Island Lake Lodge

Event Date(s): 
Friday, June 18, 2021

Island Lake Lodge opens for their summer season on June 18th until September 19th.

Island Lake Lodge is a special place deeply rooted in the local history of the Elk Valley and home to 800-year-old Cedar, Spruce & Douglas Fir Trees. With two restaurants, many hiking trails, accommodation, spa and more, you'll definitely be able to escape into nature. 

2020 has thrown everyone for a loop. Reinventing your business, learning to work from home, becoming a teacher to your kids… there is no wonder the word of the year is “pivot!” Dave Morrison is no exception. This February he was hired as the new CEO of Island Lake Lodge and made the move back to the mountain town he fell in love with, something he has been working towards the majority of his life.

Here at the lodge we have been working hard to open for the 2020/21 ski season. We have a number of extra procedures and protocols in place to allow us to operate as safely as possible. We are dedicated to skiing and snowboarding powder this season!

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Fri Sep 25 2020.
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Thursday, July 23, 2020
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Thursday, August 20, 2020
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Thursday, September 17, 2020
Thursday, September 24, 2020
Time: 

Thursday Night Cedar Valley Specials! Everyone needs a reason to celebrate Thursdays...right! 


Moules Frites (Mussels with Fries) $25 per dish - Weekly Rotating Flavours

Appetizer Flights Your choice of 4 of our “Small Plates” for $56 - You don't have to share if you don't want to... 

½ Price Rotating Wine by the Glass and $8 Classic Cocktails 

Island Lake Lodge is excited to now be open for summer 2020! Here are some things they are doing to keep staff and guests safe this summer. Come on up and enjoy hiking, biking, dining and spend some much needed time in our wonderful day spa.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Sunday until Sun Aug 09 2020.
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Sunday, July 26, 2020
Sunday, August 2, 2020
Sunday, August 9, 2020

New this year at Island Lake Lodge, Sunday From the Grill Night, featuring a Family-Style dinner.

Includes:

  • Selection of potted food
  • Market salad / Fresh, light, seasonal focused
  • Grilled Protein / Chicken, fish, ribs / changes weekly
  • Seasonal vegetables & sides
  • Dessert tasting

$65 - per person / Kids $32.50 (1/2 portions)

Sunday Wine Special - Add bottle of 3 Bears white $42 or red $50.

Give Island Lake Lodge a call at 250-423-3700 to reserve your spot.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Sep 21 2020.
Monday, July 6, 2020
Monday, July 13, 2020
Monday, July 20, 2020
Monday, July 27, 2020
Monday, August 3, 2020
Monday, August 10, 2020
Monday, August 17, 2020
Monday, August 24, 2020
Monday, August 31, 2020
Monday, September 7, 2020
Monday, September 14, 2020
Monday, September 21, 2020
Time: 
5:00pm - 9:00pm

Monday Night Date Night at Island Lake Lodge is back for the summer season.

Enjoy two glasses of processco, an appetizer to share, two mains, and a dessert to share for only $99 plus taxes. 

If you're not into processco, this year they're offering a glass of red or white wine from a rotating collection determind each week. 

Reservations are highly recommended! Book your table today by calling 250-423-3700.

*Please note that the maximum table size is 6 people including children, toddlers. Seating times are 90 minutes long.

Event Date(s): 
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Time: 
8:45am - 4:00pm

An introduction to Plein Air Painting with artist demos and one on one instruction. You will explore what to look for before beginning a painting, choosing a composition, laying out the composition, blocking it in and recording the most important details of the scene. Plein Air painting is about expressing your impression in a simplified manner in a short amount of time. (because the lighting is constantly changing). It is about engaging with your subject on a more intimate level by learning from painting from real life and immersing yourself in the landscape.

Event Date(s): 
Friday, June 26, 2020
Time: 
8:00am

Island Lake Lodge is officially open for the summer season!

Dining - Summer will start with both the Bear Lodge Bistro and Tamarack Dining Room opening for our fantastic food and beverage service.  Operations will differ from the past, but we are excited to be able to offer the Island Lake experience to our guests. Hours of operation will be: The Bear Bistro:  11am- 8pm

The Tamarack Dining Room: 5pm - 9pm

Reservations are recommended for the Tamarack Dining Room. Check our website for menus.

Today, Island Lake Lodge announced its official opening day of their summer operations. The wait is over - on Friday June 26 the property gate will open at 8am with the following available for guests.