking friends!

This session is set up for individuals who are getting familiar with mountain biking but need to unlock the secrets to making things really click, improve their skills, and be more confident and in control on green and blue trails.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Sep 19 2021.
Friday, September 17, 2021
Saturday, September 18, 2021
Sunday, September 19, 2021
Time: 

Showcasing the greatest gravel in British Columbia!

The Fernie Gravel Grind (FGG) is a weekend-long gravel experience located in the heart of the Canadian Rockies; home to some of the best gravel riding that Canada has to offer. taking place September 17th-19th, 2021. 

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, September 11, 2021
Time: 
10:00am - 6:30pm

The Dirt Diggler descends 3,500ft over 6.5km of steeps, loose coal dust chutes, and down to the valley bottom from Morrissey Ridge.

Event Registration

REGISTER ONLINE - Registration closes September 10th at 11.59pm! No Same-Day Registrations. RACERS MUST PRE-RIDE THE TRAIL TO COMPETE.