Mountain Biking

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, September 24, 2022
Time: 

Take part in Fernie Mountain Biking Club's End of Season Poker Ride.

Challenge yourself to complete the whole route or take it easy with just a few trails. Rain or shine, come ride some of the best trails in the area.

Full registration, route and event details to come!

You must be a Fernie Mountain Bike Club member to participate (anyone can join, including non-residents).

 

Event Date(s): 
Friday, September 23, 2022
Time: 
9:00pm

Join the first EVER audience to watch 'My Only Antidote' at the Vogue Theatre in Fernie.

'My Only Antidote' is a cycling adventure film about one man confronting life's challenges, embracing fear and accepting vulnerability.

The purpose of this event is to show an audience the first draft edit of the film and director, Sam Clarke, will be asking the audience to give some very short anonymous feedback, via an online form after the viewing.

This is a free screening, so there will be limited capacity. Make sure you arrive early/on time to grab a seat. 

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Fri Aug 12 2022.
Thursday, August 11, 2022
Friday, August 12, 2022
Time: 

Teaching kids ages 8-16 to ride hard and safe while building confidence.

Specialized two-day camps geared to your child's ability and age. The team of professional coaches at Fernie Alpine Resort will help them tackle Fernie's challenging downhill mountain biking terrain. 10:1 participant to coach ratio.

Price includes instruction only. Disc brake bike required. Helmets, gloves and pads are mandatory for all participants. 

Lift tickets and rentals may be added on at a 15% discount.

Event Date(s): 
Sunday, July 31, 2022
Time: 
10:30am - 4:30pm

Ridetheory and Fernie Alpine Resort have teamed up to bring the community an exclusive women’s adult-specific mountain bike clinic for those looking to gain more skills and confidence on the trails.

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, July 9, 2022
Time: 
10:30am - 4:30pm

Ridetheory and Fernie Alpine Resort have teamed up to bring an exclusive adult-specific mountain bike clinic for those looking to gain more skills and confidence on the trails.

Chistine Ma, Ridetheory owner and coach, will specifically work with you and a small group on coasting, berms, and turns at the resort which has some of the best mountain bike trails in Canada! The clinic will only be offered to the first 6 people who register. That means, for a full day, you will really get that one-on-one feel with Christine who will provide all of the instruction and coaching!

Getting kids to fall in love with riding bikes is easy. Let them be kids. Let them have fun!

Not surprisingly, the value of recreation has become even more pronounced these last couple of years. Alongside the freedom and enjoyment it provides, the physical and mental health benefits have helped many to navigate challenging times.  

Event Date(s): 
Sunday, August 21, 2022
Time: 
10:00am - 2:00pm

These are a great opportunity to connect with other members of the mountain biking community. Each week, Ridetheory's ride leader will pick a different trail to explore according to each group’s ability level.

Every other Sunday from 10am - 12 pm

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week 1 times. Also includes Sun Jul 24 2022.
Sunday, June 26, 2022
Sunday, July 24, 2022
Time: 
10:00am - 2:00pm

These are a great opportunity to connect with other members of the mountain biking community. Each week, Ridetheory's ride leader will pick a different trail to explore according to each group’s ability level.

Every other Sunday from 10am - 12 pm

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Aug 29 2022.
Monday, July 4, 2022
Monday, July 11, 2022
Monday, July 18, 2022
Monday, July 25, 2022
Monday, August 1, 2022
Monday, August 8, 2022
Monday, August 15, 2022
Monday, August 22, 2022
Monday, August 29, 2022
Time: 
5:45pm

This year, the Fernie Mountain Bike Club is hosting a youth race series for ages 12-19!