Kids

Event Date: 
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Time: 
3:30pm - 5:00pm

Come dressed in your costume get ready to enjoy a very special Day of the Dead event based on a cultural “Dia De los Muertos” theme. Snacks, activities, music and crafts. All ages are welcome to attend. Children under 7 must be accompanied by an adult.

Event Date: 
Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Time: 
4:00pm - 6:00pm

Join Ashlee Lackovic of Smashlee Stitches for a 101 Knitting workshop for kids. Ashlee will guide you step-by-step through the knitting process, and you will leave with a finished creation of your own!

Cost: $35. Register online.

All materials included, as well as a pair of knitting needles and yarn for you to take home to continue practicing!

Event Date: 
Repeats every week 1 times. Also includes Fri Nov 08 2019, Fri Nov 22 2019, Fri Dec 06 2019.
Friday, September 20, 2019
Friday, November 8, 2019
Friday, November 22, 2019
Friday, December 6, 2019
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

Each No School Friday, Rachel Behan and Heather Senior offer funky arts based projects, with chilled out vibes! A new project each week, each with valuable creative learning outcomes.

The workshops are suitable for kids aged K-G6
They run every No School Friday
Full and Half day options available: 9am-12pm and/or 1pm-4pm (lunchbreak supervised, bring a packed lunch)
Half day $28, full day $56 per child
All activities take place at the Arts Station
All arts supplies are provided

Event Date: 
Friday, September 20, 2019
Time: 

Got a funny bone?
Share your best joke, cartoon or riddle, and make a page for our giant joke book. Drop-in, ages 7+

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Thu Sep 05 2019.
Wednesday, September 4, 2019
Thursday, September 5, 2019
Time: 
5:30pm - 6:30pm

Stop in to register your dancer, check out their used dance apparel, or just to say hi! Classes begin the week of September 9th.

Event Date: 
Monday, September 9, 2019
Time: 
5:00pm - 8:30pm

Register for fall sessions with the Fernie Skating Club.

Event Date: 
Monday, September 9, 2019
Time: 
5:00pm - 8:30pm

Stop by to sign up for community programs, sports programs and more!

Event Date: 
Thursday, September 12, 2019
Time: 
6:30pm

The sunny weather might linger well into September but summer fun changes with the start of the school calendar. It is a perfect time to hit the pause button and find time to complete an art project. 

Event Date: 
Tuesday, August 13, 2019
Time: 
3:30pm - 4:30pm

A special guest is coming to town, and he has a story to tell! Join “Pico the World Traveller” on his latest adventure to the Golden Lagoon where he must figure out how to make this yellow plane solar powered.

An free eco-adventure for all ages! Children under 7 must be accompanied by a caregiver.