Kids

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Dec 19 2018.
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Time: 
3:45pm - 4:45pm

Build a winter village to display at our community Christmas party. Simple snack provided. Drop in for kids ages 7 and up, waiver required.

Event Date: 
Friday, December 7, 2018
Time: 
1:30pm - 3:30pm

Popcorn and a holiday-themed movie. All are welcome, children under 7 must be accompanied by a caregiver. Drop in, waiver required.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Mar 30 2019.
Saturday, December 8, 2018
Saturday, December 15, 2018
Saturday, December 22, 2018
Saturday, December 29, 2018
Saturday, January 5, 2019
Saturday, January 12, 2019
Saturday, January 19, 2019
Saturday, January 26, 2019
Saturday, February 2, 2019
Saturday, February 9, 2019
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Saturday, February 23, 2019
Saturday, March 2, 2019
Saturday, March 9, 2019
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Saturday, March 23, 2019
Saturday, March 30, 2019
Time: 
5:00pm - 8:30pm

It’s Saturday night – time for the kids to let loose! Pool party, BBQ dinner and movie night – what more could a kid ask for? This event is fully supervised by our professional resort staff.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Nov 28 2018.
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Time: 
3:45pm - 5:45pm

This program runs every Wednesday starting November 6th and ends November 27th. For children ages 7 and up. Must have a library card and a current waiver We are building a Lego town complete with all our favourite parks, places, shops and amenities.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Fri Jun 28 2019.
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Wednesday, May 29, 2019
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Wednesday, June 19, 2019
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Time: 
11:15am - 11:45am

Toddlertime happens every Wednesday & Friday throughout the year with the exception of scheduled holidays. Songs, stories and more that are geared from 0-2 years of age. Age brackets are guidelines – they never turn anyone away. Siblings are welcome. Drop in and free.

Tags: 

Adults get to declare their choices for local government elected officials on October 20. Although young people cannot yet participate in this democratic opportunity, it’s a perfect time to think and talk together about leadership. 

Krista gets the inside scoop about school and who better to chat with than Nicole Neufeld, Isabella Dicken Elementary School's newest principal.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Wed Aug 15 2018.
Monday, August 13, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

4 days of hiking, dryland training, trampolining and more!

Tags: 
Event Date: 
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Time: 
3:00pm - 5:00pm

A fun free party for kids at the Fernie Aquatic Centre Splash Park! A bubble dance friendship fun party for little ones to beat the heat this summer. Come on over and splash around in the sunshine! A special event hosted by the Fernie Heritage Library. Make sure to come back for Bibbity Bobbity Boo Children's Festival on Sunday, August 12th.

I don’t know what happened. But you do. For you, the Olympics is over. I hope it was exhilarating and suspenseful.