Kids

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Tue Aug 31 2021.
Wednesday, August 4, 2021
Thursday, August 5, 2021
Friday, August 6, 2021
Saturday, August 7, 2021
Sunday, August 8, 2021
Monday, August 9, 2021
Tuesday, August 10, 2021
Wednesday, August 11, 2021
Thursday, August 12, 2021
Friday, August 13, 2021
Saturday, August 14, 2021
Sunday, August 15, 2021
Monday, August 16, 2021
Tuesday, August 17, 2021
Wednesday, August 18, 2021
Thursday, August 19, 2021
Friday, August 20, 2021
Saturday, August 21, 2021
Sunday, August 22, 2021
Monday, August 23, 2021
Tuesday, August 24, 2021
Wednesday, August 25, 2021
Thursday, August 26, 2021
Friday, August 27, 2021
Saturday, August 28, 2021
Sunday, August 29, 2021
Monday, August 30, 2021
Tuesday, August 31, 2021
Time: 
10:30am - 4:30pm

BECOME A GRIZ KIDZ ADVENTURER! This summer, adventure up the mountain to learn about plants, animals, fossils, safety tips, and the natural landscape that makes up Fernie Alpine Resort!

Pick up your Griz Kidz Adventurer Booklet from Guest Services for free with the purchase of a child’s lift ticket (12 and under).

Complete five activities in the booklet and return to Guest Services to get your Griz Kidz Adventurer Pin. You will then be entered into a prize draw for a kids Helly Hansen Adventure Prize Package! 

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Friday until Fri May 28 2021.
Friday, May 7, 2021
Friday, May 14, 2021
Friday, May 21, 2021
Friday, May 28, 2021
Time: 
10:00am - 11:00am

Each Friday in May a new scavenger hunt will be posted online, with printed copies available at the Fernie Heritage Library. Complete all four to enter in the draw for a Spring-themed basket.

Keep an eye on their Facebook page for the scavenger hunts each Friday in May.

Event Date(s): 
Friday, May 7, 2021
Time: 
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Make a delightful craft for someone special, in time for Mother’s Day.

There will be a curbside pack with materials and a fun tutorial on Zoom. Participants will need a valid Fernie Heritage Library card and a signed waiver. Ages 8-10. Maximum 8 participants.

Register online.

Event Date(s): 
Thursday, April 22, 2021
Time: 

More details to come.

Event Date(s): 
Thursday, April 15, 2021
Time: 
4:00pm - 5:00pm

An Afternoon of Mystery is an after school session for budding sleuths. Grab an activity pack curbside. Join the Zoom session to play games and help solve the mystery.

This program is designed for children aged 8-11, registration is required, as well as a valid library card. There is a maximum of 8 registrants.

Registration opens on Eventbrite Thursday, April 1st at 10:00am.

Visit the official Fernie Heritage Library website for more details.

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, April 24, 2021

With the largest civic observance in the world, Earth Day attracts over 1 billion people yearly who are dedicated to furthering climate action. At the Fernie Heritage Library they are some of those people. This year they are partnering with Wildsight, with help from Fernie Home Hardware and the Fernie Fix for a (COVID-19 responsible) Pick Up For A Plant And Our Planet clean up day on Saturday April 24th.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Apr 04 2021.
Saturday, April 3, 2021
Sunday, April 4, 2021
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

Fernie Alpine Resort’s Easter Bunny Goes Virtual

Kids get ready for this scavenger hunt gone virtual! As you are skiing/snowboarding around for the day, use the clues to find the Easter Bunny signs hidden on the lower mountain, take a photo with the sign and upload it on the online scavenger hunt form! Every photo gets you into a draw for a special Easter Basket full of Easter treats and Helly Hansen swag!

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Apr 26 2021.
Monday, April 12, 2021
Monday, April 19, 2021
Monday, April 26, 2021
Time: 
10:00am

*Masks are required in the building*

FRENCH ART ACTIVITY FOR KIDS

AFRoS are very happy to announce that the CLUB BAGUETTE JUNIOR will take place at the ARTS STATION, thanks to a partnership to develop the program together based on artistic activities in French, every Monday from 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM.

Don't wait any longer and register your child to practice French by doing an art activity at Fernie's ARTS STATION every Monday afternoon after school!

Event Date(s): 
Friday, March 5, 2021
Time: 
11:00am

A story walk with the Fernie Heritage Library, feature story "Where the Wild Things Are" by Maurice Sendak.

For more details on Griz Days, visit the official website.