health

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Thu Nov 16 2017.
Sunday, November 12, 2017
Monday, November 13, 2017
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Time: 

With: EYS Staff
Date: Sunday, November 12 to Thursday, November 16
Time: Varies
Cost: Varies

Event Date: 
Friday, November 10, 2017
Time: 
6:30pm - 8:00pm

With: Stoke Juice / Katelyn Mudry

Cost: $15 (open to everyone, even if you're not doing the Essential Cleanse)

Stoke your inner fire this November!  Come learn about the benefits of cleansing, detox, and the power of juice! Stoke Juice and their Naturopathic doctor, Katelyn Mudry, are eager to share their knowledge and juices with you!

They will cover:

The summer was amazing and as we transition into winter, now is the time to start prepping for the ski season. If you have never done this before, it is an absolute game changer and well worth the effort! Here are five tips to get you going.

Event Date: 
Friday, September 22, 2017

For the Curious and Serious. The mind is the brain in action, and to understand the workings of the mind, we must first understand the brain. Learn the physiological workings of the human brain and its partner, the nervous system, dissect the conscious and subconscious states of mind, and begin to recognize unconscious patterns and programs. From this understanding you will gain the tools to learn how to guide students into clearer states of receptivity.

Major topics include but are not limited to:

Event Date: 
Sunday, September 24, 2017
Time: 

"There is such joy in being a vessel of another person".

Let us share your journey of becoming a mother, whether its the shift from Maiden to Mother or widening Your Family Circle! Learn tips to move through labour, an ancient primal process that embodies the feminine wholly.

Prenatal class will:

Event Date: 
Saturday, September 23, 2017
Time: 
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Join Essential Yoga Studio for fun and playful drop-in Family Yoga classes!

Saturdays from 2-3pm (all ages over 2 yrs) 

No prior yoga experience or pre-registration required.
All levels are welcome.

* Children must be at least 2yrs old to participate

Sign up online now.

A mom of three school-aged children who works full time knows what a nutritious lunch might look like, but she isn’t sure how to make it affordable, timely and find options that actually get consumed by her picky eaters.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday 5 times.
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Time: 
3:45pm - 4:45pm

Yoga for Teen Girls starting up this fall. Learn to tools to help you chill out physically and emotionally. Yoga helps to control the emotions of the teenage years as well as helping with strength building and flexibility.

Tuesdays at 3:45-4:45pm
5-week session starting Sept 12th, $45.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday 5 times.
Monday, September 11, 2017
Monday, September 18, 2017
Monday, September 25, 2017
Monday, October 2, 2017
Monday, October 9, 2017
Time: 
7:30pm - 8:30pm

Learn how to do yoga postures correctly with other newbies! 

  • Work in a smaller environment
  • Learn from an experienced teacher
  • Learn postures correctly, without creating bad habits.
  • Work in a non-intimidating environment
  • Boost your energy level holistically
  • Create a healthy lifestyle

Duration: 5 Weeks 
Mondays at 7:30pm-8:30pm, starting September 11th.

The cost is $75 or receive early bird pricing until August 28, $65.

Event Date: 
Monday, September 18, 2017
Time: 
7:00pm

Food matters. The decisions we make as individuals, as a community and as a country about food have a direct impact on our health, environment, economy, and communities. Working together, we can put more affordable, safe, healthy, food on tables across the country, while protecting the environment.