hiking

Event Date: 
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Time: 
7:00pm

Join the Fernie Trails Alliance for their AGM. Time to reflect on our successes for 2018 and learn about what's coming up for 2019.

Sometimes all Jesse wants is to hike alone. Alone enough to feel the thud of her boots against the earth. To have your face tickled by the breeze as it blows between yellowing larch needles. 

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Sep 30 2018.
Saturday, September 29, 2018
Sunday, September 30, 2018
Time: 
10:30am - 4:30pm

Join Fernie Alpine Resort for this special Bonus Weekend. There will be a number of great activities and special events taking place each day.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Sep 23 2018.
Saturday, September 22, 2018
Sunday, September 23, 2018
Time: 
10:30pm - 4:30pm

Join Fernie Alpine Resort for this special Bonus Weekend. There will be a number of great activities and special events taking place each day.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Sep 09 2018.
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Time: 
10:30am - 4:30pm

Join Fernie Alpine Resort for this special Bonus Weekend!

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Sep 16 2018.
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Sunday, September 16, 2018
Time: 

A special Bonus Weekend at Fernie Alpine Resort.

There will be a number of great activities and special events taking place each day.

Fernie is a beautiful place to live. Many places have a great view, but perhaps nowhere are the surroundings more magical than around Island Lake Lodge.

Coal mining in the Elk Valley has been a way of life for over 100 years. Despite this rich heritage, few of us spend much time thinking about it. Mining was not always the job it is today. It was dangerous, backbreaking work.

Are your curious about hiking and where to take in the some of the best views in Fernie? A great option is Fernie’s newest trail found at Island Lake Lodge.

My bucket list is made of mountains. Mountains I've yet to climb but hope to, ones with deep-blue lakes and jagged ridges, where the summit leaves you feeling infinite.