health

Event Date: 
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Time: 
7:00pm - 9:00pm

Join Francesca and Nigel for a 2-hour Ceremony and Practice that cerebrate the longest night and the shortest day. This special evening will begin wth a ritual designed to ground your intentions as you raise your dreams. This time of year is where we achieve where we need to change course and set intentions.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day 1 times. Also includes Thu Jan 17 2019, Thu Feb 07 2019, Thu Mar 07 2019.
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Time: 
6:00pm - 9:00pm

Beautea night is back this Winter one Thursday of every month with SPA 901 offering their mini manicures massages and the dates will include Dec 6th, Jan 17th, Feb 7th, March 7th.

There will also be services and workshops available from Essentially abundant! Nikala will be offering positive packs which are $10. They include goal setting cards, affirmation cards and stop, breathe and affirm cards when things are getting a bit much.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday 5 times.
Sunday, November 25, 2018
Sunday, December 2, 2018
Sunday, December 9, 2018
Sunday, December 16, 2018
Sunday, December 23, 2018
Time: 

Each practice is focused on sensing and uncovering one of the 5 layers of the body from which to explore and journey. Once the body is prepped into relaxation and stillness Yoga Nidra will finish and potentially lead you to your innermost being.

Yoga Nidra is an ancient practice of guiding one's own awareness through the gross to the subtle bodies of experience to eventually rest fully awakened in the impersonal stream of unbounded consciousness.

One of the primary objectives of the Pilates method is increasing adaptability – the body’s ability to adjust and respond to challenges that it meets; a skill that comes in handy when cruising down the mountainside on your mode of choice. 

Event Date: 
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Time: 
7:00pm - 9:00pm

Join Danette Polzin of Violet Flame Holistic Healing for an AWEmazing energy healing session at the Healing Hollow in Fernie during the December new moon window.

The human brain is only about three pounds, however, it’s one of the most complex. Tiffany takes you through three key nutrients for a happy, healthy brain.

This shoulder season, take a moment to reflect on your food purchasing habits and their impact on environmental sustainability. If we all made more mindful choices about food, we would contribute positively towards the issues facing the industry.

Event Date: 
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Time: 
6:00pm - 8:00pm

Reset your Mindset for the Winter!

“Wheat belly,” aka gaining belly fat from eating too much bread, and the rule to stay away from “white grains” like pasta and rice – so how true is this?​ Make a swap and add one of these high fibre, unprocessed, healthy carbohydrate choices to your grocery list today.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Nov 15 2018 except Thu Nov 01 2018.
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Time: 
5:30pm - 6:30pm

Learn the basics of yoga. This workshop series will introduce you to the main postures that you would use in a yoga class. The goal of these sessions is to help you become more familiar with the asanas(poses), the language used, proper alignment to avoid injury, the use of props & just to feel more comfortable & confident to enjoy the experience yoga has to offer.We will discuss those questions you may have about yoga. This will be a fun-filled 6 weeks that will enlighten your mind, body & soul.