Kids

Event Date(s): 
Wednesday, August 17, 2022
Time: 
1:00pm - 2:30pm

Week Six: All Kinds of Families
They will talk about different types of families and family celebrations

Registration required

Event Date(s): 
Tuesday, August 16, 2022
Time: 
1:00pm - 2:30pm

Week Six: All Kinds of Families
They will talk about different types of families and family celebrations

Registration required

Event Date(s): 
Friday, August 12, 2022
Time: 
11:00am - 12:00pm

Join our Community Programmer Michelle in the Library garden with special guest Sarah Myers, an Aboriginal Early Years Outreach Worker, for Storytime celebrating Indigenous culture.

Visit the Fernie Heritage Library website for more details on this event.

 

Event Date(s): 
Tuesday, August 16, 2022
Time: 
11:00am

Don’t miss this special Storytime with song, stories, and a special guest from Interior Health – the Tooth Fairy stopping by to talk teeth!

Visit the Fernie Heritage Library website for more details on this event.

 

Event Date(s): 
Wednesday, August 17, 2022
Time: 
11:00am - 12:00pm

In the case of good weather Storytime will be held in the Library Garden at 11am on Tuesdays and Fridays, and Toddlertime on Wednesdays at 11am.

If it is poor weather Storytime will be recorded and posted to our Facebook and Instagram.

Visit the Fernie Heritage Library website for more details on this event.

Event Date(s): 
Wednesday, August 10, 2022
Time: 
11:00am - 12:00pm

In the case of good weather Storytime will be held in the Library Garden at 11am on Tuesdays and Fridays, and Toddlertime on Wednesdays at 11am.

If it is poor weather Storytime will be recorded and posted to our Facebook and Instagram.

Visit the Fernie Heritage Library website for more details on this event.

Event Date(s): 
Tuesday, August 9, 2022
Time: 
11:00am - 12:00pm

In the case of good weather Storytime will be held in the Library Garden at 11am on Tuesdays and Fridays, and Toddlertime on Wednesdays at 11am.

If it is poor weather Storytime will be recorded and posted to our Facebook and Instagram.

Visit the Fernie Heritage Library website for more details on this event.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Mon Sep 05 2022.
Monday, August 1, 2022
Tuesday, August 2, 2022
Wednesday, August 3, 2022
Thursday, August 4, 2022
Friday, August 5, 2022
Saturday, August 6, 2022
Sunday, August 7, 2022
Monday, August 8, 2022
Tuesday, August 9, 2022
Wednesday, August 10, 2022
Thursday, August 11, 2022
Friday, August 12, 2022
Saturday, August 13, 2022
Sunday, August 14, 2022
Monday, August 15, 2022
Tuesday, August 16, 2022
Wednesday, August 17, 2022
Thursday, August 18, 2022
Friday, August 19, 2022
Saturday, August 20, 2022
Sunday, August 21, 2022
Monday, August 22, 2022
Tuesday, August 23, 2022
Wednesday, August 24, 2022
Thursday, August 25, 2022
Friday, August 26, 2022
Saturday, August 27, 2022
Sunday, August 28, 2022
Monday, August 29, 2022
Tuesday, August 30, 2022
Wednesday, August 31, 2022
Thursday, September 1, 2022
Friday, September 2, 2022
Saturday, September 3, 2022
Sunday, September 4, 2022
Monday, September 5, 2022
Time: 
10:30am - 4:30pm

Get outside and Feel Alive with the Helly Hansen Hiking Challenge!

Come and experience the amazing network of hiking trails at Fernie Alpine Resort. There is a wide variety of trails for all abilities, from beautiful old-growth cedar forests to fossil zones to alpine meadows with valley views.

From July 30th to September 5th, as you are out hiking on the trails, complete the different Helly Hansen Hiking Challenges, submit your photos and/or answers, and be entered into weekly prize draws for a Helly Hansen Backpack – fit for all your outdoor adventures!

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Jul 29 2022.
Friday, July 8, 2022
Friday, July 15, 2022
Friday, July 22, 2022
Friday, July 29, 2022
Time: 
11:00am - 11:45am

In the case of good weather Storytime will be held in the Library Garden at 11am on Tuesdays and Fridays, and Toddlertime on Wednesdays at 11am.

If it is poor weather Storytime will be recorded and posted to our Facebook and Instagram.

Visit the Fernie Heritage Library website for more details on this event.

Event Date(s): 
Thursday, July 7, 2022
Time: 
11:00am - 11:45am

Join the Fernie Heritage Library in the Library garden for an active Storytime with singing, dancing, games, and plenty of fun for children aged 5-6 and their caregivers. This program takes place outdoors and is weather dependant.

*Be warned, it may get messy! Activities may include painting, water play, gardening, etc.. Please dress children appropriately.

Registration required