fitness

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Wednesday and every Saturday until Sat Mar 31 2018.
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Saturday, December 23, 2017
Wednesday, December 27, 2017
Saturday, December 30, 2017
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
Saturday, January 6, 2018
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Saturday, January 13, 2018
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Saturday, January 20, 2018
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Saturday, January 27, 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Saturday, February 3, 2018
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Saturday, February 10, 2018
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Saturday, February 17, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Saturday, February 24, 2018
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Saturday, March 3, 2018
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Saturday, March 10, 2018
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Saturday, March 17, 2018
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Saturday, March 24, 2018
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Saturday, March 31, 2018

Yoga & Stretching at Lizard Creek Lodge

Wednesdays - 5:30 - 6:30pm
Vinyasa

Saturdays - 7:30 - 8:30am
Ski/Snowboard Stretch & Warm Up

2017.18 Rates: $10 per session.

Please pre-book your spot by calling 250-423-2406 (open daily from 8am - 5pm). Drop ins may be available based on availability. A limited number of rental mats are available for $2. For inquiries, please call (250) 423-2406.

Event Date(s): 
Sunday, September 30, 2018
Time: 

The Fernie Half Marathon has become a classic in southeastern BC with its all-trail course that winds along the Elk River and follows a community trail system that is both challenging and beautiful. For inspiration, you can also check out the awesome article in Canadian Running Magazine about the 2016 event.

Hunter gets information to stay healthy for his family and have the ability to keep up with his active teens. 

The season of winter brings with it many changes, some are welcoming and others challenging. On cold winter days I look forward to supper simmering in the crockpot, nestling into my couch, covered with as many throw blankets as it can hold, and I reserve the thickest mug to hold my tea. 

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Jan 28 2018.
Friday, January 26, 2018
Saturday, January 27, 2018
Sunday, January 28, 2018
Time: 

Yin Yoga is a journey of mind and body. Its a practice of understanding our potential for peace and release within our bodies and our minds. Join Francesca ter Poorten in this special experience of transformation as we learn to see our limitations and move beyond them. Accompanied with the subtle overlay of mindfulness, this weekend will leave you rested and re-connected with Self. 

Julie challenges you to do two activities in one day. Here are two routes, one designed for Nordic skiing and the other for biking or snowshoeing.

During the ski season you may start to ache and get sore in your glutes and instead of stretching, one of the go-to moves is tall kneeling with rotation. 

Whether it's raining, snowing or even nice outside, sometimes you just need to sweat it out! Here are the top three in this new category!

Gold: 
Evolution Health & Fitness 
Silver: 
Soar Studios 
Bronze: 
Essential Yoga Studio

On those rainy summer days or during a cold winter spell, Fernie takes its recreation indoors! Here are 2017's top three.

Gold: 
Yoga
Silver: 
Swimming
Bronze: 
Exercise Classes

With so much biking, running, golfing, skiing and the like, our bodies sometimes need a little TLC. Here are the top three ways Fernie residents and visitors maintain balance.

Gold: 
Yoga
Silver: 
Gym
Bronze: 
Meditation