Mountain Biking

Event Date(s): 
Thursday, August 3, 2023
Time: 
6:30pm - 8:30pm

Everyone’s favourite weekly bike race series is back for 2023 – The Scott Downhill Race Series presented by Legends Mountain Eatery! Come out each week for a fun, gravity-fed downhill race followed by prizing, results, and a beverage at Legends Mountain Eatery.

The races will run similar to last summer with Kids & Youth (ages 8-17) racing on Wednesday Afternoons at 4:30 pm and Adults & Masters (ages 18+) racing on Thursdays at 6:30 pm.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Mon Jul 31 2023 except Wed Jul 12 2023.
Thursday, July 6, 2023
Thursday, July 13, 2023
Thursday, July 20, 2023
Thursday, July 27, 2023
Time: 
6:30pm

Everyone’s favourite weekly bike race series is back for 2023 – The Scott Downhill Race Series presented by Legends Mountain Eatery! Come out each week for a fun, gravity-fed downhill race followed by prizing, results, and a beverage at Legends Mountain Eatery.

The races will run similar to last summer with Kids & Youth (ages 8-17) racing on Wednesday Afternoons at 4:30 pm and Adults & Masters (ages 18+) racing on Thursdays at 6:30 pm.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Jun 25 2023.
Friday, June 23, 2023
Saturday, June 24, 2023
Sunday, June 25, 2023

The Fernie Gravel Grind (FGG) offers a Bucket List Gravel Cycling Experience for any and all riders. Located in the heart of the Canadian Rockies, the FGG plays host to some of the best gravel cycling that Canada has to offer. Over the course of the weekend, riders will race or ride up picturesque mountain roads, experience historical downtown Fernie and connect with a growing community of gravel cyclists from all over the country.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Aug 30 2023 except Wed Jul 12 2023.
Wednesday, June 28, 2023
Wednesday, July 5, 2023
Wednesday, July 19, 2023
Wednesday, July 26, 2023
Wednesday, August 2, 2023
Wednesday, August 9, 2023
Wednesday, August 16, 2023
Wednesday, August 23, 2023
Wednesday, August 30, 2023
Time: 
6:30pm

Everyone’s favourite weekly bike race series is back for 2023 – The Scott Downhill Race Series. Come out each week for a fun, gravity-fed downhill race followed by prizing, results, and a beverage at Legends Mountain Eatery.

The races will run similar to last summer with Kids & Youth (ages 8-17) racing on Wednesday Afternoons at 4:30 pm and Adults & Masters (ages 18+) racing on Thursdays at 6:30 pm.   Races run weekly from June 28th to August 31st**

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Wed Jun 28 2023 except Thu Jul 13 2023.
Wednesday, June 28, 2023
Time: 
6:30pm

Everyone’s favourite weekly bike race series is back for 2023 – The Scott Downhill Race Series presented by Legends Mountain Eatery! Come out each week for a fun, gravity-fed downhill race followed by prizing, results, and a beverage at Legends Mountain Eatery.

The races will run similar to last summer with Kids & Youth (ages 8-17) racing on Wednesday Afternoons at 4:30 pm and Adults & Masters (ages 18+) racing on Thursdays at 6:30 pm.

Event Date(s): 
Sunday, June 25, 2023
Time: 
9:30am

Back by popular demand, Ridetheory's FREE Women’s Only (female-identifying, trans and non-binary welcome!)

Social Rides bring together riders in the Fernie area. These rides are designed to connect local riders, while having fun and exploring our local trail network together.

Event Date(s): 
Sunday, June 11, 2023
Time: 
9:30am

Back by popular demand, Ridetheory's FREE Women’s Only (female-identifying, trans and non-binary welcome!)

Social Rides bring together riders in the Fernie area. These rides are designed to connect local riders, while having fun and exploring our local trail network together.

Born and brewed in the mountains, Fernie Brewing Co. is a go-to accompaniment to delicious food and a dash of adventure. Luckily, with a wide variety of beers to choose from and a vast array of Fernie adventures, there are no shortage of options.

Event Date(s): 
Tuesday, August 8, 2023

This week's race is downhill style. Race location to be announced in May. Visit the Fernie Mountain Bike Club website for more details. 

Event Date(s): 
Tuesday, July 11, 2023

This week's race is downhill style. Race location to be announced in May. Visit the Fernie Mountain Bike Club website for more details.