health

Using less to deliver more in love and life.

Letting go of things, while difficult at times, might be pretty fantastic.

Tags: 

Mac and cheese. Salty French fries. Makes you feel warm and fuzzy just thinking about these comfort foods, doesn’t it? Is there a magic ingredient in these dishes that makes us happy, or is it something else that creates this comfort?

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday and every Saturday until Sat Mar 31 2018.
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Saturday, December 23, 2017
Wednesday, December 27, 2017
Saturday, December 30, 2017
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
Saturday, January 6, 2018
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Saturday, January 13, 2018
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Saturday, January 20, 2018
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Saturday, January 27, 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Saturday, February 3, 2018
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Saturday, February 10, 2018
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Saturday, February 17, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Saturday, February 24, 2018
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Saturday, March 3, 2018
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Saturday, March 10, 2018
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Saturday, March 17, 2018
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Saturday, March 24, 2018
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Saturday, March 31, 2018

Yoga & Stretching at Lizard Creek Lodge

Wednesdays - 5:30 - 6:30pm
Vinyasa

Saturdays - 7:30 - 8:30am
Ski/Snowboard Stretch & Warm Up

2017.18 Rates: $10 per session.

Please pre-book your spot by calling 250-423-2406 (open daily from 8am - 5pm). Drop ins may be available based on availability. A limited number of rental mats are available for $2. For inquiries, please call (250) 423-2406.

Hunter gets information to stay healthy for his family and have the ability to keep up with his active teens. 

The season of winter brings with it many changes, some are welcoming and others challenging. On cold winter days I look forward to supper simmering in the crockpot, nestling into my couch, covered with as many throw blankets as it can hold, and I reserve the thickest mug to hold my tea. 

Four simple resolutions you can make with your family that will lead to both a happier and healthier 2018.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Jan 28 2018.
Friday, January 26, 2018
Saturday, January 27, 2018
Sunday, January 28, 2018
Time: 

Yin Yoga is a journey of mind and body. Its a practice of understanding our potential for peace and release within our bodies and our minds. Join Francesca ter Poorten in this special experience of transformation as we learn to see our limitations and move beyond them. Accompanied with the subtle overlay of mindfulness, this weekend will leave you rested and re-connected with Self. 

Event Date: 
Friday, January 26, 2018
Time: 
7:00pm - 9:00pm

An Integrative Drum Circle is a gathering to play hand drums and percussion from around the world. Endeavor to create a sacred and safe space in which people can relax into the rhythm making with ease and grace, no fear or competition. Play your own beats, and connect to the pulse or the heartbeat of the group. DRUMS PROVIDED. NO EXPERIENCE NEEDED.

Perhaps this a wake-up call to hang out more with your own mom and dad.