Jaffray BC

At dawn’s first light, a rooster crows from high on a fence post at Brodey Bolen’s ranch, announcing the arrival of a new day and awakening the rural community of Jaffray, BC. Cows join in, their mooing reverberating across the calm pastures: a sound Bolen has heard all his life as a third-generation rancher.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Aug 26 2023.
Saturday, June 24, 2023
Saturday, July 1, 2023
Saturday, July 8, 2023
Saturday, July 15, 2023
Saturday, July 22, 2023
Saturday, July 29, 2023
Saturday, August 5, 2023
Saturday, August 12, 2023
Saturday, August 19, 2023
Saturday, August 26, 2023
Time: 
9:00am - 12:30pm

You’re invited to the Jaffray-Baynes Lake Farmers' Market each Saturday starting June 17th from 9:00am to 12:30pm.

The Market team and their amazing vendors are thrilled that the start of the season is right around the corner!  

Speaking of vendors, if you are considering joining their family of vendors they strongly encourage you to register at www.jblfm.ca/vendors, as spots are filling up fast.

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, June 17, 2023
Time: 
9:00am - 12:30pm

You’re invited to the Jaffray-Baynes Lake Farmers' Market each Saturday starting June 17th from 9:00am to 12:30pm.

The Market team and their amazing vendors are thrilled that the start of the season is right around the corner!  

Speaking of vendors, if you are considering joining their family of vendors they strongly encourage you to register at www.jblfm.ca/vendors, as spots are filling up fast.

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, November 6, 2021
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

On Saturday November 6th, 2021 the 30th annual Christmas in the Country Farmers’ Market returns to Jaffray for the most magical time of the year! The Market will be open from 09:00 am through 04:00 pm MDT at the Jaffray Community Hall, 7369 Jaffray Village Loop Rd.

There is no better way to get into the holiday spirit than sipping hot cocoa and strolling amongst the friendly vendors of the Jaffray-Baynes lake Farmers’ Market. Artisans from throughout the East Kootenays and Western Alberta will be offering over 40 tables of unique gift ideas for the Christmas season.

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, November 30, 2019
Time: 
5:00pm

The annual Cowboy Christmas is taking place again this year in Jaffray! A fundraiser organized by the South Country Cowboys Association. Dinner, dance, live and silent auction!

Tickets available at Jaffray Sports and Hardware, Brown's Meat Market in Fernie and Brian's Saddle Shop in Galloway.