Galleries

Event Date(s): 
Friday, October 1, 2021
Time: 
7:00pm - 9:00pm

'Following Paint'

Event Date(s): 
Friday, July 30, 2021
Time: 

'The Guacamole Series'

Event Date(s): 
Thursday, August 26, 2021
Time: 
10:00am

'Internalize'

Event Date(s): 
Thursday, July 29, 2021
Time: 
10:00am

'The Guacamole Series'

Event Date(s): 
Wednesday, June 30, 2021
Time: 
10:00am

'Kaleidoscope'

Event Date(s): 
Monday, February 1, 2021
Time: 

If you are solo artist looking to exhibit in The Arts Station Gallery, the call for entry is open Dec 3rd until February 1st 2021. Read the Gallery 2021 info here before applying. They would also recommend attending professional development for artists sessions in January ahead of completing your application.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Mon Feb 01 2021.
Thursday, January 7, 2021
Friday, January 8, 2021
Saturday, January 9, 2021
Sunday, January 10, 2021
Monday, January 11, 2021
Tuesday, January 12, 2021
Wednesday, January 13, 2021
Thursday, January 14, 2021
Friday, January 15, 2021
Saturday, January 16, 2021
Sunday, January 17, 2021
Monday, January 18, 2021
Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Wednesday, January 20, 2021
Thursday, January 21, 2021
Friday, January 22, 2021
Saturday, January 23, 2021
Sunday, January 24, 2021
Monday, January 25, 2021
Tuesday, January 26, 2021
Wednesday, January 27, 2021
Thursday, January 28, 2021
Friday, January 29, 2021
Saturday, January 30, 2021
Sunday, January 31, 2021
Monday, February 1, 2021

The Adventures of Lepsing

Event Date(s): 
Friday, November 27, 2020
Time: 
10:00am - 8:00pm

This exhibit will showcase a selection of artists of varying experience levels. The pieces will be executed in a range of mediums and styles, but will all be based on the theme "round". Check out the innovative ways artists have interpreted this theme for an original piece all available to purchase. 

This will be an excellent opportunity for art lovers to add to, or even start, their collection of original artwork.

Alongside this exhibit with also be a small selection of Artisanal Goods from local makers.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Oct 28 2020.
Wednesday, October 7, 2020
Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Wednesday, October 21, 2020
Wednesday, October 28, 2020
Time: 
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Join Louise Ferguson for a series of free 1 hour long sessions discussing various aspects of professional development for artists.

Topics to be covered in the coming weeks:
Standard Practices in the Art World
Calls for Entry
Self-Promotion
Arts Admin

This is open to anyone to attend but aimed at emerging artists who are looking to take the next steps. This course is designed to help apply for exhibits and suggested before applying to the Arts Station Gallery which will reopen in November for 2021.

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, September 19, 2020
Time: 
10:00am - 3:00pm

Drop by The Fernie Arts Station on Saturday September 19th from 10am - 3pm to see Kayleigh Shermans Live Painting Demo! Kayleigh will be selling her final piece of artwork as part of her gallery show present by The Fernie Arts Station.

*Please not that we have limited capacity in the building and masks are encouraged!