markets

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, November 6, 2021
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

On Saturday November 6th, 2021 the 30th annual Christmas in the Country Farmers’ Market returns to Jaffray for the most magical time of the year! The Market will be open from 09:00 am through 04:00 pm MDT at the Jaffray Community Hall, 7369 Jaffray Village Loop Rd.

There is no better way to get into the holiday spirit than sipping hot cocoa and strolling amongst the friendly vendors of the Jaffray-Baynes lake Farmers’ Market. Artisans from throughout the East Kootenays and Western Alberta will be offering over 40 tables of unique gift ideas for the Christmas season.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Sunday until Sun Aug 29 2021.
Sunday, July 4, 2021
Sunday, July 11, 2021
Sunday, July 18, 2021
Sunday, July 25, 2021
Sunday, August 1, 2021
Sunday, August 8, 2021
Sunday, August 15, 2021
Sunday, August 22, 2021
Sunday, August 29, 2021
Time: 
10:00am - 2:00pm

The Fernie Mountain Market is BACK for their weekly summer market featuring local crafts, produce and more! All vendors sell products they make, bake or grow! COVID protocols may be in place.

Visit the Mountain Market website for more details.

Event Date(s): 
Sunday, September 8, 2019
Time: 
10:00am - 2:00pm

A special Pop Up Mountain Market up at the resort on Sunday, September 8th. The Market will be set up in the base area plaza from 10 am to 2 pm and will include a variety of vendors!

Back again in September 2019 is The Fernie Fall Fair! This much loved annual event is the perfect bookend to the Fernie Chautauqua weekend and is hosted by Wildsight Elk Valley in conjunction with the Fernie Museum. 

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Sunday until Sun Aug 25 2019.
Sunday, July 7, 2019
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Sunday, July 21, 2019
Sunday, July 28, 2019
Sunday, August 4, 2019
Sunday, August 11, 2019
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Sunday, August 25, 2019
Time: 
10:00am - 2:00pm

From local organic growers selling fresh picked fruit, veggies, herbs and flowers; to herbalists crafting soaps and fragrances; while bakers sell their tasty pies and homemade sourdough bread and local artisans showcase their latest creations. All vendors sell products they make, bake or grow!

Regularly every Sunday from 10am - 2pm at Rotary Park July 7th - September 1, 2019.

Additional special events, 10am to 2pm:

It’s Sunday morning at Fernie Mountain Market. The midday summer heat has yet to hit and the grass is still cool with dew from the night. There are several reasons why farmers markets have become so popular.