Kids

Event Date: 
Monday, September 9, 2019
Time: 
5:00pm - 8:30pm

Stop by to sign up for community programs, sports programs and more!

Event Date: 
Thursday, September 12, 2019
Time: 
6:30pm

The sunny weather might linger well into September but summer fun changes with the start of the school calendar. It is a perfect time to hit the pause button and find time to complete an art project. 

Event Date: 
Tuesday, August 13, 2019
Time: 
3:30pm - 4:30pm

A special guest is coming to town, and he has a story to tell! Join “Pico the World Traveller” on his latest adventure to the Golden Lagoon where he must figure out how to make this yellow plane solar powered.

An free eco-adventure for all ages! Children under 7 must be accompanied by a caregiver.

Event Date: 
Sunday, July 28, 2019
Time: 
11:00am - 1:00pm

When 100+ riders roll into the finish line for the Transrockies Classic Finish, 100+ kids’ aged 3 – 9 will be enjoying a fun bike rally.

The event is FREE and is limited to the first 150 kids to register.

The rally takes about 30 minutes and kids’ must be accompanied by a parent. Start times begin at 11am at GearHub and end at 12:30pm.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day 1 times. Also includes Wed Jul 17 2019, Fri Jul 19 2019.
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Friday, July 19, 2019
Time: 
3:00pm - 4:00pm

Learn to share ideas & work as a team. Use your design skills and creativity to make and share your own museum exhibit over three sessions. All participants must have a library card and signed summer waiver.

The seemingly endless energy of young children to both create and destroy throughout their day can make the clean up crew (parents) a little less than inspired. July’s art project, Colour Clusters, has two simple parts.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Jul 14 2019.
Wednesday, July 3, 2019
Thursday, July 4, 2019
Friday, July 5, 2019
Saturday, July 6, 2019
Sunday, July 7, 2019
Monday, July 8, 2019
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Wednesday, July 10, 2019
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Friday, July 12, 2019
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Time: 

SOLEBEATS SUMMER DANCE CAMP
July 2019 3rd — 14th

Over the next few months, I will make art supply suggestions that I have loved using with children. This month’s art item is the small but mighty pipette. I bought mine at our local IGS.

If you could make a dessert out of happiness and sunbeams, it would probably look and taste a lot like Dan Worth and Wendy Lyn’s Pina Colada-wich.