Kids

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Fri Mar 22 2019. Also includes Mon Mar 25 2019, Tue Mar 26 2019, Wed Mar 27 2019, Thu Mar 28 2019, Fri Mar 29 2019.
Monday, March 18, 2019
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Friday, March 22, 2019
Monday, March 25, 2019
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Friday, March 29, 2019
Time: 
9:00am

Have you ever wanted to experience the Ranch life in the beautiful Fernie, BC. Here is your opportunity kids to come and take a week full of horse overload. You will participate in ranch chores, stable management, horsemanship, grooming, tacking, groundwork and of course riding.

Their goal is to provide a safe and knowledgeable experience into Western riding. All levels Welcome!

Helmets, jeans and riding boots are mandatory.

Ages 7-12 (9-1 March 18-22)
Ages 13-17 (9-1 March 25-29)

Storytelling is an ancient artform we continue to use today. Everyone has a bit of storytelling in them. The Columbia Basin Alliance for Literacy (CBAL) is running a contest for the 2019 Griz Days. The hope is to draw out the storytelling skills of the children and youth of the Elk Valley as they share their ideas of what the Griz does during the summer.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day 1 times. Also includes Sat Jan 12 2019, Sat Jan 19 2019, Sat Feb 09 2019, Sat Mar 09 2019, Sat Mar 30 2019, Sat Apr 06 2019, Sat Apr 13 2019.
Saturday, January 5, 2019
Saturday, January 12, 2019
Saturday, January 19, 2019
Saturday, February 9, 2019
Saturday, March 9, 2019
Saturday, March 30, 2019
Saturday, April 6, 2019
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

Come to the Arts Station for a fun day of crafting with Nadia!

A full day of creativity on Saturdays. Lots of fun and great way for your child to develop different arts skills!

Calling all GROMS…

Do you like cool prizes? Check. Do you like colouring contest bragging rights? Check. Do you want an EPIC resume addition (EOW colouring contest 2019 champion)? Check. 

Event Date: 
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Time: 
1:00pm - 2:00pm

This is for all ages with seniors and local preschoolers/kindergarteners.

Event Date: 
Saturday, December 15, 2018
Time: 
1:30pm - 3:30pm

Create your own cards or type an old fashioned letter to your friends and family. All materials are supplied. This is for all ages but children under 7 years old must be accompanied by an adult.

Event Date: 
Friday, December 28, 2018
Time: 
1:30pm - 3:30pm

Sound of Music Party will be a few Austrian -themed snacks, book displays and the Sound of Music movie to enjoy. All ages welcome. Children under 7 must be accompanied by a caregiver. This is a drop in event.

Event Date: 
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Time: 
1:30pm - 3:30pm

Stay in your PJs and puzzle away with a friend or family member. Hot chocolate provided. This is drop in and for all ages. Children under 7 years old must be accompanied by a caregiver or adult.

Event Date: 
Saturday, December 22, 2018
Time: 
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Join the Fernie Heritage Library for cider, stories, treats and activities for all ages. This annual event is a wonderful chance to connect with your neighbours. The afternoon concludes with a rousing community Christmas carol led by local community musicians. All are welcome.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Dec 19 2018.
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Time: 
3:45pm - 4:45pm

Build a winter village to display at our community Christmas party. Simple snack provided. Drop in for kids ages 7 and up, waiver required.