Mountain Biking

The Fernie Trails Alliance (FTA) has been working with its member clubs, event organizers and landowners to get some fun events going for the summer. Due to COVID-19 the events have gone virtual. But you don’t need to slap on a race plate to challenge yourself. Check out the great options.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Fri Aug 07 2020.
Saturday, July 25, 2020
Sunday, July 26, 2020
Monday, July 27, 2020
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Friday, July 31, 2020
Saturday, August 1, 2020
Sunday, August 2, 2020
Monday, August 3, 2020
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Wednesday, August 5, 2020
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Friday, August 7, 2020
Time: 

Looking for a mountain bike challenge this summer? Look no further...the Fernie Enduro is going V-I-R-T-U-A-L for 2020. Get yourself to the top of the trail and race to the bottom!

The event will include three Strava timed races over a six-week period on enduro style Fernie trails. Each race will be live for two weeks and yes, you can better your own time!

Race #2 starts on July 10th and will be open for two weeks. The Strava route will be released the day prior to each two-week race.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Sep 02 2020.
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Wednesday, August 5, 2020
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Wednesday, September 2, 2020
Time: 
4:30pm

NEW RACE NIGHT!!

Due to the popular demand of the Thursday Night Race Series and our new limit on registrations, we have decided to run an extra night of racing this summer. This is an effort to try and give everyone an opportunity to take part in this fun summer series of racing.

All Youth and Kids will now race on Wednesday afternoons. Race details are the same as the Thursday Night Race Series (see below for more details) and the racecourse will be the same.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Thu Jul 23 2020. Also includes Mon Jul 27 2020, Tue Jul 28 2020, Wed Jul 29 2020, Thu Jul 30 2020.
Monday, July 20, 2020
Tuesday, July 21, 2020
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Thursday, July 23, 2020
Monday, July 27, 2020
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Time: 
10:30am - 4:30pm

Thanks to our local community!

Fernie Alpine Resort's 2020 Summer Community Appreciation Program will include special offers to locals from July 20-23 and July 27-30.

Special Offers To Locals Include:
- Complimentary Single Ride Lift Ticket (Elk Chairlift)
- 25% off Bike Rentals (subject to availability - onsite only, no advance booking)
- 50% Full Day or Twilight or 3 Lap Lift Ticket (Elk Chairlift)
- 20% off One (1) Main Dish at Legends Mountain Eatery (valid until Sept. 7/20)

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Thu Jul 23 2020.
Friday, July 10, 2020
Saturday, July 11, 2020
Sunday, July 12, 2020
Monday, July 13, 2020
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Thursday, July 16, 2020
Friday, July 17, 2020
Saturday, July 18, 2020
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Monday, July 20, 2020
Tuesday, July 21, 2020
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Thursday, July 23, 2020
Time: 

Looking for a mountain bike challenge this summer? Look no further...the Fernie Enduro is going V-I-R-T-U-A-L for 2020. Get yourself to the top of the trail and race to the bottom!

The event will include three Strava timed races over a six-week period on enduro style Fernie trails. Each race will be live for two weeks and yes, you can better your own time!

Race #1 starts on July 10th and will be open for two weeks. The Strava route will be released the day prior to each two-week race.

Summer is officially here, the trails are clear of snow and more terrain and access to outdoor spaces is now available to us! This month, we challenge you to find the Goat donation bin located at the beginning of Old Goat, one of Fernie’s oldest and most cherished mountain bike trails. Find the box this July and remember to head to Edge of the World to get your sticker!

Summer in Fernie and mountain biking go hand in hand. As the snow melts, bikes of all shapes and sizes appear in droves on the streets and trails. The mountain biking here is plentiful and diverse, from family friendly flowy trails to technical cross country, downhill, and big-air flow trails.

Event Date: 
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Time: 

Please join in for the Mental Health Awareness Sunrise to Sunset bike ride this Saturday, June 20th!

Strahan Loken will be riding our beautiful Fernie trails from 5am till 10pm. As it will be very hard to determine how long every trail will take - you can join in on one of the following 4 stages below.

Event Date: 
Saturday, June 27, 2020
Time: 
10:30am

Fernie Alpine Resort officially opens for the summer season. Things may look a little different, but they are working hard to bring you a great outdoor experience.

Local mountain bike coach Kat Robinson reminds us of the small things we can do before heading out for a ride to ensure our bike is in working order and ready for the trails ahead!