Kids

Event Date: 
Saturday, December 21, 2019
Time: 
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Join the Fernie Heritage Library for cider, stories, treats, and activities for all ages. This annual event is a wonderful chance to connect with your neighbours. The afternoon concludes with a rousing community Christmas carol led by local community musicians. All are welcome.

Event Date: 
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Time: 
1:30pm - 2:30pm

Senior Storytime for all ages with seniors and local preschool/Kindy Children  (drop-in)

Trinity Lodge: Wed, Nov 27th at 1:30pm

Community Seniors and children welcome to attend!

 

Event Date: 
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Time: 
1:30pm - 2:30pm

Senior Storytime for all ages with seniors and local preschool/Kindy Children (drop-in)

Rocky Mountain Village Serenity Room: Wednesday, November 13th at 1:00pm

Community Seniors and children welcome to attend!

 

Event Date: 
Sunday, December 1, 2019
Time: 
9:00am - 1:00pm

Park Place Lodge is pleased to announce that they will be hosting a special visit from Old Saint Nick on Sunday, December 1st in their main Dining Room. This will serve as the 19th year that they have been able to host this wonderful community event.

The Breakfast Buffet will run from 9:00am to 1:00pm, featuring a variety of delicious items. The cost for the Buffet will be $18 for Adults, $13 for Youth & Senior (10-14) and only $3 for Children (9 and under).

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Dec 17 2019.
Tuesday, November 12, 2019
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Tuesday, November 26, 2019
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Time: 
3:45pm - 4:45pm

An after school program for kids. Details to be announced.

Event Date: 
Thursday, November 21, 2019
Time: 
6:30pm - 7:30pm

For Ages 3 plus & caregivers. Wear your comfiest pajamas, bring your favourite stuffy & join Ms Anie & Ms Jodie (from Fernie Early Years) for an hour of songs, activities, then leave your stuffy for sleepover at the library. Stuffies can be picked up Friday at 11:00 am.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Mar 11 2020 except Wed Dec 25 2019, Fri Dec 27 2019.
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Wednesday, December 4, 2019
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Wednesday, January 29, 2020
Wednesday, February 5, 2020
Wednesday, February 12, 2020
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Wednesday, March 11, 2020
Time: 
11:15am - 11:45am

Toddlertime happens every Wednesday & Friday throughout the year with the exception of scheduled holidays. Songs, stories and more that are geared from 0-2 years of age. Age brackets are guidelines – we never turn anyone away. Siblings are welcome. Drop in & Free.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sat Jan 04 2020 except Wed Dec 25 2019.
Sunday, December 22, 2019
Monday, December 23, 2019
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Thursday, December 26, 2019
Friday, December 27, 2019
Saturday, December 28, 2019
Sunday, December 29, 2019
Monday, December 30, 2019
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Thursday, January 2, 2020
Friday, January 3, 2020
Saturday, January 4, 2020
Time: 
4:00pm - 9:00pm

Take the family out for some evening turns on the Mighty Moose!

The Mighty Moose lift will be open the slope lit up from 4:00 pm to 9:00 pm. Ski under the lights and enjoy this fun experience with your family!

Your lift ticket from that day is valid for night skiing, or tickets are available at the Fernie Alpine Resort Rental Shop.

Youth & children (17 & under) – FREE
Adults – $19.95 + tax

Dates: December 22-24, 2019 & December 26th, 2019 through to January 4th, 2020

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sat Jan 04 2020.
Saturday, December 21, 2019
Sunday, December 22, 2019
Monday, December 23, 2019
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Thursday, December 26, 2019
Friday, December 27, 2019
Saturday, December 28, 2019
Sunday, December 29, 2019
Monday, December 30, 2019
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Thursday, January 2, 2020
Friday, January 3, 2020
Saturday, January 4, 2020
Time: 
1:00pm - 7:00pm

Experience the magic of a horse-drawn sleigh ride over the Christmas Holidays!

DATES: Dec 21, 2019 – Jan. 4, 2020
TIMES: Sleigh Rides depart daily 1:00pm – 7:00pm (Dec. 23 & 24 – sleigh rides begin at 12 noon)
RATES: $15 per person

Private Sleigh Rides are available
Price: $165 (for up to 11 guests)

Contact Guest Services to book your Holiday Sleigh Ride!
Phone: 250-423-2435
Email: guestservices@skifernie.com

Event Date: 
Repeats every week 1 times. Also includes Fri Dec 06 2019, Wed Dec 18 2019, Fri Jan 10 2020.
Wednesday, December 4, 2019
Friday, December 6, 2019
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
Friday, January 10, 2020
Time: 
4:00pm - 6:00pm

This 4-class workshop is designed to teach up and coming Filmmakers ages 11-15 the basic steps to create a short film. Each student will direct, shoot, and edit a short 1-3 minute film that will be premiered on the big screen at the Little Reel Film Fest in January 2020.